Admission limits (NC) in restricted-admission degree programmes

  • Bachelor's programmes / State examination programmes
    (EU/EEA applicants and non-mobile foreign students (Bildungsinländer))

    Admission limits (NC - numerus clausus) are recalculated every semester on the basis of the current application pool. Therefore, the limits listed below do not provide an accurate measure of whether your application will meet future admission requirements based on average grade or waiting time. Nonetheless, the limits of past years can offer you a certain degree of guidance.

    To view the admission limits of past semesters, click the links provided in the following table:

    You can view the admission limits for degree programmes in Medicine, Pharmacy and Dentistry on the website of the Stiftung für Hochschulzulassung.

  • Bachelor's programmes / State examination degree programmes (non-EU/non-EEA applicants)

    A legally mandated proportion of study places in restricted-admission bachelor's programmes and state examination degree programmes are reserved for applicants from non-EU countries. Study places are allocated primarily on the basis of the average grade of the applicant's university entrance qualification (see admission limits). Because the number of non-EU applications varies in every application round, we cannot offer you a reliable prognosis of what your average grade will have to be in order to gain admission to any specific restricted subject. As a rule of thumb, the more popular the subject is, the higher your average grade will have to be in order to secure a study place.

    For example, Medicine, Dentistry and Pharmacy are extremely popular subjects. Past experience shows that candidates usually require an excellent average grade in order to even have a chance of receiving a study place. Other popular subjects include Business Administration, Psychology and Communication Science.

  • Master of Education (MEd)

    Since the winter semester 2014, candidates can apply for admission to the "Master of Education LABG 2009" degree programme. In past semesters, all applicants have been granted admission. This can change from semester to semester depending on the number of applicants.

  • Master's degree programmes

    The admission limits for master's degree programmes at the University of Münster are determined by the selection committees in the respective faculties. For contact data, click here. Below the list of degree programmes, you will find information on "degree course advisors".

Auswahlgrenzen (NC) in zulassungsbeschränkten Studiengängen

  • Bachelor/Staatsexamen (EU/EWR-Bewerber und Bildungsinländer)

    Die Auswahlgrenzen ergeben sich von Semester zu Semester je nach Bewerbungslage neu. Aus den hier abgebildeten Auswahlgrenzen können Sie also keine hinreichenden Rückschlüsse ziehen, ob Sie mit einer bestimmten Durchschnittsnote oder Wartezeit tatsächlich in zukünftigen Vergabeverfahren zugelassen werden. Dennoch bieten die Grenzen der vergangenen Verfahren eine gewisse Orientierungshilfe.

    Die Auswahlgrenzen zurückliegender Vergabeverfahren entnehmen Sie bitte den einzelnen Seiten der folgenden Aufstellung:

    Wintersemester Sommersemester
    Verfahren WiSe 2017/18 Verfahren SoSe 2017
    Verfahren WiSe 2016/17 Verfahren SoSe 2016
    Verfahren WiSe 2015/16 Verfahren SoSe 2015
    Verfahren WiSe 2014/15 Verfahren SoSe 2014
    Verfahren WiSe 2013/14 Verfahren SoSe 2013
    Verfahren WiSe 2012/13 Verfahren SoSe 2012
    Verfahren WiSe 2011/12 Verfahren SoSe 2011

    Für die Studiengänge Medizin, Pharmazie und Zahnmedizin finden Sie die Auswahlgrenzen auf der Internetseite der Stiftung für Hochschulzulassung.

  • Bachelor/Staatsexamen (Nicht-EU-/Nicht-EWR-Bewerber)

    Ein gesetzlich vorgeschriebener Anteil der Studienplätze in zulassungsbeschränkten Bachelor- und Staatsexamenstudiengängen wird für Bewerberinnen und Bewerber aus dem Nicht-EU-Ausland reserviert. Die Platzvergabe erfolgt primär gemäß der Durchschnittsnote der Hochschulzugangsberechtigung (siehe Vergabeverfahren). Da das Bewerberaufkommen im Nicht-EU-Bereich in jeder Bewerbungsrunde variiert, können wir Ihnen für die meisten Fächer nicht zuverlässig vorhersagen, mit welcher Durchschnittsnote Sie gute Chancen auf einen Studienplatz haben. Grundsätzlich gilt: Je beliebter ein Fach ist, desto besser muss Ihre Durchschnittsnote sein, damit Sie eine Chance auf einen Studienplatz haben.

    Extrem beliebt sind in der Regel die Fächer Medizin, Zahnmedizin und Pharmazie. Für diese Fächer brauchen Sie erfahrungsgemäß einen extrem guten Notendurchschnitt, um eine Chance auf einen Studienplatz zu haben. Sehr beliebt sind häufig außerdem auch BWL, Psychologie und Kommunikationswissenschaften.

  • Master of Education (MEd)

    Seit dem Wintersemester 2014/15 besteht die Möglichkeit sich für den Master of Education LABG 2009 zu bewerben. Bisher konnten in jedem Semester alle Bewerberinnen und Bewerber zugelassen werden. Dies kann sich jedoch von Semester zu Semester je nach Anzahl der Bewerberinnen und Bewerber ändern.

  • Fachwissenschaftliche Masterstudiengänge

    Die Auswahlgrenzen liegen den Auswahlkommissionen im jeweiligen Fachbereich vor. Die Kontaktdaten finden Sie hier. Bitte scrollen Sie nach Auswahl Ihres Studienganges ganz nach unten zu den "Studienfachberatern".