Publications

The University of Münster produces a variety of publications for specific target groups on studying, teaching, research, internationality, campus life and facts and figures.

Portraits

With the publication "Twelve Months, Twelve People - Portraits", the Office of Communication and Public Relations would like to take into account the diversity at Münster University and introduce you to some outstanding people of the past year. Based on their expertise, their role at the university and their successes, the people portrayed exemplify the research, teaching and transfer ideas that make up our university as a whole.

University newspaper

Our German-language University newspaper wissen|leben covers a wide range of topics highlighting higher education policies, people, research activities and degree programmes. The newspaper is published eight times a year with a circulation of 9,000 copies.

Yearbooks

The yearbooks of Münster University from 2008 to 2021 compile the most important events and figures of each year in retrospect. Each edition of the yearbook is available in German and English. The yearbooks will be replaced by the format "Twelve Months, Twelve People".

Info brochure

Our info brochure, published in both English and German, contains general information about the University of Münster on key topics concerning research, studying, teaching, internationality, people, campus life and various facts and figures.

Download the info brochure

Publikationen

Die Universität Münster informiert in zielgruppenspezifischen Publikationen über Studium und Lehre, Forschung, Internationales, Campus-Leben sowie Daten und Fakten an der Universität.

Porträts

Mit der jährlichen Publikation  „Zwölf Monate, zwölf Menschen – Porträts“ möchte die Stabsstelle Kommunikation und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit der Vielfalt an der Universität Münster Rechnung tragen und einige herausragende Personen des jeweils vergangenen Jahres vorstellen. Aufgrund ihrer Expertise, ihrer Rolle an der Universität und ihrer Erfolge stehen die Porträtierten exemplarisch für die Forschungs-, Lehr- und Transfergedanken, die die Universität als Ganzes ausmachen.

Unizeitung

Die wissen|leben berichtet über aktuelle Themen wie Hochschulpolitik, Menschen, Forschung und Studium. Die Zeitung der Universität Münster erscheint achtmal jährlich in einer Auflage von 9.000 Exemplaren.

Jahrbücher (2008-2021)

Die Jahrbücher der Universität Münster aus den Jahren 2008 bis 2021 stellen die wichtigsten Ereignisse und Zahlen eines jeden Jahres rückblickend zusammen. Jede Ausgabe des Jahrbuches gibt es auf deutsch und englisch. Abgelöst werden die Jahrbücher von dem Format "Zwölf Monate, zwölf Menschen".

Info-Broschüre

Die Info-Broschüre der Universität Münster stellt allgemeine Informationen zu den zentralen Themen Forschung, Studium und Lehre, Internationales, Menschen und Leben sowie Daten und Fakten in Deutsch und Englisch zur Verfügung.

Zum Download der Info-Broschüre