International researchers

The University of Münster is committed to offering excellent research opportunities, high-quality teaching and strong support to its junior researchers. Ensuring equal opportunity for both men and women is also a matter of vital interest. With close regional ties and a cosmopolitan attitude, the University of Münster promotes international exchange, interdisciplinary cooperation and knowledge transfer in the professional and public sectors. The University of Münster promotes internationally renowned cutting-edge research in numerous scientific and academic fields, e.g. the interdisciplinary study of the relationship between religion and politics, evolutionary science, chemistry, physics and mathematics.

AvH Hannah Pfeiffer
© WWU / International Office

Welcome Centre

The Welcome Centre of the International Office offers international researchers and their host faculties a broad range of information and consultation services during every phase of planning and conducting a research visit in Münster. If you have any questions or require further information, we are your first point of contact

© Robert Kneschke-Fotolia.com

Financing

There are a number of ways to finance your stay in Münster. Aside from taking on a paid position, the University and various funding providers offer grants to initiate exploratory meetings, participate at conferences and conduct research visits of varying lengths at the University of Münster.

© el lobo-Fotolia.com

Formalities

If you are interested in researching or teaching at the University of Münster, there are some formalities that need to be taken care of before you arrive. We have put together the most important information here.

Dictionaries with headphones
© shutterstock

Language courses

The Language Centre of the University of Münster offers German courses to international researchers and academics. All participants are obliged to pay the course fees themselves. For more information on course times, registration details and the exact fees, please visit the Language Centre website.

© WWU - International Office

Research Alumni

With its Research Alumni strategy, the University of Münster is consolidating and optimising its services and structures to ensure that international researchers receive the best support possible.

Internationale Wissenschaftler
© Colourbox.de - Pressmaster

Internationale Wissenschaftler

Die WWU Münster steht für exzellente Forschung, hochwertige Lehre und für eine engagierte Nachwuchsförderung. Auch die Gleichstellung von Männern und Frauen ist der WWU ein zentrales Anliegen. Als regional verankerte und weltoffene Universität fördert sie den internationalen Austausch, die Zusammenarbeit der Disziplinen und den Transfer wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse in die Praxis und in die Öffentlichkeit. Die WWU betreibt  in zahlreichen Forschungsfeldern international renommierte Spitzenforschung- etwa in der Verbundforschung in den Geistes- und Kulturwissenschaften, in der Evolutionsforschung, in Chemie und Physik sowie in der Mathematik.

Avh Hannah Pfeiffer
© WWU / International Office

Welcome Centre

Das Welcome Centre des International Office unterstützt internationale Wissenschaftler und gastgebende Fachbereiche durch ein weitreichendes Informations- und Beratungsangebot mit allen Phasen der Plannung und Durchführung des Aufenthaltes in Münster. Wir sind in allen Fragen Ihr erster Ansprechpartner.

Fotolia 41512824 S 2 1
© Robert Kneschke-Fotolia.com

Finanzierung

Es gibt eine Reihe von Möglichkeiten, einen Aufenthalt in Münster zu finanzieren. Neben einer Anstellung bieten verschiedene Förderer und die Universität selbst Möglichkeiten, Anbahnungsgespräche, Tagungsteilnahmen und Forschungsaufenthalte von unterschiedlicher Länge an der WWU zur realisieren.

Fotolia 43334418 S 2 1
© el lobo-Fotolia.com

Formalitäten

Wer an der Universität Münster forschen oder lehren möchte, sollte vor und nach der Einreise einige Formalitäten beachten. Wir haben an dieser Stelle die wichtigsten Informationen zusammengefasst.

Worterbücher
© shutterstock

Sprachkurse

Das Sprachenzentrum der Universität Münster bietet für internationale Wissenschaftler Deutschkurse an. Diese sind für alle Teilnehmer kostenpflichtig. Weitere Informationen zu Zeiten, Anmeldung und genauen Kosten finden Sie auf der Website des Sprachenzentrums.

Group
© WWU - International Office

Research Alumni

Mit ihrer Forscher Alumni-Strategie bündelt und optimiert die WWU ihre Angebote und Strukturen um internationale Forscher optimal zu unterstützen.