Awards and prizewinners

The University of Münster is proud to have ten winners of the renowned Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize teaching and conducting research at the University, four of whom work at the Mathematical Institute.

Prizewinners at the University of Münster

The University itself honours outstanding achievements in research, teaching and studies with remunerated Rectorate prizes. These include the Research Prize, Transfer Prize, Teaching Prize, Gender Equality Prize, Student Award for Extraordinary Student Commitment and the Faculty Dissertation Awards.

Rectorate Awards

In addition to the Sybille Hahne awards for start-ups and excellence in the sciences and humanities, outstanding theses and dissertations are distinguished by the Maria Kassel Stiftung (in cooperation with the Department of Women in Theological Research).

Sibylle Hahne Awards [de]
Maria Kassel Prize [de]