Work placements

Information on work placements

Practical work experience during your studies can introduce you to potential professional fields, occupations and employers. It also allows you to gather valuable experience and skills which can help you gain professional orientation and get a head-start when launching your career. The Careers Service is the University's central office for all questions regarding professional orientation, practical experience and transitioning to professional life.

More information on work placements on the Careers Service website

Consultation

During your studies it is important to gain practical experience in your future professional field. You can learn more about work placement opportunities in a personal consultation session at the Careers Service or the University Centre for Teacher Education (ZfL). The scholarship programmes "ERASMUS+" for work placements in Europe and the "PROMOS" programme for foreign work placements provide financial support for students who wish to complete a work placement abroad.
Consultation hours at the Careers Service
Consultation hours for the ERASMUS work placement programme

Voluntary work placements – Leave of absence

Work placements allow students to apply the knowledge they've gained during their studies, explore areas of personal interest and develop professional perspectives. Students can receive a leave of absence from the University to complete a longer voluntary work placement.
Information on leaves of absence

Work placements in teaching degree programmes

The University Centre for Teacher Education (ZfL) at the University of Münster is responsible for all matters related to work placements for candidates of teaching degree programmes. The staff in the Work Placement Section can answer any questions you have about types of work placements and opportunities, foreign work placements, recognition requirements, application deadlines and application modalities.
University Centre for Teacher Education – Work Placement Section [de]

KAP.WWU Career Portal

The Careers Service of the University of Münster operates a career portal for students and graduates of the University. Some hope to be found, while others look for a position on their own. In KAP.WWU, you can do both! Beginning as early as your first semester, you can create your own profile so that work placement providers and potential employers can find and contact you. And if you wish to actively look for a work placement, you will find a wide variety of openings on KAP.WWU.
Visit the KAP.WWU Career Portal [de]

Scholarships for work placements abroad

The Careers Service of the University of Münster awards work placement scholarships for the programmes ERASMUS+ and PROMOS. The EU-funded programme "ERASMUS+" supports students with a monthly stipend to offset the cost of a work placement in a European country outside of Germany. The DAAD-funded "PROMOS" programme provides a travel expense allowance to students in foreign work placements.
Information about ERASMUS+
Information about PROMOS [de]

Praktika

Informationen zum Praktikum

Praxiserfahrungen im Studium ermöglichen das Kennenlernen möglicher Berufsfelder, Tätigkeitsbereiche und Arbeitgeber. Darüber hinaus kann man wertvolle Erfahrungen und Kompetenzen, welche die berufliche Orientierung und damit oftmals auch den Berufseinstieg erleichtern, sammeln. Der Career Service ist die zentrale Anlaufstelle der Universität Münster für Fragen rund um berufliche Orientierung, Praxiserfahrungen und für den Übergang in das Berufsleben.

Informationsseite des Career Service zum Thema Praktikum 

Beratung

Es ist wichtig, schon während des Studiums auch praktische Erfahrungen zu sammeln. Was es dabei zu beachten gibt, kann in persönlichen Sprechstunden beim Career Service oder beispielsweise beim Zentrum für Lehrerbildung geklärt werden. Die Stipendien-Programme „ERASMUS+“ für Praktika im europäischen Ausland sowie „PROMOS“ für Auslandspraktika unterstützen Studierende außerdem finanziell bei der Realisierung von Praxisaufenthalten im Ausland.
Sprechstunde des Career Service
Sprechstunde ERASMUS-Praktikums-Programm

Freiwillige Praktika – Beurlaubung

In Praktika können Studierende ihr Studienwissen anwenden sowie Interessensschwerpunkte und berufiche Perspektiven entwickeln. Wer ein längeres freiwilliges Praktikum absolviert, kann sich beurlauben lassen.  
Informationen zur Beurlaubung

Praktikum im Lehramtsstudium

Die Abteilung Praxisphasen des Zentrums für Lehrerbildung der Universität Münster kümmert sich um alle Bereiche der Lehramtspraktika. Dort werden alle Fragen zu Praktikumsformen und -möglichkeiten, Auslandspraktika, Anerkennungen, Anmeldeterminen und Anmeldeorganisation beantwortet.
Zum Zentrum für Lehrerbildung, Abteilung Praxisphasen

Karriereportal KAP.WWU

Der Career Service der Universität Münster bietet ein Karriereportal für Studierende und Absolvent/en/innen der WWU an. Der eine will gefunden werden, die andere will selber Stellen finden: Im KAP.WWU geht beides! Hier können Studierende vom ersten Semester an ein eigenes Profil anlegen und pflegen, um von Praktikumsanbietern und Arbeitgebern gefunden und angesprochen zu werden. Und wer aktiv nach Stellen oder Praktika sucht, wird in der Stellenbörse des KAP.WWU fündig.
Zum Karriereportal KAP.WWU

Stipendien für Praktika im Ausland

Der Career Service der Uni Münster vergibt Praktikums-Stipendien für die Programme ERASMUS+ und PROMOS. Das EU-Programm „ERASMUS+“ unterstützt Studierende finanziell mit einer monatlichen Förderung bei der Realisierung von Praxisaufenthalten im europäischen Ausland. Durch das Stipendien-Programm „PROMOS“ des DAAD können Auslandspraktika mit einer Reisekostenpauschale unterstützt werden.
Informationen zu ERASMUS+
Informationen zu PROMOS