Bachelor's programmes and state examination

EU/EEA applicants and non-mobile foreign students

  • One-subject bachelor's programmes, Bachelor of Secondary School Education (HRSGe), state examination in Law (DoSV degree programmes)

    A prescribed number of study places are available in every restricted-admission subject. After deducting a certain quota of places for hardship cases, second-degree applicants and foreign applicants, 80% of the study places are awarded based on the final grade received in the Abitur (German university entrance qualification), and 20% are allocated on the basis of waiting time. Waiting time corresponds to the number of semesters that have passed since you received your Abitur and were not enrolled at a German university. The number of waiting semesters is calculated automatically based on the data provided in your application.

    On the grade ranking list, applicants with the same Abitur grade are ranked further with regard to waiting time, whether they performed civil or military service and, in the case of a tie, the drawing of lots. On the waiting-time ranking list, applicants with the same number of waited semesters are ranked further based on their Abitur grade, whether they performed civil or military service and, in the case of a tie, the drawing of lots. All candidates who apply for enrolment in restricted-admission subjects are ranked according to both their Abitur grade and their waiting time.

    The University of Münster allocates study places for all restricted-admission one-subject bachelor's programmes, the state examination in Law and the multi-subject Bachelor of Secondary School Education (BA HRSGe) via the Dialogue-Oriented Service Procedure (DoSV). This procedure compiles and compares the ranking lists of all participating universities in order to facilitate faster and more reliable allocation of study places. The procedures also require applicants to comply with specific requirements which are clearly explained in our DoSV flyer [de]. You can find more information on the website hochschulstart.de [de].

    Special requirements for admission to multi-subject degree programmes (non-restricted substitute subjects)

    Your Abitur grade does not improve as the waiting time increases. Waiting semesters do not lapse. When you apply for admission, the grade awarded on your Abitur certificate and the current number of semesters of waiting time serve as the basis for the admission decision. There is no waiting list for future admission. In other words, if you have not been granted a study place in the current round of applications, you will have to reapply for admission in the following semester.

  • Two-subject bachelor's programmes, Bachelor of Primary School Education, Bachelor of Vocational College Education (non-DoSV degree programmes)

    A prescribed number of study places is available in every restricted-admission subject. After deducting a certain quota of places for hardship cases, second-degree applicants and foreign applicants, 80% of the study places are awarded based on the final grade received in the Abitur (German university entrance qualification), and 20% are allocated on the basis of waiting time. Waiting time corresponds to the number of semesters that have passed since you received your Abitur and were not enrolled at a German university. The number of waiting semesters is calculated automatically based on the data provided in your application.

    On the grade ranking list, applicants with the same Abitur grade are ranked further with regard to waiting time, whether they performed civil or military service and, in the case of a tie, the drawing of lots. On the waiting-time ranking list, applicants with the same number of waited semesters are ranked further based on their Abitur grade, whether they performed civil or military service and, in the case of a tie, the drawing of lots. All candidates who apply for enrolment in restricted-admission subjects are ranked according to both their Abitur grade and their waiting time.

    If you are granted admission, you will receive notification by email. By logging onto the Info Portal, you can view the letter of admission and accept the study place offered to you by the date indicated therein. For enrolment in a multi-subject bachelor's programme, you will need approval for all of the subjects offered in the programme, or alternatively combine them with non-restricted subjects (2-subject BA: 2, BA BK: 3, BA G: 4). If your application is turned down, you must register to participate in the succession procedure (Nachrückverfahren) within the period indicated on the Info Portal. We will inform you by email when you should register for the succession procedure after the main admission process is concluded. Study places, which are not accepted, are regularly granted to those on the waiting list.

    Your Abitur grade does not improve as the waiting time increases. Waiting semesters do not lapse. When you apply for admission, the grade awarded on your Abitur certificate and the current number of semesters of waiting time serve as the basis for the admission decision. There is no waiting list for future admission. In other words, if you have not been granted a study place in the current round of applications, you will have to reapply for admission in the following semester.

