The University of Münster - Bringing life and knowledge together
© Judith Kraft

Studying at the University of Münster

With some 44,000 students, the University of Münster offers the complete range of academic opportunities – from bachelor's programmes to in-service continuing education courses. The University values the close relationship between research and teaching, extensive advice and counselling services and high student graduation rates. Compared to other universities, our graduates have better chances of launching a career after their studies. 

Unv095 2 1
© WWU - BananaStock Ltd

Over 120 subjects with more than 250 degree programmes

The University of Münster offers an extensive range of academic programmes and degree options. The fields of study provide a general overview. For more detailed information, consult the Study Guide of the Student Advice and Counselling Centre (ZSB). And there are many more study opportunities available to you.

Fotolia Jeanette Dietl 62494652 L-2-1
© Jeanette Dietl/Fotolia.com

We're here to help you

If you have any questions about studying, the first place to go is the Student Advice and Counselling Centre (ZSB). Degree course advisors can answer specific questions about your subject. The Student Admissions Office can help with applications, enrolment etc. The University Centre for Teacher Education (ZfL) provides assistance to teaching degree students. And foreign students can contact the International Office for help and advice.

Fotolia Robert Kneschke 50098140 L 2 1
© Robert Kneschke - Fotolia.com

International and intercultural

The University of Münster is a renowned higher education institution with contacts to universities and research facilities around the world. Internationality plays a central role here, evidenced by the numerous exchange students and visiting researchers, as well as many intercultural events.

With about 140 types of sports to choose from, there is something for everyone.
© WWU - Hochschulsport

Sports

Students and researchers at the University of Münster can enrol in University Sports courses. With about 140 types of sports to choose from, there is something for everyone. You can also participate in one of the many sports clubs in Münster.

Hafen3 Presseamt M _nster Angelika Klauser 2 1
© Presseamt Münster/Angelika Klauser

Münster without students? Unthinkable!

It's hard to imagine life in Münster without the University of Münster. A fifth of the 300,000 "Münsteraner" are students at one of eight universities, of which the University of Münster is the largest. The flair and feeling of student life is everywhere you look – on the streets and in Münster's diverse cultural programme.

Studieren an der WWU Münster

Als Universität mit rund 44.000 Studierenden bietet die WWU Münster das volle Spektrum - vom Bachelorstudium bis zu berufsbegleitenden Weiterbildungsstudiengängen. Sie legt besonderen Wert auf die enge Verbindung von Forschung und Lehre, auf gute Betreuung und hohe Erfolgsquoten der Studierenden. Unsere Absolventen haben überdurchschnittlich hohe Einstiegschancen ins Berufsleben.

 Colourbox.de
Colourbox.de

Online-Bewerbungsportal

Die Bewerbungsphase für das Wintersemester 2017/18 ist gestartet. Für zulassungsbeschränkte Studiengänge im ersten und höheren Fachsemester müssen Sie sich bewerben. Hier geht es direkt zum Online-Bewerbungsportal.

Unv095 2 1
© WWU - BananaStock Ltd

Über 120 Studienfächer mit mehr als 250 Studiengängen

An der WWU Münster gibt es eine Vielzahl von Studiengängen und Abschlussmöglichkeiten. Einen ersten Überblick bieten die Studienfelder. Detaillierte Infos zu Studiengängen finden Sie im Studienführer der Zentralen Studienberatung. Zudem gibt es zahlreiche weitere Studienmöglichkeiten.

Die WWU hilft Studienanfängern mit zahlreichen Beratungsangeboten
© Jeanette Dietl/Fotolia.com

Wir lassen Sie nicht allein

Erste Anlaufstelle bei allen Fragen rund um das Studium ist die Zentrale Studienberatung, die Studienfachberater helfen bei inhaltlichen Fragen zum Studienfach; bei Bewerbung, Einschreibung etc. hilft das Studierendensekretariat. Das Zentrum für Lehrerbildung berät Lehramtsstudierende. Für ausländische Studierende ist das International Office zuständig.

Internationale-studierende 2 1
© Rawpixel.com - Fotolia.com

International und interkulturell

Die WWU ist eine international vernetzte und renommierte Forschungseinrichtung. Internationalität ist Programm. Das belegen die zahlreichen Austausche von Studierenden und Wissenschaftlern ebenso wie die vielen interkulturell angelegten Veranstaltungen an der WWU selbst.

Der Hochschulsport bietet rund 140 Sportarten an
© WWU - Hochschulsport

Sportmöglichkeiten

Wer an der Uni Münster studiert und forscht, kann das Kursangebot des Hochschulsports nutzen. Es werden rund 140 Sportarten angeboten. Zusätzlich gibt es in Münster zahlreiche Sportvereine, in denen man aktiv werden kann.

Münster ohne Studierende - undenkbar!
© Presseamt Münster/Angelika Klauser

Münster ohne Studierende - undenkbar!

Das Leben in Münster wäre ohne die WWU undenkbar. Ein Fünftel aller 300.000 Münsteraner sind Studierende an einer der acht Hochschulen, von denen die WWU mit Abstand die größte ist. Das Straßenbild und das kulturelle Angebot in Münster spiegeln das wider.