International campus

Research, teaching and academics at the University of Münster are characterised by a strong international orientation. The University has established various institutes and programmes to help students and staff tailor their education and/or working environment to the challenges of a globalised world.

© WWU - Judith Kraft

"Die Brücke" (The Bridge)

"Die Brücke" (The Bridge) is the centre for international students at the University of Münster. It is a meeting place for those who are interested in exchange, language diversity and intercultural encounters.

meeting at the Welcome Centre
© Welcome Centre / Judith Kraft

Welcome Centre

The Welcome Centre of the International Office offers international researchers and their host faculties a broad range of information and consultation services before and during their visit.

Language Centre

The Language Centre is the central language institute of the University of Münster. Active in research and teaching, it offers a broad range of general and subject-related foreign language courses.

WWU Graduate Centre

The WWU Graduate Centre is the central facility for doctoral students and postdoc researchers at the University of Münster. The Centre offers a wide array of services including consultation, workshops and information on all matters of academic qualification.

Internationaler Campus

Forschung, Lehre und Studium sind an der Universität Münster international orientiert. An der WWU gibt es verschiedene Institutionen und Programme, die Angehörige der Universität dabei unterstützen, ihre Ausbildung oder ihr Arbeitsumfeld den Herausforderungen einer globalisierten Welt anzupassen.

Bruecke Mg 9466 2 1
© WWU - Judith Kraft

Die Brücke

Die Brücke ist mit ihren vielseitigen Angeboten das Zentrum für internationale Studierende der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität und Treffpunkt für alle, die an Austausch, Sprachenvielfalt und interkulturellen Begegnungen interessiert sind.

 V6a2192
© Welcome Centre / Judith Kraft

Welcome Centre

Das Welcome Centre des International Office unterstützt internationale Wissenschaftler und gastgebende Fachbereiche durch ein weitreichendes Informations- und Beratungsangebot bereits vor dem Aufenthalt.

Sprachenzentrum

Das Sprachententrum ist die zentrale Anlaufstelle für sprachbezogene Angebote an der Universität Münster.  Aktiv in Forschung und Lehre bietet es ein differenziertes Angebot an allgemeinen und fachspezifischen Fremdsprachkursen.

WWU Graduate Centre

Das WWU Graduate Centre ist die zentrale Einrichtung für Promovierende und Postdocs an der Universität Münster. Hier gibt es unter anderem Beratung, Workshops, Hinweise und Tipps rund um die wissenschaftliche Qualifikation.