Selected calls

Wordcloud related to funding opportunities
© Uni Münster/Robert Matzke

Open call of CAPES for 2024 - Brazil Chair at the UM

Applications until 19 February 2024 at 5 pm (BRT)

The Brazil Chair, one of the most important actions to promote cooperation between the University of Münster (UM) and Brazil, funded by CAPES (Coordination for the Improvement of Higher Education Personnel), is once again open for applications.

© Uni MS-Robert Matzke

CAPES Brazil Chair 2023

The largest Brazilian funding agency CAPES (Coordination for the Improvement of Higher Education Personnel) released the results of the call CAPES Brazil Chair 2023.

© wwu/welcome centre

WiRe – Women in Research: Fellowships for female Postdocs

Application deadline: 15 September 2023

The WiRe - Women in Research Programme of the University Münster’s Welcome Centre has been launched again. Excellent female researchers from all over the world are now once again eligible to apply for the WiRe scholarship.

New DFG Call on the Impacts of the Coronavirus Pandemic in the Global South

The new DFG call under COVID-19 Focus Funding on the topic “Impacts of the Coronavirus Pandemic in the Global South” includes two thematic focus areas: 1) health systems of the Global South and 2) Society. The call explicitly addresses researchers who already collaborate with researchers at research institutions in the so-called "Global South".

Detailed information is available on the DFG's website at this link.

Deadline for the submission of proposals: 17 February 2021

Joint FAPESP/UM tender SPRINT 2/2020 postponed

Due to the corona pandemic, the second annual call for proposals of the SPRINT programme, which is always published at the end of April, has been suspended this year. FAPESP and the University of Münster plan to announce only one call for proposals under the SPRINT programme this year, with the third call for proposals expected to be published at the end of July.

The University of Münster and FAPESP publish new joint call within the SPRINT program

The federal funding institution of the state of  São Paulo FAPESP and the University of Münster are publishing a joint SPRINT call for proposals to support mobility projects between researchers of Münster University and the state of São Paulo. The program's aim is to support the development of joint research projects by funding joint scientific meetings. Subsequently, applications for funding to these research projects are to be submitted to FAPESP and e.g. the German Research Foundation (DFG). On the Brazilian side, only scientists who are already funded by FAPESP can apply for the SPRINT program.

The call is open to all disciplines. The application deadline for submissions is October 28, 2019.

Further information is available at: Guidelines [en]

Call SPRINT 3rd Edition 2019

Information about the cooperation with FAPESP can be found  here!

PRINT

The new internationalisation programme PrInt (Programa Institucional de Internacionalização) of the Brazilian Federal Agency for Support and Evaluation of Graduate Education (CAPES) is designed to promote the internationalisation of research and postgraduate education, the expansion of international researcher networks and the international mobility of researchers at selected Brazilian universities. 36 universities and research institutes were successful with their applications, among them many partners of Münster University - eleven of them considered the University of Münster in their applications as international partner. The projects started in 2018/19, have a duration of 5 years and are thematically as well as organisationally very diverse.

Within the framework of these projects, the universities offer the following scholarships: Sandwich PhD, Visiting Junior/Senior Professor, Workshops/Missions (scholars from Brazil) and Young talents/Postdocs, Experienced Postdocs, Professors (scholars from Brazil). Researchers from Münstzer University  have to apply via  Brazilian universities/research institutions.

Link to CAPES

 

Startups Connected: Competition for German start-ups with regard to the Brazilian market

German start-ups interested in the Brazilian market can apply in the category "Germany" of the 4th edition of the competition "Startups Connected". The winner receives a one-week trip to Brazil, which in addition to participation in the Brazilian Innovation Congress and the award ceremony, will also include an individually personalized institutional schedule. This offers an excellent opportunity of networking for the winning start-up with economic and scientific decision-makers, innovators and sponsors.

The main organiser is the German-Brazilian Chamber of Industry and Commerce (AHK) São Paulo. The German Centre of Research and Innovation São Paulo (www.dwih-saopaulo.org) - where Münster University has its liason office - acts as co-organiser in the above-mentioned category.

The application deadline is August 9,  2019.

Further information: http://go.wwu.de/fqm04 [de]

Ausgewählte Ausschreibungen

© w
© presseamt stadt münster

MIPRI - Call for applications

Die Münster International Peace Research Initiative (MIPRI) der Universität Münster (WWU) vergibt Friedensforschungspreise an junge Wissenschaftler*innen (PhD, Postdocs) für innovative Forschungsvorhaben im breiten Spektrum der Friedens- und Konfliktforschung

© Unsplash/matt ragland

Neue CAPES/DAAD-Ausschreibung

Die gemeinsame Ausschreibung des Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienstes (DAAD) und der brasilianischen Förderorganisation CAPES von Promotionsstipendien für Forschungsaufenthalte in Deutschland wurde kürzlich veröffentlicht

© Pixabay

WWU.USP - New calls ...for PhD candidates from USP and WWU

The second round has been launched!

Within the framework of the Strategic Partnership of the Universities of Münster and São Paulo, wwu.usp, are offered funding for research stays. Application deadline of the 2nd and last round: 15 June 2021.

© Pixabay

PROBRAL

Das Programm PROBRAL - eine Kooperation zwischen dem Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst (DAAD) und der brasilianischen Förderagentur CAPES (Brasilianische Förderagentur für Hochschulbildung) – ist bis neu ausgeschrieben. Frist ist der 21./22. Mai 2021.

Neue DFG-Ausschreibung zu den Auswirkungen der Coronavirus-Pandemie im Globalen Süden

Die neue DFG-Fokus-Förderung COVID-19 „Auswirkungen der Coronavirus-Pandemie im Globalen Süden“ umfasst zwei thematische Schwerpunkte: 1) Gesundheitssysteme und 2) Gesellschaft. Die Ausschreibung richtet sich explizit an Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler, die bereits über etablierte Kooperationen mit Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern in Forschungseinrichtungen des Globalen Südens verfügen.