  • State examination in Medicine, Pharmacy, Dentistry

    A prescribed number of study places is available in every restricted-admission subject. After deducting a certain quota of places for hardship cases, second-degree applicants and foreign applicants, 20% of the study places are allocated on the basis of the final grade received in the Abitur (German university entrance qualification), and 20% on waiting time through hochschulstart.de. Waiting time corresponds to the number of semesters that have passed since you received your Abitur and were not enrolled at a German university. The number of waiting semesters is calculated automatically based on the data provided in your application.

    On the grade ranking list, applicants with the same Abitur grade are ranked further with regard to waiting time, whether they performed civil or military service and, in the case of a tie, the drawing of lots. On the waiting-time ranking list, applicants with the same number of waited semesters are ranked further based on their Abitur grade, whether they performed civil or military service and, in the case of a tie, the drawing of lots. All candidates who apply for enrolment in each respective subject are ranked according to both their Abitur grade and their waiting time.

    The remaining 60 % of study places are awarded through the selection process of the University (AdH). For more information about the allocation procedure, visit hochschulstart.de [de] and the website of the Faculty of Medicine [de] of the University of Münster.

  • Degree programmes with mandatory aptitude tests

    Those who apply for admission to bachelor's programmes in Sport and Physical Education (not including Human Movement in Sports and Exercise) and bachelor's programmes in Music (not including Musicology) are also required to pass an aptitude test. Please note that some aptitude tests are administered long before the start of the application phase.

    More information on the aptitude test for bachelor's programmes in Sport and Physical Education
    Institute of Sport and Exercise Sciences

    More information on the aptitude test for bachelor's programmes in Music (teaching degrees)
    Institute of Music Education [de]

    More information on the aptitude test for music-related bachelor's programmes with conferral of a Bachelor of Music
    University of Music [de]

  • Higher-semester enrolment

    Study places in restricted-admission degree programmes can only be awarded to candidates applying for higher-semester enrolment if capacity allows. Not every study place is immediately re-allocated when a student drops out. Higher-semester study places can only be allocated when the number of students enrolled in that respective semester, as well as the total number of higher-semester students in the degree programme, falls below the prescribed capacity limit.

    If (a few) higher-semester study places happen to become available, these are allocated in the following order:

    1. Students who were previously admitted to the same degree programme (equivalent subject and degree name) at the University of Münster, received credit for degree-relevant coursework in the degree programme and have now been placed at a higher semester
    2. Applicants who have taken a placement test
    3. Students who have moved to Münster and were enrolled in the same degree programme (equivalent subject and degree name) at a university in the EU. If selection falls between several candidates in this group, social criteria are taken into account.
    4. Students who have changed degree programmes (lateral entrants). If selection falls between several candidates in this group, admission is granted in the following order:

    • Students who have already completed a different degree programme at a German university

    • Students enrolled in a restricted-admission degree programme/subject in the first semester

    • Students enrolled in a restricted-admission degree programme/subject at a higher semester

Non-EU/non-EEA applicants without a German university entrance qualification

  • First-semester enrolment

    General allocation procedure

    In restricted-admission degree programmes, study places are allocated primarily on the basis of the grade point average (GPA) of the applicant's university entrance qualification (i.e. secondary school-leaving certificate). Foreign grades are converted to the German grading system using the criteria provided by the Standing Conference of Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs (KMK) [de], with the highest grade assigned the German grade 1.0 and the lowest passing grade a 4.0. Academic certificates with no specified final grade are assigned the German grade 4.0. In the case of a tie, decisions are made by the drawing of lots.

