Dates and deadlines

The following periods are cut-off dates. Please note that in some cases special periods may apply to foreign student applicants. Submission deadlines may also vary for foreign students who wish to apply for participation in an exchange programme. Documents submitted outside the specified periods will not be considered.

Applicants from Germany and EU/EEA member states

Applicants from non-EU and non-EEA member states

Cut-off dates

Cut-off dates cannot be extended. If you fail the enrolment period provided in your admission letter, the enrolment will be denied. Your admission will be revoked and your study place will be granted to the next candidate on the ranking list.

If a given deadline happens to fall on a Saturday, Sunday or public holiday, it does not automatically extend as usual to the next working day. Deadlines always end at midnight on the indicated day. To ensure that your documents meets the deadline (even on Sundays and public holidays), you can use the "Deadline Postbox" located in front of the Schloss (Schlossplatz 2, 48149 Münster). Documents posted after midnight are recognised by the "Deadline Postbox" as having been received on the following day.

© WWU

If you send us your documents by post, please remember that it won't reach us on the same day. To meet the deadline, only the date of receipt of the documents at WWU Münster counts, not the day on which you posted the documents. If possible, ask your postal delivery service for a deposit receipt just in case your documents are exceptionally lost.

You will receive a confirmation of receipt by email after your documents have been received by the Student Admissions Office. Please save this email confirmation as proof of receipt for later reference.

Welche Fristen und Termine muss ich beachten?

Bei diesen Fristen handelt es sich um Ausschlussfristen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass für ausländische Studieninteressierte in einigen Fällen besondere Fristen gelten. Zudem gibt es für ausländische Studierende, die an einem Austausch interessiert sind, andere Fristen. Anträge, die außerhalb der genannten Fristen eingehen, können nicht berücksichtigt werden.

Bewerbende aus Deutschland und EU-/EWR-Staaten

Bewerbende aus Nicht-EU- und Nicht-EWR-Staaten

Ausschlussfristen

Ausschlussfristen sind nicht verlängerbar. Wird die Frist zur Einschreibung aus dem Zulassungsbescheid versäumt, ist eine Einschreibung nicht möglich. Die Zulassung erlischt und Ihr Studienplatz wird an die nächste sich bewerbende Person auf der Rangliste weiter gegeben.

Fällt das Ende der Frist auf einen Samstag, Sonntag oder Feiertag, so verlängert sich die Frist nicht wie sonst üblich auf den darauffolgenden Werktag. Die Fristen enden jeweils an dem angegebenen Tag um 24:00 Uhr. Zur Einhaltung der Frist können Sie den Fristenbriefkasten vor dem Schloss (Schlossplatz 2, 48149 Münster) auch an Sonn- und Feiertagen nutzen. Nach 24:00 Uhr eingeworfene Anträge werden vom Fristenbriefkasten als am darauffolgenden Tag eingegangen erkannt.

© WWU

Wenn Sie Ihren Antrag per Post zusenden, bedenken Sie bitte, dass dieser nicht am gleichen Tag hier eingeht. Zur Einhaltung der Frist zählt allein der Posteingang an der WWU Münster, nicht der Tag an dem Sie die Post aufgegeben haben. Wenn möglich, lassen Sie sich von dem Briefsendungsunternehmen einen Einlieferungsbeleg geben, falls der Brief ausnahmsweise in der Post verloren gehen sollte.

Sie erhalten nach Eingang Ihrer Unterlagen im Studierendensekretariat eine Eingangsbestätigung per E-Mail. Bitte bewahren Sie diese unbedingt als Nachweis in Ihrem E-Mail-Postfach auf.