Ausführliche Informationen, darunter zur Art der Förderung und Antragstellung, entnehmen Sie bitte der DFG-Seite unter diesem Link.

Antragsfrist: 17. Februar 2021

Gemeinsame FAPESP/WWU Ausschreibung SPRINT 2/2020 verschoben

Aufgrund der Coronapandemie wurde die zweite jährliche Ausschreibungsrunde des SPRINT-Programms, welche stets Ende April veröffentlicht wird, in diesem Jahr ausgesetzt. FAPESP und WWU planen, in diesem Jahr nur einmal im Rahmen des Sprint Programms auszuschreiben, voraussichtlicher Termin ist Ende Juli, im Rahmen der dritten Ausschreibungsrunde.

Die Universität Münster und FAPESP veröffentlichen neue gemeinsame Ausschreibung SPRINT

Die bundesstaatliche Förderinstitution in São Paulo FAPESP und die WWU Münster veröffentlichen erneut eine gemeinsame SPRINT-Ausschreibung zur Unterstützung von Mobilitätsprojekten zwischen Forschern/innen der WWU und dem Bundesstaat São Paulo. Ziel ist es, die Erarbeitung von gemeinsamen Forschungsprojekten mittels der Finanzierung von gegenseitigen wissenschaftlichen Treffen zu unterstützen. Für diese Forschungsprojekte sollen anschließend bei FAPESP und z.B. der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) Fördermittel beantragt werden. Auf brasilianischer Seite können sich Wissenschaftler/innen für das SPRINT Programm bewerben, die bereits von der FAPESP gefördert werden.

Die Ausschreibung steht allen Fachgebieten offen. Die Frist für die Einreichung der Anträge endet am 28. Oktober 2019.

Weitere Informationen unter: Guidelines [en]

Call SPRINT 3rd Edition 2019 [en]

Informationen zu der Kooperation mit FAPESP finden Sie hier!

PRINT

Des neue Internationalisierungsprogramm PrInt (Programa Institucional de Internacionalização) der Förderagentur CAPES (Koordinierungsstelle für postgraduale Weiterbildung) soll an ausgewählten brasilianischen Hochschulen die Internationalisierung der Forschung und der Postgraduierung, den Ausbau von internationalen Forschernetzwerken sowie die internationale Mobilität von Forscher/innen fördern. 36 Universitäten und Forschungsinstitute waren mit ihren Anträgen erfolgreich, darunter viele Partner der WWU – elf davon haben die WWU in ihren Anträgen als internationale Partner berücksichtigt. Die Projekte begannen 2018/19, haben eine Laufzeit von neuerdings 5 Jahren und sind thematisch wie organisatorisch sehr unterschiedlich.

Im Rahmen dieser Projekte schreiben die Universitäten in internen Ausschreibungsverfahren i.d.R. die folgenden Stipendien aus: Sandwich PhD, Visiting Junior/Senior Professor, Workshops/Missions (Geförderte aus Brasilien) sowie Young talents/Postdocs, Experienced Postdocs, Professors (Geförderte aus dem bras. Ausland). Wissenschaftler*innen der WWU müssen sich über (potentielle) Partner an den brasilianischen Hochschulen/ Forschungsinstitutionen bewerben.

Link zu CAPES

Startups Connected: Wettbewerb für deutsche Startups mit Blick auf brasilianischen Markt

In der Kategorie „Deutschland“ der 4. Edition des Wettbewerbs “Startups Connected“ können sich deutsche Startups bewerben, die sich für den brasilianischen Markt interessieren. Der Sieger erhält eine einwöchige Reise nach Brasilien, die neben der Teilnahme am Deutsch-Brasilianischen Innovationskongress und der Preisverleihung auch einen individuell zugeschnittenen institutionellen Terminplan umfasst. Dieser bietet eine hervorragende Möglichkeit, das gewinnende Start-Up mit wirtschaftlichen und wissenschaftlichen Entscheidungsträgern, Innovatoren und Förderern zu vernetzen.

Hauptveranstalter ist die Deutsch-Brasilianische Industrie- und Handelskammer (AHK) São Paulo. Das Deutsche Wissenschafts- und Innovationshaus São Paulo (www.dwih-saopaulo.org) – in dem die WWU auch ihre Außenstelle unterhält – fungiert in der genannten Kategorie als Mitveranstalter.

Die Bewerbungsfrist endet am 9. August 2019.

Weitere Informationen: http://go.wwu.de/fqm04

PROBRAL

Das Programm PROBRAL, eine Kooperation zwischen dem Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst (DAAD) und der brasilianischen Förderagentur CAPES (Brasilianische Förderagentur für Hochschulbildung), ist erneut ausgeschrieben.

Antragsschluss ist am 26.Juli 2019.

Ziel von PROBRAL ist die Initiierung oder Intensivierung partnerschaftlicher Forschungsaktivitäten zwischen einer deutschen und einer ausländischen Hochschule und/oder Forschungseinrichtung. Der Qualifizierung des akademischen Nachwuchses wird dabei ein besonderes Gewicht beigemessen. Das Programm steht allen Fachrichtungen offen. Beim DAAD ist die PROBRAL-Ausschreibung dem sogenannten PPP-Programm des projektbezogenen Personenaustauschs zugeordnet, bei CAPES ist sie unter diesem Link [pt] zu finden.

Aufgrund der gravierenden Covid-19 Folgen in Brasilien in 2020 wird es in diesem Jahr leider keine neue Ausschreibung für PPP Brasilien CAPES und FAPESP geben.