Fahrrad vorm Schloss
© MM/Ralf Engbers

From perturbative to non-perturbative QFT

14-16 June 2023, in Münster, Germany

Quantum field theories describing the dynamics of the fundamental constituents of nature are mostly understood in their perturbative regime. Overcoming this limitation is still one of the main challenges of theoretical and mathematical physics not only because there is a need to understand and control fields in their non-perturbative regime but also since perturbation theory needs mathematical justification in terms of rigorous proofs for the limits of its applicability.

Progress towards these goals has been made in recent years both in terms of new methods as well as application to particular QFT models. The aim of this workshop is to bring together experts of these various lines of research to foster interaction and mutual understanding which structures and methods are needed for a successful step from perturbative to non-perturbative QFT.

This workshop is planned in close coordination with the related workshop "Stochastic Analysis meets QFT - critical theory", 12-14 June 2023.


Dario Benedetti (Paris-Saclay)

Joseph Ben Geloun (Paris-Sorbonne)

Michael Borinsky (Zürich)

David Broadhurst (Open University)

Sylvain Carrozza (Dijon)

Astrid Eichhorn* (Odense)

Razvan Gurau (Heidelberg)

Sabine Harribey (Stockholm)

Alexander Hock (Oxford)

Thomas Krajewski (Marseille)

Luca Lionni (Heidelberg)

Roberto Percacci (Trieste)

Antonio D. Pereira* (Nijmegen/Niterói RJ)

Vincent Rivasseau (Paris-Saclay)

Reiko Toriumi (Okinawa)

Zhituo Wang (Harbin)



Johannes Thürigen (Münster)
Raimar Wulkenhaar (Münster)



Book of Abstracts

Video recordings of the talks are posted (when the speakers agree) in this Playlist on the YouTube channel "Mathematics Münster". (Note: Clicking on the link will take you to the YouTube website. During this process, data will be transmitted to YouTube.)

Wed 14 June Thu 15 June Fri 16 June
Nguyen Viet Dang Roberto Percacci Luca Lionni 
Alexander Hock Astrid Eichhorn Sylvain Carrozza
Sabine Harribey Joseph Ben Geloun  Antonio Duarte Pereira
Vincent Rivasseau David Broadhurst  Reiko Toriumi  
Léonard Ferdinand Michael Borinsky  
Thomas Krajewski Dario Benedetti   
Zhituo Wang    


Conference photo
Conference photo
© MM/vl


Please register for the workshop From pertubative to non-pertubative QFT (14-16 June) via: wwuindico.uni-muenster.de/event/1899/

Registration for the related workshop Stochastic Analysis meets QFT - critical theory (12-14 June) is possible here: wwuindico.uni-muenster.de/event/1851/

Support and child care

Child care is available free of charge for all participants of the workshop.

Venue and Travel Information

The conference takes place in room SRZ 216/217 on the second floor of the seminar building located at

Orléans-Ring 12
48149 Münster

Directions can be found on openstreetmap or on the Campus map of the University of Münster.

Detailed travel information can be found on the MM websites.

Download: Information for conference guests / Informationsblatt für Tagungsteilnehmer:innen [enIde]


You are welcome to download the poster and display it at your institution.


The conference is supported by the DFG project "Non-perturbative Group field theory from combinatorial Dyson-Schwinger equations and their algebraic structure II" and the Cluster of Excellence Mathematics Münster.