Our service

Offers and services by the Physics Student Council
St. Nick’s action 2012
St. Nick’s action 2012: Our St. Nick’s team with the angels on their pre-Christmas mission

Office hours

During the office hours, but also in between those times, it should be possible to come across members of the Student Council in the Student Council office.

During the office hours you can borrow exam transcripts, old exams or scripts on the one hand (see the corresponding section on that page), but you can also get information about all aspects of studying physics, talk about problems with your studies or just chat about anything at all with a nice Student Council member there ;-)

Newsletter/Student Council information mailing list

The Physics Student Council uses the mailing lists provided by the ZIV to directly and straightforwardly supply you with current information. On these pages, you can view information about which purposes we use these mailing lists for.

The Student Council’s Teaching Prize

Since the summer semester 2013, the Student Council awards the „Physics Student Council’s Teaching Prize“ for exceptional teaching performance to a teacher every year. The award ceremony takes place in the framework of the General Physical Colloquium. On these pages, the Teaching Prize and all previous laureates are presented.

The Student Library (StudiBib)

On these pages we have assembled research options in the Student Library, the “Lernzentrum” (“study center”) and the libraries at the Department of Physics for you.

Software offers

As students at the Department of Physics, you have access to the software offered by the ZIV and the IVV NWZ. Here, you can learn which software you can use and which of that is also available (licensed) for installation on your private computer or laptop at home.

Unsere Serviceleistungen

Angebote und Dienste der Fachschaft Physik
Nikolausaktion 2012
Nikolausaktion 2012: Unser Nikolaus-Team mit den Engeln in vorweihnachtlicher Mission

Präsenzdienst

Während der Präsenzzeiten, aber auch zwischen diesen Zeiten, sollte man Fachschaftsmitglieder im Fachschaftsraum antreffen können.

Beim Präsenzdienst ist es einerseits möglich, sich Prüfungsprotokolle, Klausuren oder Skripte auszuleihen (siehe den entsprechenden Abschnitt auf dieser Seite), aber man kann dort auch Informationen rund um das Physik-Studium bekommen, über Probleme im Studium sprechen oder sich einfach nur über alles Mögliche mit einem netten Fachschaftler unterhalten ;-)

Newsletter/Fachschafts-Info-Verteiler

Die Fachschaft Physik nutzt die vom ZIV bereitgestellten E-Mail-Verteiler, um euch direkt und unkompliziert mit den aktuellen Informationen zu versorgen. Auf diesen Seiten erhaltet ihr Informationen darüber, für welche Zwecke wir diese E-Mail-Verteiler verwenden.

Lehrpreis der Fachschaft Physik

Seit dem Sommersemester 2013 wird von der Fachschaft Physik jedes Jahr der „Lehrpreis der Fachschaft Physik“ für besondere Leistungen an einen Lehrenden vergeben. Die Vergabe erfolgt im Rahmen des Allgemeinen Physikalischen Kolloquiums. Auf diesen Seiten werden der Lehrpreis und alle bisherigen Preisträger vorgestellt.

Die Studierendenbibliothek (StudiBib)

Auf diesen Seiten stellen wir euch Recherchemöglichkeiten in der Studierendenbibliothek, dem Lernzentrum und den Bibliotheken im Fachbereich Physik zusammen.

Software-Angebot

Als Studierende im Fachbereich Physik habt ihr Zugriff auf das Software-Angebot des ZIV und der IVV Naturwissenschaften (NWZ). Welche Software ihr nutzen könnt und welche davon auch für die Installation auf dem privaten Computer oder Notebook zu Hause freigegeben (lizensiert) ist, erfahrt ihr hier.