international students in class
© BananaStock Ltd

International students

International students are very welcome at the University of Münster! Whether you come to study for one semester at the University or to pursue an undergraduate or graduate degree – the right information and support for your studies and life in Münster is available for all international students.

© Rawpixel.com - Fotolia.com

International students

International students wishing to pursue a degree at the University of Münster can get relevant information from the International Centre "Die Brücke." As part of the International Office "Die Brücke" is available to answer questions about studying as well as everyday life, cultural and leisure activities.

© Robert Kneschke - Fotolia.com

Exchange students

If you're interested in studying at the University of Münster through an exchange programme, such as ERASMUS, you should obtain information about language skill requirements, university courses, credit points and student accommodation in Münster.

© WWU - BananaStock Ltd

Doctoral students

The University of Münster offers junior researchers and academics numerous opportunities to earn doctoral degrees in research training groups and other PhD programmes. Its commitment to doctoral research speaks for itself: the University of Münster confers around 800 doctorates a year, making it one of the top five institutions in the area of doctoral training in Germany.

International Office

The International Office advises students, academics and staff who are planning a stay abroad or, vice-versa, would like to stay at Münster University.

Internationale Studierende
© BananaStock Ltd

Internationale Studierende

Internationale Studierende sind an der WWU Münster herzlich willkommen! Egal, ob sie für ein Semester an der WWU studieren, ihr gesamtes Studium hier in Münster verbringen oder promivieren – es gibt für alle internationalen Studierenden die passenden Informationen und Angebote für das Studium an der WWU und das Leben in Münster.

Internationale-studierende 2 1
© Rawpixel.com - Fotolia.com

Internationale Studierende

Internationale Studierende, die einen Abschluss an der WWU anstreben, erhalten Informationen in der Brücke, dem Internationalen Zentrum der WWU. Als Teil des International Office bietet die Brücke Beratung zu Fragen rund um Studium und Alltag, sowie Kultur- und Freizeitangebote.

Fotolia Robert Kneschke 50098140 L 2 1
© Robert Kneschke - Fotolia.com

Austausch Studierende

Wer über das ERASMUS- oder ein anderes Austauschprogramm an die Universität Münster kommen möchte, sollte sich vorher über erforderliche Sprachkenntnisse, Uni-Veranstaltungen, Credit Points und Wohnmöglichkeiten informieren.

Unv095 2 1
© WWU - BananaStock Ltd

Doktoranden

Nachwuchswissenschaftlern bietet die WWU zahlreiche Graduiertenkollegs und weitere Programme. Das zeigt Wirkung: Mit rund 800 verliehenen Doktorgraden im Jahr ist die WWU eine der fünf wichtigsten Institutionen für die Ausbildung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses in Deutschland.

International Office Eingang_Andreas Kohl

International Office

Das International Office berät Studierende, Wissenschaftler und Mitarbeiter, die einen Auslandsaufenthalt planen oder einen Aufenthalt an der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster wünschen.