    How to improve your GPA on your university entrance qualification

    As a foreign applicant, if you participate in a university-preparatory German language course at the University of Münster, you can – under certain circumstances – improve your GPA of your university entrance qualification. If you pass the DSH examination and also successfully complete the "Preparatory Course for Academic and Subject-Specific Orientation at the University of Münster" offered as part of the DSH preparatory course in our "German as a Foreign Language" subject area, you can improve your GPA (converted to the German grading system) with bonus points based on the following scheme:

    Academic achievement in the preparatory course (in percent) Bonus grade points
    82 and higher 1.0
    77-81 0.8
    72-76 0.6
    67-71 0.4
    57-66 0.2
    below 57 0

    You can improve your GPA up to a maximum of 1.0 grade points. For example, if your GPA was converted to a 2.2 in the German grading system, after completing the preparatory course, you could potentially improve your grade to a 1.2 (2.2 – 1.0 = 1.2).

    Participation in the preparatory course is only possible if you also participate in the DSH language course.

    How to improve your GPA on your university entrance qualification for the subjects of Medicine and Dentistry

    Candidates who apply for admission to study Medicine and Dentistry and have received the TestAS certificate confirming their aptitude for university study, are granted bonus points on their GPA (converted to the German grading system) based on the following TestAS results:

    TestAS result (standard value of the subject module "Mathematics, Computer Science and Natural Sciences") Bonus grade points
    Standard value 100-110 0.2
    Standard value 111-120 0.4
    Standard value 121-130 0.6

    For the subjects Medicine and Dentistry, these bonus points are added in addition to the points received after successfully completing our preparatory course offered as part of the DSH course (see above).

  • Degree programmes with mandatory aptitude tests

    Those who apply for admission to bachelor's programmes in Sport and Physical Education (not including Human Movement in Sports and Exercise) and bachelor's programmes in Music (not including Musicology) are also required to pass an aptitude test. Please note that some aptitude tests are  administered long before the start of the application phase.

    More information on the aptitude test for bachelor's programmes in Sport and Physical Education
    Institute of Sport and Exercise Sciences

    More information on the aptitude test for bachelor's programmes in Music (teaching degrees)
    Institute of Music Education

    More information on the aptitude test for music-related bachelor's programmes with conferral of a Bachelor of Music
    University of Music

  • Higher-semester enrolment

    Study places in restricted-admission degree programmes can only be awarded to candidates applying for higher-semester enrolment if capacity allows. Not every study place is immediately re-allocated when a student drops out. Higher-semester study places can only be allocated when the number of students enrolled in that respective semester, as well as the total number of higher-semester students in the degree programme, falls below the prescribed capacity limit.

    If (a few) higher-semester study places happen to become available, these are allocated in the following order:

    1. Students who were previously admitted to the same degree programme (equivalent subject and degree name) at the University of Münster, received credit for degree-relevant coursework in the degree programme and have now been placed at a higher semester
    2. Applicants who have taken a placement test
    3. Students who have moved to Münster and were enrolled in the same degree programme (equivalent subject and degree name) at a university in the EU. If selection falls between several candidates in this group, social criteria are taken into account.
    4. Students who have changed degree programmes (lateral entrants). If selection falls between several candidates in this group, admission is granted in the following order:

    • Students who have already completed a different degree programme at a German university

    • Students enrolled in a restricted-admission degree programme/subject in the first semester

    • Students enrolled in a restricted-admission degree programme/subject at a higher semester

Bachelor und Staatsexamen

EU/EWR-Bewerber und Bildungsinländer

  • 1-Fach-Bachelor, Bachelor Haupt-, Real-, Sekundar- und Gesamtschule, Staatsexamen Rechtswissenschaft (DoSV-Studiengänge)

    Für jeden zulassungsbeschränkten Studiengang gibt es eine festgelegte Anzahl von Studienplätzen. Nach Abzug von bestimmten Quoten wie für Härtefälle, Zweitstudium und ausländische Bewerber/-innen werden 80 % der Studienplätze nach Abiturnote und 20 % nach Wartezeit vergeben. Als Wartezeit werden alle Semester nach Erwerb Ihres Abiturs anerkannt, in der Sie nicht an einer deutschen Hochschule eingeschrieben waren. Die Wartesemester werden durch Ihre Angaben nach der Bewerbung automatisch vom System berechnet.

