Welcome to the Brazil Centre!

At Münster University we offer comprehensive advice and support on exchange issues and cooperation activities with Brazil. Via our Liaison Office in São Paulo, we promote the university in Brazil and provide advice to those Brazilians interested in study and research opportunities at our university. Thereby, we continuously expand and enhance our networks and partnerships and at the same time increase the visibility of the Münster University through a wide range of marketing and communication activities. Last but not least, we devise strategies and incentives to strengthen the academic and scientific collaborations with Brazil and making significant contributions to the internationalization of the University of Münster. For further informations click here.

© Brazil Centre

Research collaboration in medicine: Delegations from São Paulo visit the University of Münster as part of the FAPESP-SPRINT and PROBRAL projects

During the week of the 24th of June, the University of Münster was delighted to welcome three delegation groups from various Brazilian institutions, including the University of São Paulo (USP), the Butantan Institute, the Federal University of São Paulo (UNIFESP), the São Paulo State University (UNESP) and the Federal University of Minas Gerais (UFMG).
 

© Projekt QMS

Vacancies for postdocs and senior fellows in Münster

The postdoctoral programme "Migration, Diaspora, Citizenship" (MDC) is an initiative of the University of Münster funded by the Marie Skłodowska-Curie funding line of the European Union. It calls for applications from researchers from the social sciences and humanities with a strong interdisciplinary profile to join their programme.

© getty images/ Sezeryadigar

Selected projects as part of the SPRINT FAPESP-Uni Münster call for proposals

The results of the last call for proposals of joint projects (3/2023) with the Brazilian state agency FAPESP (Fundação de Amparo à Pesquisa do Estado de São Paulo) as part of the FAPESP/SPRINT-Uni Münster funding programme are now announced. Two projects have been selected to promote cooperation between researchers from the University of Münster and the state of São Paulo.

Willkommen im Brasilien-Zentrum!

An der Universität Münster bieten wir umfangreiche Beratung und Unterstützung zu Austausch- und Kooperationsaktivitäten mit Brasilien. Über unsere Außenstelle in São Paulo bewerben wir die Universität Münster in Brasilien und beraten brasilianische Interessent*innen zu Studien- und Forschungsmöglichkeiten an der Universität. Dabei bauen wir unsere Netzwerke und Partnerschaften kontinuierlich aus und erhöhen die internationale Sichtbarkeit unserer Universität durch zahlreiche Marketing- und Kommunikationsaktivitäten. Nicht zuletzt entwickeln wir Strategien und Anreize zur Stärkung der wissenschaftlichen und akademischen Zusammenarbeit mit Brasilien und leisten damit wesentliche Beiträge zur Internationalisierung der Universität Münster. Mehr dazu finden Sie hier.

© Brazil Centre

Forschungszusammenarbeit in der Medizin: Delegationen aus São Paulo besuchen die Universität Münster im Rahmen von FAPESP-SPRINT und PROBRAL-Projekten

Die Universität Münster freute sich in der Woche vom 24. Juni über den Besuch von drei Delegationsgruppen aus verschiedenen brasilianischen Institutionen, wie der Universität von São Paulo (USP), dem Butantan Institute, der Bundesuniversität von São Paulo (UNIFESP), der Landesuniversität São Paulo (UNESP) und der Bundesuniversität Minas Gerais (UFMG).
 

© Projekt QMS

Freie Stellen für Postdocs und Senior Fellows in Münster

Das Postdoc-Programm „Migration, Diaspora, Citizenship“ (MDC) ist eine Initiative der Universität Münster, die von der Marie Skłodowska-Curie-Förderlinie der Europäischen Union finanziert wird. Es ruft zur Bewerbung von Forschenden aus den Sozial- und Geisteswissenschaften mit einem starken interdisziplinären Profil auf.

© getty images/ Sezeryadigar

Ausgewählte Projekte im Rahmen der SPRINT FAPESP-Uni Münster Ausschreibung

Die Ergebnisse der letzten gemeinsamen Ausschreibungsrunde (3/2023) mit der regionalen Förderagentur FAPESP (Fundação de Amparo à Pesquisa do Estado de São Paulo) im Rahmen des Förderprogramms FAPESP/SPRINT-Uni Münster sind nun bekannt. Insgesamt wurden zwei Projekte ausgewählt, die eine Zusammenarbeit zwischen Forschenden der Universität Münster und des Bundesstaates São Paulo fördern sollen.