PROGRESS

The aim of the project is to promote health in the living environment (setting) of the long term care facilities. A prevention program in accordance with §5 of the German Social Code (SGB XI) is implemented in the facilities that is tailored to the needs of the institution and addresses targeted prevention measures for residents and employees. Based on this background, the importance of everyday movement is to be anchored in the guiding principles of the care facility, thus creating a culture of movement. Exercise should be made easily accessible, combined with low costs and low technical effort.

Background
Studies show that nursing home residents spend about 90% of the day in their room or the immediate surroundings. Furthermore, international and own studies show that nursing home residents walk an average of only 1000 steps (minimum 70 steps) per day. This number is well below the recommendations for multimorbid individuals. In addition, nursing home residents spend about 80% of their waking time lying or sitting.
For the employees themselves, the promotion of adequate exercise is an important component of occupational health management (OHM), and the integration of targeted interventions is an important component of prevention within the framework of occupational health promotion (OHP).

Content management: Prof. Claudia Voelcker-Rehage
Research coordination: Tanja Inga Janssen
Operational time: Januar 2022 – Dezember 2024
Sponsorship by: Techniker Krankenkasse

PROGRESS

Das Ziel des Projektes ist die Gesundheitsförderung im Lebensumfeld (Setting) der Pflegeeinrichtungen. In den Einrichtungen wird ein auf die Bedürfnisse der Institution abgestimmtes Präventionsprogramm nach §5 SGB XI implementiert, das gezielte Präventionsmaßnahmen für die Bewohnerinnen und Bewohner, aber auch Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter adressiert. Dafür soll die Bedeutung von Alltagsbewegung in dem Leitbild der Pflegeeinrichtung verankert und so eine Bewegungskultur geschaffen werden. Bewegung soll einfach zugänglich gemacht werden, verbunden mit geringen Kosten und geringem technischen Aufwand.

Hintergrund
Studien zeigen, dass Pflegeheimbewohnerinnen und -bewohner etwa 90 % des Tages in ihrem Zimmer oder der näheren Umgebung verbringen. Außerdem zeigen internationale und eigene Studien, dass Pflegeheimbewohnerinnen und -bewohner im Mittel lediglich 1000 Schritte (Minimum 70 Schritte) pro Tag zurücklegen. Diese Zahl liegt deutlich unter den Empfehlungen für Multimorbide Personen. Hinzu kommt, dass Pflegeheimbewohnerinnen und -bewohner etwa 80 % ihrer wachen Zeit liegend oder sitzend verbringen.
Für die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter selbst ist die Förderung adäquater Bewegung ein wichtiger Bestandteil des Betrieblichen Gesundheitsmanagements (BGM) und die Integration von gezielten Interventionen ein wichtiger Baustein der Präventionsarbeit im Rahmen der Betrieblichen Gesundheitsförderung (BGF).

 

Inhaltliche Leitung: Prof. Claudia Voelcker-Rehage
Ansprechpartnerin: Tanja Inga Janssen
Laufzeit: Januar 2022 – Dezember 2024
Förderer: Techniker Krankenkasse