Junior research groups

Emmy Noether Programme (German Research Foundation)

Development of Synthetic Methods for the Late-Stage Modification of Synthetic Intermediates: The Arene-Limited Nondirected C–H Activation of Arenes and the Direct C–H Activation of Aliphatic Carboxylic Acids
Duration: 2020-2023 | Dr Manuel van Gemmeren

P2X7 and P2X4 Receptors in Cancer and Inflammation: Drug Development, Bioimaging, and Targeted Drug Delivery
Duration: 2018-2023 | Dr Anna Junker

Programmable self-assembly of polymer nanoparticles with surface topography into functional, porous 2D/3D nanoparticle lattices
Duration: 2017-2021 | Prof Dr Andé Gröschel

Lattice dynamics in ionic conductors
Duration: 2018-2023 | Prof Dr Wolfgang Zeier

Controlling the dynamics of active colloidal liquid crystals by external fields
Duration: 2016-2021 | JProf Dr Raphael Wittkowski

Latitudinal patterns in Plant Evolution
Duration: 2016-2021 | Dr Benjamin Bomfleur

Sofja Kovalevskaja Award (Alexander von Humboldt Foundation)

How did it all begin?
Duration: 2019-2024 |  Dr Ottaviano Ruesch and Prof Dr Thorsten Kleine

Junior Research Groups / Return Program of North Rhine-Westphalia

DemoRESILdigital- Demokratic resilience in times of online-propaganda, fake news, fear- and hate speech | Dr Lena Frischlich

Integrated Quantum Photonics on Silicon Chips | JProf Carsten Schuck