Consultation
© WWU / International Office

Welcome Centre

The Welcome Centre of the International Office offers international researchers and their host faculties [de] a broad range of information and consultation services. Even before you arrive, the Welcome Centre provides ongoing assistance, initiates personal and academic contact with other researchers and offers numerous info and cultural events throughout your stay. We provide advice on financial aid, can help you arrange follow-up visits and accompany you to the Foreigners' Registration Office if you wish to extend your stay in Münster. We can also arrange accommodation for you at a University guesthouse and initiate language partnerships with German colleagues. In close coordination with other University departments, the Welcome Centre can help you find information on a wide array of topics, such as taxes, pension insurance, family support programmes, German courses and much more.

Contact

Please visit out team page for more information about our activities, services, contact data and opening hours.

Calendar dates 2 1
© colourbox.de

Events

The Welcome Centre cordially invites all international researchers and their families to participate in our events offered during the summer semester. For more information, please read our flyer.

student apartment
© WWU / Peter Leßmann

Guest houses for international researchers

Finding a place to live in Münster can be difficult, especially at the beginning of every semester. International researchers at the University of Münster can find accommodation at one of our four guesthouses with a total of 100 apartments of varying sizes and price categories. We urge you to start looking for accommodation as early as possible.

© WWU - Angelika Klauser

Bringing your family

As a family-friendly university, the University of Münster is committed to helping its staff balance career and family obligations. On the following pages, we provide information on childcare services, schools and financial aid for families.

© WWU-Schwekendiek

Dual Career Service [de]

When academics receive an appointment at the University of Münster, their life partners are often forced to put their careers on hold. The Dual Career Service was established to help them map out their career prospects and reorientate themselves professionally.

Nina Beratung 2
© WWU / International Office

Welcome Centre

Das Welcome Centre des International Office unterstützt internationale Wissenschaftler und gastgebende Fachbereiche durch ein weitreichendes Informations- und Beratungsangebot bereits vor dem Aufenthalt sowie durch eine Förderung des persönlichen und wissenschaftlichen Austausches mit anderen WissenschaftlerInnen und zahlreicher Service- und kultureller Veranstaltungen während des Aufenthalts. Das Themenspektrum umfasst dabei Angebote von der Finanzierungsberatung zur Verlängerung oder Wiederholung des Aufenthalts in Münster über den Tutorservice zur Ausländerbehörde bis hin zur Unterbringung in den Gästehäusern und einem Sprachaustausch mit deutschen Wissenschaftlern. Als informativer Wegweiser arbeitet das Welcome Centre eng mit zahlreichen Schnittstellen zusammen, um auch Themen wie Steuern, Rentenversicherung, Familie, Deutschkurse und ähnliches abzudecken.

Ansprechpartner

Ausführliche Informationen zu den jeweiligen Aufgabengebieten sowie Kontaktdaten und Sprechzeiten sind auf der Teamseite zu finden.

Kalender-termine 2 1
© colourbox.de

Veranstaltungen

Das Welcome Centre lädt alle internationalen Wissenschaftler und ihre Familien herzlich dazu ein, an unseren Veranstaltungsangeboten im Sommersemester teilzunehmen. Details entnehmen Sie bitte dem Flyer.

eine Wohnung
© WWU / Peter Leßmann

Gästehäuser für internationale Wissenschaftler

Der Wohnraum in Münster ist knapp und insbesondere zu Semesterbeginn ist die Nachfrage nach Wohnungen groß. Den internationalen Wissenschaftlern der Universität Münster stehen zusätzlich vier Gästehäuser mit insgesamt ca. 100 Wohnungen in verschiedenen Größen und Preiskategorien zur Verfügung. Man sollte sich so früh wie möglich um eine Unterkunft bemühen.

Kita Cham _leon Angelika Klauser _2 _2 1
© WWU - Angelika Klauser

Aufenthalt mit Familie

Die WWU Münster als familiengerechte Hochschule bemüht sich, die Planung zu erleichtern und informiert auf den folgenden Seiten rund um das Thema Kinderbetreuung, Schulen und finanzielle Unterstützung für Familien.

Dual Career Service
© WWU-Schwekendiek

Dual Career Service

Werden Wissenschaftler an die Universität Münster berufen, müssen sich auch ihre Lebenspartner beruflich neu orientieren. Die Uni Münster bietet daher den Service "Dual Career".