Donating instead of gift-giving

Letting special occasions benefit good causes

There are special occasions in life when we share moments of joy or sadness with others, be it friends, family or clients. Instead of asking for presents or flowers, you can make your celebration even more meaningful by asking your guests to donate to special projects at the University of Münster. In this way, you can make a long-term contribution to promoting the development of our society through research and education.

Click here for an overview of our current funding projects.

Siggi Spiegelburg is one of the first sponsors of the Botanical Garden.
© WWU - Thomas Mohn

Give a special gift: A Botanical Garden sponsorship

If you’re looking for an original gift, then dedicate a Botanical Garden sponsorship in someone’s name. Combine this with your favourite plant, the name of the plant or the year in which it was planted. Dedicate your gift to a loved one as an annual sponsorship or for an unlimited period of time. At the same time you help us preserve rare plants and endangered species so that we can continue presenting these to the public.

Joachim A. Haupt with four of his scholarship holders at the scholarship celebration in 2016
Joachim A. Haupt (m.) with four of his scholarship holders at the scholarship celebration in 2016
© WWU - Peter Grewer

“For my birthday, instead of presents I asked for donations to help talented, ambitious, young people. In this way I gave the party a future-oriented meaning and did something good for the education of the next generation. The number of donors and the amount they donated was very impressive, and I think it’s fabulous that my birthday party was an opportunity to shape the future and benefit the educational ambitions of the younger generation.”

Joachim A. Haupt, Managing Director of WBV GmbH & Co. KG, ProTalent scholarship sponsor

Our service for you

  • If you wish to use your celebration to support the University of Münster, please contact us in advance so that we can discuss your wishes regarding the funding purpose.
  • We would be happy to provide an info flyer for your guests concerning the project you wish to support.
  • Furthermore, we will monitor all incoming payments and deposit them into a specially designated account for you.
  • After a certain time, we will send you an overview of all the donations we received.
  • We will also send donation receipts to all the donors who included their names and addresses on the bank transfer forms.

Please contact us!

Spenden statt Geschenke

Mit Ihrer Feier Gutes bewirken

Bei feierlichen Anlässen möchten Menschen im Kreise ihrer Gäste, Kunden, Freunde oder Familie die Freude oder Trauer über bestimmte Ereignisse teilen. Verleihen Sie Ihrem Fest eine noch größere Bedeutung und bitten Sie anstelle von Geschenken oder Blumen um Spenden für besondere Projekte an der Universität Münster. So können Sie mit Ihrer Feier nachhaltig die Weiterentwicklung unserer Gesellschaft durch Forschung und Bildung bewirken.
Eine Übersicht über unsere aktuellen Förderprojekte finden Sie hier.

Siggi Spiegelburg ist eine der ersten Pflanzenpatinnen im Botanischen Garten.
© WWU - Thomas Mohn

Verschenken Sie eine Pflanzenpatenschaft

Mit einer Patenschaft für eine Pflanze im Botanischen Garten Münster haben Sie auf jeden Fall ein originelles Geschenk. Verbinden Sie dies mit der Lieblingspflanze, dem Namen der Pflanze oder mit dem Jahr, in dem sie gepflanzt wurde. Widmen Sie Ihr Geschenk als Jahrespatenschaft oder zeitlich unbefristet einem lieben Menschen. Zugleich helfen Sie, seltene Pflanzen und bedrohte Arten zu erhalten und diese der Öffentlichkeit zu präsentieren.

Joachim A. Haupt (M.) mit vier seiner Stipendiaten bei der Stipendienfeier 2016
© WWU - Peter Grewer

„Ich habe mir zu meinem Geburtstag statt Geschenke Spenden für talentierte, ehrgeizige junge Menschen gewünscht. Auf diese Weise habe ich meinem Jubiläum einen zukunftsweisenden Sinn verliehen und etwas Gutes für die Bildung der nächsten Generation bewirkt. Die Zahl der Spender und die Spendenhöhe war sehr beeindruckend, und ich finde es fabelhaft , auf diese Weise meiner Feier einen zukunftsweisenden Sinn verliehen und etwas Gutes für die Bildung der nächsten Generation bewirkt zu haben.“

Joachim A. Haupt, Geschäftsführer der WBV GmbH & Co. KG, ProTalent-Stipendiengeber

Unser Service für Sie

  • Wenn Sie mit Ihrer Feier die Universität Münster unterstützen möchten, nehmen Sie bitte vorab Kontakt zu uns auf, damit wir Ihre Wünsche zum Spendenzweck besprechen können.
  • Wir erstellen Ihnen ein Informationsblatt für Ihre Gäste zum gewünschten Förderprojekt.
  • Wir überwachen die Geldeingänge und führen die eingehenden Spenden unter einem eigens für Sie eingerichteten Stichwort zusammen.
  • Wir verfassen zum Abschluss eine Übersicht über die eingegangenen Spenden für Sie.
  • Wir senden eine Zuwendungsbescheinigung an alle Spender, die Ihre Anschrift bei der Überweisung angegeben haben.

Nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt zu uns auf.