Learning students
© BananaStock Ltd

Examinations

Examinations Offices act as state authorities responsible for administering state examinations, as well as bodies of the University (examination committees, Dean's Offices) responsible for administering university examinations. The examination committees and/or Dean's Offices are in charge of ensuring compliance with the examination regulations. This entails organising the examinations and recognising or accrediting academic achievement.

Examinations Offices

You can obtain information about the examination modalities of your degree programme from your respective Examinations Office. Students are generally required to register for examinations within a prescribed period.

Examination regulations

There are different examination regulations for every degree programme. You can obtain the examination regulations for your degree programme from the Examinations Offices or the online Study Guide, provided by the Student Advice and Counselling Centre (ZSB).

Observing the rules of good scientific practice

The University of Münster and its Examinations Offices pay very close attention to whether theses and examinations adhere to the rules of good scientific practice and persistently investigate cases of attempted fraud and plagiarism. In your own interest, we urge you to read the information on the topic of "plagiarism" for students, doctoral candidates and post-docs.

Problems?

If you should encounter any problems or have the feeling that your examinations were not corrected or announced on time, you can contact the central Complaints Office. The staff there is happy to address any criticism, comments and complaints you have with regard to teaching and academic organisation.

Lernende Studierende
© BananaStock Ltd

Prüfungen

Je nach Studiengang sind für Staatsprüfungen Prüfungsämter als staatliche Einrichtungen und für Hochschulprüfungen Organe der Hochschule (Prüfungsausschüsse, Dekanate) zuständig. Den Prüfungsausschüssen bzw. Dekanaten obliegt die Durchführung der Prüfungsordnung. Die Durchführung der Prüfungsordnung beinhaltet z.B. die Organisation der Prüfungen und die Entscheidung über die Anerkennung bzw. Anrechnung von Leistungen.

Prüfungsämter

In den Prüfungsämtern der Universität Münster erhalten Sie Auskünfte über die Prüfungsangelegenheiten Ihres Studiengangs. Die Prüfungsanmeldung unterliegt in der Regel einer Frist.

Prüfungsordnungen

Je nach Studiengang gelten verschiedene Prüfungsordnungen. Die Prüfungsordnungen erhalten Sie in den Prüfungsämtern oder im Online-Studienführer der Zentralen Studienberatung.

Regeln guter wissenschaftlicher Praxis beachten

Die Universität Münster und ihre Prüfungsämter achten sehr genau darauf, ob bei Prüfungen und Prüfungsarbeiten die Regeln guter wissenschaftlicher Praxis beachtet werden und ahnden Betrugsversuche etwa durch Plagiate konsequent. Beachten Sie bitte im eigenen Interesse die Informationen zum Thema "Plagiate" für Studierende, Doktoranden und Habilitanden.

Probleme?

Falls es Probleme gibt oder Sie das Gefühl haben, dass beispielsweise Ihre Prüfungsleistungen nicht in angemessener Frist korrigiert oder veröffentlicht werden, können Sie sich an die Anlaufstelle "Brennpunkt Lehre" wenden. Das ist eine Anlaufstelle für Kritik, Anregungen und Beschwerden rund um die Lehr- und Studienorganisation.