Welcome to the WWU Graduate Centre!

The WWU Graduate Centre is a central institution for PhDs and postdocs at the University of Münster. This website offers an overview of our commitments: advisory services, workshops and comprehensive tips regarding academic qualification. We advise you on PhD opportunities and provide you with cross-disciplinary assistance during your doctoral studies (self and project management, academic writing and presenting). Moreover, our services extend to the planning of a future academic or non-academic career.

The WWU Graduate Centre keeps its doors open not only for young academics but also researchers who supervise young academics, as well as those who wish to initiate new programmes for young researchers.

Not only online...

You are interested in our advisory services or have registered for one of our workshops? You can find us at the so-called "northern Kavaliershäuschen" - it is one of the two buildings in front of the Schloss (Castle) right at the promenade.

The offices, where the advisory services take place, are upstairs (R102-104), as well as the small seminar room (R101). Most of the seminars and workshops take place in the big seminar room on the ground floor (R001). 

We are looking forward to greeting you in the Graduate Centre!


Thinking about doing a PhD? Here are five very good reasons why you should do your PhD research in Germany.

The Graduate Centre is supported by:

You may find details about the project IP@WWU "International PhD Study at the WWU" here.

Neue Ausschreibung des Sybille-Hahne Stipendiums (Matching Fund)

Ab sofort können sich Promovierende der WWU bis zum 18.02.2019 wieder für eine viermonatige Förderung bewerben. Eine Antragstellung ist zu jedem Zeitpunkt der Promotion möglich. Weitere Infos finden Sie hier.

New: International training and networking opportunity for Postdocs

International Leadership Skills & Cross-border Networking in the UK (11.03.-15.03.2019)
The next information/update meeting will take place on 30.01.2019. Further information is available under this Link.

Herzlich Willkommen auf der Website des WWU Graduate Centres!

Das WWU Graduate Centre ist die zentrale Einrichtung für Promovierende und Postdocs an der Universität Münster. Auf den folgenden Seiten bekommen Sie einen Überblick über unsere Angebote: Beratung, Workshops, Hinweise und Tipps rund um die wissenschaftliche Qualifikation. Wir beraten Sie bei der ersten Überlegung, ob eine Promotion für Sie in Frage kommt, und unterstützen Sie durch überfachliche Angebote, während Sie an Ihrem Projekt arbeiten (Selbst- und Projektmanagenemt, wissenschaftliches Schreiben und Präsentieren). Unser Angebot erstreckt sich zudem auch auf die Planung der weiteren wissenschaftlichen oder nicht-wissenschaftlichen Karriere.

Das WWU Graduate Centre steht nicht nur dem wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs offen, sondern auch WissenschaftlerInnen, die junge Forscher anleiten und betreuen oder aber neue Programme für den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs anstoßen wollen.

Kavaliershäuschen II

Nicht nur im Internet ...

Sie interessieren sich für unsere Beratungsangebote oder haben sich für einen Workshop angemeldet? - Sie finden uns im sogenannten "nördlichen Kavaliershäuschen", vor dem Schloss, direkt an der Promenade.

Die Büros, in denen die persönliche Beratung stattfindet, finden Sie im Obergeschoss des Kavaliershäuschens (R102-104), dort ist ebenso der kleine Seminarraum (R101). Die meisten Seminare und Workshops führen wir im großen Seminarraum im Erdgeschoss durch (R001). Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

Das WWU Graduate Centre wird unterstützt durch:

Santander

Informationen zum Projekt IP@WWU, "International Promovieren an der WWU" finden Sie hier.

IP @ WWU