© Unsplash

If you’re a member of the University’s staff and would like to make a film yourself, or if you have any questions relating to videos, just get in touch with us at video@wwu.de. Our team at Film Service Point and at the Communication and Public Relations department will be only too pleased to help.

Service and advice

What topics can the video team help you with?

  • Advice and production: We can help in the search for a subject, in the planning and in writing a script. And we can provide advice on using technology, post-production and distribution. We can put you in touch with the people to ask about anything relating to image rights and copyright.
  • Media competence: We offer numerous training courses and workshops, and we will be adding digital training and video tutorials in future.
  • Technology: We can advise you on purchasing your own equipment. Equipment can also be borrowed – after you have successfully completed our technology training course.
  • Producers: Depending on subject, time and budget, your video can be produced by yourself, by Film Service Point, by the Communication and Public Relations department or by external service providers.

Training courses

Once a semester, Film Service Point offers a two-week block training course on audiovisual media production for students and members of the University staff. Film Service Point is currently preparing additional training formats for University staff which are expected to begin in autumn 2020. The courses provide participants with all they need to know or do to produce videos themselves. More information on the training courses can be found in MyWWU.
Two examples of videos which have been produced during training courses are:

Video formats

The video team already produces a series of video formats, including for example:


The videos are published through various channels:

Videos an der WWU
© Unsplash

Sie sind WWU-Angehöriger, möchten selber einen Film drehen oder haben Fragen rund um das Thema Video? Alle Videoanliegen können Sie an video@wwu.de richten. Unser Team aus Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern des Servicepunkts Film und der Stabsstelle Kommunikation und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit hilft Ihnen gerne weiter.

Service und Beratung

Bei welchen Themen kann das Video-Team Sie unterstützen?

  • Beratung und Produktion: Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Themensuche, beim Konzept und Drehbuch und beraten Sie in Bezug auf Technikeinsatz, Postproduktion und Distribution. Bei Fragen zu Bild- und Urheberrecht können wir geeignete Ansprechpartner vermitteln.
  • Medienkompetenz: Wir bieten zahlreiche Schulungen und Workshops an, die in Zukunft durch digitale Schulungsangebote und Video-Tutorials ergänzt werden.
  • Technik: Wir beraten Sie bei der Anschaffung eigener Technik. Auch eine Technikausleihe ist - nach erfolgreicher Teilnahme an unserer Technik-Schulung - möglich.
  • Vermittlung von Produzenten: Für die Produktion Ihres Videos kommen - je nach Anliegen, Zeit und Budget - Sie selbst, der Servicepunkt Film, die Stabstelle Kommunikation und Öffentlichkeit oder externe Dienstleister in Frage.

Schulungen

Der Servicepunkt Film bietet einmal pro Semester eine zweiwöchige Blocklehrveranstaltung zur audiovisuellen Medienproduktion für Studierende und Universitätsmitglieder an. Aktuell bereitet der Servicepunkt Film zusätzliche Schulungsformate für WWU-Beschäftigte vor, die voraussichtlich ab Herbst 2020 zur Verfügung stehen. Die Schulungen vermitteln alle notwendigen Kenntnisse und Handlungsmuster, um selbst Videos produzieren zu können. Mehr Informationen zu den Schulungen finden Sie in MyWWU.

Beispiele für Videos, die im Rahmen der Lehrveranstaltung entstanden sind:

Videoformate

Die Video-Team produziert bereits eine Reihe an Videoformaten. Dazu gehören beispielsweise:

Veröffentlicht werden die Videos auf verschiedenen Kanälen: Wenn Sie Anregungen für neue Formate haben oder Themenvorschläge, die sich für eine Videoproduktion eignen, schicken Sie gerne eine Mail an video@wwu.de.