    Auf der Rangliste nach Abiturnote entscheiden bei gleicher Abiturnote als nachrangiges Kriterium die Anzahl der Wartesemester, danach ein geleisteter Dienst und danach das Los über den exakten Rangplatz. Auf der Rangliste nach Wartezeit entscheiden bei gleichen Wartesemestern nachrangig die Abiturnote, danach ein geleisteter Dienst und danach das Los über den exakten Rangplatz. Sie nehmen für jedes beantragte zulassungsbeschränkte Studienfach sowohl auf der Rangliste nach Abiturnote als auch nach Wartezeit am Vergabeverfahren teil.

    Die WWU vergibt die Studienplätze für alle zulassungsbeschränkten 1-Fach-Bachelor-Studiengänge, den Studiengang Staatsexamen Rechtswissenschaft und den Mehr-Fach-Studiengang Bachelor Haupt-, Real-, Sekundar- und Gesamtschule (BA HRSGe) über das Dialogorientierte Serviceverfahren (DoSV). Das bedeutet, dass die Ranglisten aller teilnehmenden Hochschulen zusammengeführt und miteinander abgeglichen werden mit dem Ziel, die Studienplätze zügiger und zuverlässiger zu besetzen. Dieses Verfahren erfordert einige Besonderheiten und wird in unserem DoSV-Flyer einfach und verständlich erklärt. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie ebenfalls auf den Seiten von Hochschulstart.de.

    Besonderheiten bei der Zulassung in Mehr-Fach-Studiengängen (zulassungsfreie Ersatzfächer)

    Ihre Abiturnote verbessert sich nicht durch den Aufbau von Wartezeit. Wartesemester können nicht verfallen. Sie nehmen am Vergabeverfahren immer mit Ihrer im Zeugnis ausgewiesenen Note und der aktuellen Wartezeit teil. Es gibt keine sog. Warteliste für zukünftige Verfahren, um nach einer Ablehnung im Vorsemester ggf. einen Studienplatz im Folgesemester zu erhalten, ist eine erneute Bewerbung zwingend erforderlich.

  • 2-Fach-Bachelor, Bachelor Grundschule, Bachelor Berufskolleg (Nicht-DoSV-Studiengänge)

    Für jeden zulassungsbeschränkten Studiengang gibt es eine festgelegte Anzahl von Studienplätzen. Nach Abzug von bestimmten Quoten wie für Härtefälle, Zweitstudium und ausländische Bewerber/-innen werden 80 % der Studienplätze nach Abiturnote und 20 % nach Wartezeit vergeben. Als Wartezeit werden alle Semester nach Erwerb Ihres Abiturs anerkannt, in der Sie nicht an einer deutschen Hochschule eingeschrieben waren. Die Wartesemester werden durch Ihre Angaben nach der Bewerbung automatisch vom System berechnet.

    Auf der Rangliste nach Abiturnote entscheiden bei gleicher Abiturnote als nachrangiges Kriterium die Anzahl der Wartesemester, danach ein geleisteter Dienst und danach das Los über den exakten Rangplatz. Auf der Rangliste nach Wartezeit entscheiden bei gleichen Wartesemestern nachrangig die Abiturnote, danach ein geleisteter Dienst und danach das Los über den exakten Rangplatz. Sie nehmen für jedes beantragte zulassungsbeschränkte Studienfach sowohl auf der Rangliste nach Abiturnote als auch nach Wartezeit am Vergabeverfahren teil.

