Prof. Dr. Klaus Stierstorfer
Head of department

AOR Silja Fehn
Director of academic affairs

Eva Ottenhues
Chief institute administrator


Literary and cultural studies
          Prof. Dr. Gabriele Müller-Oberhäuser
          N.N. Dr. Stephanie Müller (Deputy Chair of American studies)
          Prof. Dr. Mark U Stein
          Prof. Dr. Klaus Stierstorfer

           Prof. Dr. Ulrike Gut
           Prof. Dr. Dagmar Deuber
           Prof. Dr. Gregory Poarch
TEFL (English didactics)
           Prof. Dr. Frauke Matz

Academic Advisory Service
         Amrei Sander
         Nico Wagenknecht
         Dr. Silke Stroh

Department Library

SAC (Self Access Centre)

Administrative offices 

For general questions on administrative issues:
Frau Ottenhues
Room 125 (First Floor)

For questions and recommendations concerning the website:
Herr Weilinghoff
Room 201 (Second Floor)

Frau Ullrich
Room 118 (First Floor)

International exchange programmes/Information processing
General questions on the English Department’s exchange programmes and contact for German and international students who are currently participating in an exchange programme:
Frau Sander
Room 121 (First Floor)

Modular examination office
Frau Hötker-Bolte
Room 110 (Aegidiistr. 5)