Fernando Silva (l.), member of Santander's board of directors, and Rector Prof. Dr. Johannes Wessels signed the contracts for a further cooperation.
© WWU - Thomas Mohn

Promoting internationalisation together

Business cooperation with Santander Universities

Since 2013, Santander Universities, a division of Santander Bank, has supported projects at the University of Münster aimed at internationalisation and the development of young people. In 2018, this support has reached one million euros. On 28 March 2019, representatives of the University of Münster and Santander Universities signed a new contract for further support.

The most important part of the contract is a new mobility and support fund for students. On the one hand, it enables research stays abroad for committed Master students who are guests in research groups or attend conferences. On the other hand, the fund supports international students who have fallen into financial distress without any fault on their part and who are thus threatened with dropping out of their studies.
The projects supported so far can also look forward to further support. These include the expansion of advice for international students and doctoral candidates at the International Centre "Die Brücke" and the WWU Graduate Centre. Santander Universities also supports outstanding students in the WWU scholarship programme ProTalent.

From 2013 to 2019 Santander funded the Evolution Think Tank of the "Münster Graduate School of Evolution".

The University of Münster believes internationalisation plays a key role in making an excellent university, and therefore has made it a strategic goal in its mission statement. Among the central goals of its internationalisation strategies is to create an outstanding advising and supervising structure for all international target groups as well as expand international research activities. Thanks to the support provided by Santander Universities, the University of Münster has been able to significantly expand these activities in recent years.

Click here for more information about business cooperation and sponsoring.

© Privat

„Thanks to the financial support by Santander I was able to focus fully on my studies. The regular exchange with my sponsor and my visit in Mönchengladbach provided exciting insights into the world of work. I am very grateful to SANTANDER UNIVERSITIES for this opportunity.“

Julian Wonner, former ProTalent scholarship holder

Vertragsunterzeichnung
Fernando Silva (l.), Vorstandsmitglied von Santander, und Rektor Prof. Dr. Johannes Wessels unterzeichneten in der Studiobühne der WWU die Verträge für eine Fortsetzung der Kooperation.
© WWU - Thomas Mohn

Gemeinsam für Internationalisierung

Unternehmenskooperation mit Santander Universitäten

Seit 2013 unterstützt Santander Universitäten, ein Unternehmensbereich der Santander Bank, Projekte an der Universität Münster zur Internationalisierung und zur Nachwuchsförderung. Im Jahr 2018 erreichte diese Förderung die Marke von einer Million Euro. Am 28. März 2019 unterzeichneten Vertreter der WWU Münster und von Santander Universitäten einen neuen Vertrag für die weitere Förderung.

Wichtigster Bestandteil des Vertrags ist ein neuer Mobilitäts- und Hilfsfonds für Studierende. Er ermöglicht zum einen Forschungsaufenthalte für engagierte Masterstudierende im Ausland, die dort in Forschergruppen zu Gast sind oder Konferenzen besuchen. Zum anderen unterstützt der Fonds internationale Studierende, die unverschuldet in eine finanzielle Notlage geraten sind und denen dadurch der Studienabbruch droht.
Auch die bisherigen Förderprojekte können sich über weitere Unterstützung freuen. Dazu gehören der Evolution Think Tank der „Münster Graduate School of Evolution“ sowie der Ausbau der Beratung internationaler Studierender und Promovierender im Internationalen Zentrum „Die Brücke“ und im WWU Graduate Centre. Darüber hinaus fördert Santander Universitäten herausragende Studierende im WWU-Stipendienprogramm ProTalent.

Die WWU Münster versteht Internationalisierung als Schlüsselelement einer exzellenten Universität und hat sie daher als strategisches Ziel in ihrem Leitbild verankert. Zu den wesentlichen Zielen der WWU-Internationalisierungsstrategie gehören eine ausgezeichnete Beratungs- und Betreuungsstruktur für alle internationalen Zielgruppen sowie der Ausbau internationaler Forschung. Mit der Unterstützung von Santander Universitäten konnten diese Aktivitäten in den letzten Jahren erheblich ausgebaut werden.

Weitere Informationen zu Unternehmenskooperationen und Sponsoring finden Sie hier.

Julian Wonner
© Privat

„Dank der finanziellen Förderung durch Santander konnte ich mich intensiv auf mein Studium fokussieren. Der regelmäßige Austausch mit meinem Förderer und der Besuch in Mönchengladbach waren für mich spannende Einblicke in die Berufswelt. Für diese Chance bin ich Santander Universitäten sehr dankbar.“

Julian Wonner, ehemaliger ProTalent-Stipendiat