    Wenn Sie zugelassen werden, erhalten Sie eine E-Mail. Im Infoportal können Sie den Zulassungsbescheid einsehen und den Studienplatz in der darin genannten Frist annehmen. Für die Einschreibung in einen Mehr-Fach-Bachelor benötigen Sie für alle Fächer eines Studienganges eine Zulassung bzw. müssen eine Kombination mit zulassungsfreien Fächern wählen (2-Fach-BA: 2, BA BK: 3, BA G: 4). Wenn Sie nicht zugelassen wurden, müssen Sie sich für die Teilnahme am Nachrückverfahren in der hierfür vorgesehenen Frist im Infoportal anmelden. Die Frist für die Anmeldung zum Nachrückverfahren wird Ihnen nach Durchführung des Hauptverfahrens per E-Mail mitgeteilt. Sollten Zulassungen nicht angenommen werden, werden frei gebliebene Plätze regelmäßig nachbesetzt.

    Ihre Abiturnote verbessert sich nicht durch den Aufbau von Wartezeit. Wartesemester können nicht verfallen. Sie nehmen am Vergabeverfahren immer mit Ihrer im Zeugnis ausgewiesenen Note und der aktuellen Wartezeit teil. Es gibt keine sog. Warteliste für zukünftige Verfahren, um nach einer Ablehnung im Vorsemester ggf. einen Studienplatz im Folgesemester zu erhalten, ist eine erneute Bewerbung zwingend erforderlich.

  • Staatsexamen Medizin, Pharmazie, Zahnmedizin

    Für jeden zulassungsbeschränkten Studiengang gibt es eine festgelegte Anzahl von Studienplätzen. Nach Abzug von bestimmten Quoten wie für Härtefälle, Zweitstudium und ausländische Bewerber/-innen werden 20 % der Studienplätze nach Abiturnote und 20 % nach Wartezeit direkt von hochschulstart.de vergeben. Als Wartezeit werden alle Semester nach Erwerb des Abiturs anerkannt, in denen der/die Bewerber/-in nicht an einer deutschen Hochschule eingeschrieben war. Die Wartesemester werden durch die Angaben der Bewerberin/des Bewerbers nach der Bewerbung automatisch vom System berechnet.

    Auf der Rangliste nach Abiturnote entscheiden bei gleicher Abiturnote als nachrangiges Kriterium die Anzahl der Wartesemester, danach ein geleisteter Dienst und danach das Los über den exakten Rangplatz. Auf der Rangliste nach Wartezeit entscheiden bei gleichen Wartesemestern nachrangig die Abiturnote, danach ein geleisteter Dienst und danach das Los über den exakten Rangplatz. Jede Bewerberin und jeder Bewerber nimmt für jedes beantragte Studienfach sowohl auf der Rangliste nach Abiturnote als auch nach Wartezeit am Vergabeverfahren teil.

    Die restlichen 60 % werden durch das Auswahlverfahren der Hochschule (AdH) vergeben. Weitere Informationen zum Vergabeverfahren erhalten Sie bei Hochschulstart.de und der Medizinischen Fakultät der WWU.

  • Studiengänge mit Eignungsprüfung

    Für die Bachelorstudiengänge im Fach Sport (außer Human Movement in Sports and Exercise) und für die Bachelorstudiengänge im Fach Musik (außer Musikwissenschaft) muss (zusätzlich) vor der Bewerbung eine Eignungsprüfung bestanden werden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Eignungsprüfungen teilweise deutlich vor dem Beginn der Bewerbungsphase stattfinden.

    Weitere Informationen zur Eignungsprüfung für Bachelorstudiengänge im Bereich Sport
    Institut für Sportwissenschaft

    Weitere Informationen zur Eignungsprüfung für die lehramtsbezogenen Bachelorstudiengänge im Fach Musik
    Institut für Musikpädagogik

    Weitere Informationen zur Eignungsprüfung für musische Bachelorstudiengänge mit dem Abschlussziel Bachelor of Music
    Musikhochschule

  • Höheres Fachsemester

    In zulassungsbeschränkten höheren Fachsemestern können Studienplätze nur vergeben werden, sofern freie Kapazitäten vorhanden sind. Nicht jeder Studienplatz eines Studienabbrechers/einer Studienabbrecherin wird nachbesetzt. Eine Vergabe erfolgt erst, wenn die Anzahl der im beantragten Fachsemester als auch der insgesamt in den höheren Fachsemestern eines Studiengangs eingeschriebenen Studierenden die festgesetzte Studienplatzkapazität unterschreitet.

