City docks
© Presseamt Münster - Angelika Klauser

The University and its partners

Meet Battery Centre - Judith Kraft
© WWU - Judith Kraft

Collaborations

The University of Münster cooperates very closely with scientific institutes and corporate partners in a number of areas. These collaborations are conducted at both a regional and international level.

© AllzweckJack/Photocase.com

The University and its partners

The University of Münster supports a wide variety of projects and cooperative ventures. In this way, it plays an important role in promoting academic and scientific networking in the Münsterland region.

Sponsors & alumni

120707 Alumni 40 Grewer 1 1
© WWU - Peter Grewer

The University of Münster relies on a broad base of partners and sponsors who are committed to supporting profile-building and creative projects in research, teaching and academia. In addition to the Stiftung WWU and the University Society Münster, these include other foundations, funding associations, companies, alumni and other donors. The central contact partner for sponsors is the University Fundraising Department.

The University also maintains close ties to its former students and staff.  As the largest network at the University of Münster, the Alumni Club enables alumni to stay in touch with their alma mater and one other. Faculty and institute-based alumni associations contribute to strengthening the network in their respective disciplines.

Stadthafen
© Presseamt Münster - Angelika Klauser

Die WWU und ihr Umfeld

Meet Batteriezentrum - Judith Kraft
© WWU - Judith Kraft

Kooperationen

Die Universität Münster kooperiert in vielen Bereichen sehr eng mit anderen wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen und Partnern aus der Wirtschaft. Diese Kooperationen finden sowohl auf regionaler als auch auf internationaler Ebene statt.

Photocase Allzweckjack 139057
© AllzweckJack/Photocase.com

Die WWU und die Region Münsterland

Die Universität Münster fördert viele verschiedene Initiativen und Kooperationen. Sie liefert damit einen wichtigen Beitrag für die wissenschaftliche Vernetzung in der Region Münsterland.

Förderer & Alumni

120707 Alumnitag - Peter Grewer
© WWU - Peter Grewer

Die WWU Münster kann sich für profilbildende und kreative Projekte in Forschung, Lehre und Studium auf viele Partner und Förderer stützen. Dazu gehören neben der Stiftung Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster und der Universitätsgesellschaft Münster e. V. weitere Stiftungen, Fördervereine, Unternehmen, Alumni und andere Spender. Die zentrale Anlaufstelle für Förderer ist die Stabsstelle Universitätsförderung.

Zudem bleibt die Universität ihren ehemaligen Studierenden und Beschäftigten eng verbunden: Der Alumni-Club WWU Münster ermöglicht als größtes Netzwerk der WWU den Kontakt der Ehemaligen zu ihrer Alma Mater und untereinander. Alumni-Vereine in den Fachbereichen und Instituten stärken die Vernetzung im eigenen Fach.