    Sollten in den höheren Fachsemestern eines Studiengangs einige (wenige) Studienplätze vorhanden sein, würden diese Studienplätze in folgender Reihenfolge vergeben werden:

    1. Studierende, die bereits an der WWU für das 1. Fachsemester im Hauptverfahren im selben Studiengang (übereinstimmende Fach- und Abschlussbezeichnung) zugelassen wurden, anrechenbare Leistungen für diesen Studiengang erbracht haben und hochgestuft wurden.
    2. Bewerber/-innen, die eine Einstufungsprüfung abgelegt haben.
    3. Studienortwechsler/-innen, die bereits im selben Studiengang (übereinstimmende Fach- und Abschlussbezeichnung) an einer Hochschule innerhalb der EU eingeschrieben sind. Muss innerhalb dieser Gruppe eine Auswahl getroffen werden, werden Sozialkriterien berücksichtigt.
    4. Studiengangwechsler/-innen (Quereinsteiger/-innen). Muss innerhalb dieser Gruppe eine Auswahl getroffen werden, wird derjenige/diejenige nachrangig zugelassen, der/die:

      • bereits ein Studium in einem anderen Studiengang an einer deutschen Hochschule abgeschlossen hat,
      • in einem zulassungsbeschränkten Studiengang/-fach im 1. Fachsemester eingeschrieben ist, oder
      • in einem zulassungsbeschränkten Studiengang/-fach in einem höheren Fachsemester eingeschrieben ist.

Nicht-EU/Nicht-EWR-Bewerber ohne deutsche HZB

  • 1. Fachsemester

    Allgemeines Vergabeverfahren

    In zulassungebeschränkten Studiengängen werden die Studienplätze in erster Linie nach der Durchschnittsnote der Hochschulzugangsberechtigung (HZB) vergeben. Ausländische Noten werden nach den Kriterien der KMK in das deutsche Notensystem mit der bestmöglichen Note 1,0 und der untersten Bestehensnote 4,0 umgerechnet. Zeugnisse, die keine Noten ausweisen, werden mit der Note 4,0 berücksichtigt. Bei Ranggleichheit entscheidet das Los.

    Verbesserungsmöglichkeit der Durchschnittsnote der Hochschulzugangsberechtigung

    Wenn Sie als ausländische Studienbewerber am studienvorbereitenden Deutschsprachkurs der WWU teilnehmen, können Sie unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen die Durchschnittsnote Ihrer HZB verbessern: Wenn Sie die DSH-Prüfung an der WWU bestanden haben und zudem das im Rahmen des DSH-Vorbereitungskurses unseres Lehrgebiets "Deutsch als Fremdsprache" angebotene "Propädeutikum zur Studien- und Fachorientierung an der WWU Münster" erfolgreich absolviert haben, wird auf Ihre ins deutsche Notensystem umgerechnete Durchschnittsnote ein Bonus gemäß folgendem Schema gewährt:

    Im Propädeutikum erzielter Prozentwert der Anforderungen Bonusnotenpunkte
    ab 82 1,0
    77-81 0,8
    72-76 0,6
    67-71 0,4
    57-66 0,2
    unter 57 0

    Sie könnten Ihre Durchschnittsnote also um maximal 1,0 Notenpunkte verbessern – d.h. wenn Ihre ins deutsche Notensystem umgerechnete Note eine 2,2 ist, könnten Sie durch das erfolgreiche Absolvieren des Propädeutikums Ihre Note im besten Fall auf 1,2 (2,2-1,0=1,2) verbessern.

    Eine Teilnahme an dem Propädeutikum ist nur im Rahmen der Teilnahme am DSH-Sprachkurs möglich.

    Verbesserung der Note der Hochschulzugangsberechtigung für die Fächer Medizin und Zahnmedizin

    Bewerberinnen und Bewerber für die Fächer Medizin und Zahnmedizin, die ein Zertifikat über die Teilnahme am Studierfähigkeitstest TestAS vorweisen, wird auf die ins deutsche Notensystem umgerechnete Durchschnittsnote bei Erreichen bestimmter Standardwerte ein Notenbonus nach folgendem Schema gewährt:

    TestAS-Ergebnis (Standardwert des Fachmoduls "Mathematik, Informatik und Naturwissenschaften")

    Bonusnotenpunkt
    Standardwert 100-110 0,2
    Standardwert 111-120 0,4
    Standardwert 121-130 0,6

    Für die Fächer Medizin und Zahnmedizin ist diese Notenverbesserung zusätzlich zur Verbesserung durch das erfolgreiche Bestehen unseres Propädeutikums im Rahmen des DSH-Vorbereitungskurses (siehe oben) möglich.

  • Studiengänge mit Eignungsprüfung

    Für die Bachelorstudiengänge im Fach Sport (außer Human Movements in Sports and Exercise) und für die Bachelorstudiengänge im Fach Musik (außer Musikwissenschaft) muss (zusätzlich) vor der Bewerbung eine Eignungsprüfung bestanden werden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Eignungsprüfungen teilweise deutlich vor dem Beginn der Bewerbungsphase stattfinden.

    Weitere Informationen zur Eignungsprüfung für Bachelorstudiengänge im Bereich Sport
    Institut für Sportwissenschaft

    Weitere Informationen zur Eignungsprüfung für die lehramtsbezogenen Bachelorstudiengänge im Fach Musik
    Institut für Musikpädagogik

    Weitere Informationen zur Eignungsprüfung für musische Bachelorstudiengänge mit dem Abschlussziel Bachelor of Music
    Musikhochschule

  • Höheres Fachsemester

    In zulassungsbeschränkten höheren Fachsemestern können Studienplätze nur vergeben werden, sofern freie Kapazitäten vorhanden sind. Nicht jeder Studienplatz eines Studienabbrechers/einer Studienabbrecherin wird nachbesetzt. Eine Vergabe erfolgt erst, wenn die Anzahl der im beantragten Fachsemester als auch der insgesamt in den höheren Fachsemestern eines Studiengangs eingeschriebenen Studierenden die festgesetzte Studienplatzkapazität unterschreitet.

    Sollten in den höheren Fachsemestern eines Studiengangs einige (wenige) Studienplätze vorhanden sein, würden diese Studienplätze in folgender Reihenfolge vergeben werden:

    1. Studierende, die bereits an der WWU für das 1. Fachsemester im Hauptverfahren im selben Studiengang (übereinstimmende Fach- und Abschlussbezeichnung) zugelassen wurden, anrechenbare Leistungen für diesen Studiengang erbracht haben und hochgestuft wurden.
    2. Bewerber/-innen, die eine Einstufungsprüfung abgelegt haben.
    3. Studienortwechsler/-innen, die bereits im selben Studiengang (übereinstimmende Fach- und Abschlussbezeichnung) an einer Hochschule innerhalb der EU eingeschrieben sind. Muss innerhalb dieser Gruppe eine Auswahl getroffen werden, werden Sozialkriterien berücksichtigt.
    4. Studiengangwechsler/-innen (Quereinsteiger/-innen). Muss innerhalb dieser Gruppe eine Auswahl getroffen werden, wird derjenige/diejenige nachrangig zugelassen, der/die:

      • bereits ein Studium in einem anderen Studiengang an einer deutschen Hochschule abgeschlossen hat,
      • in einem zulassungsbeschränkten Studiengang/-fach im 1. Fachsemester eingeschrieben ist, oder
      • in einem zulassungsbeschränkten Studiengang/-fach in einem höheren Fachsemester eingeschrieben ist.