General information about studying physics

Here, we present you with a veritable cornucopia of (vitally) important information for your studies. For general information about what studying in Münster is like, we recommend our study guide. For Erstis (freshmen/students in their first semester), we have a separate area, so that you don’t drown in confusion at the beginning.

If you can’t find something, we are of course still there for you to personally contact so that we can deal with your questions and problems during your studies. So just write us an email or drop by in the Student Council office!

A few links on studying physics

Study guidance is spread around different persons. You can find the contact persons for different questions on the pages of the Department of Physics: Study guidance.

Here, you can find the current course overview (since SS 2006); older (commented) staff and course overviews are archived by the ULB (message from 2014-01-24).

On the pages of the Department of Physics, you can find information about studying in Münster and the current exam regulations and curricula. The exam regulations are one of the most important documents for your studies and determine its entire course. Moreover, there is a page with information about studying physics for pupils.

The Department of Physics brochure (issue 2013), which gives some insight into the main areas of research and institutes, presents the study programs in a concise overview.

On our pages about links and frequently asked questions (FAQ), there is much more information.

Study guidance in the department

Apart from the study guidance offered by the Student Council (study guidance by students) – which is what we’re doing –, there are other study counselors and the study program coordinator (“Studiengangskoordinator”; especially for recognition of study achievements and placement into higher semesters). These are not representatives from the student body, but “official” contact persons in the department. Here is an overview of the assignment of responsibilities and the contact persons.

Allgemeine Infos zum Physik-Studium

Hier stellen wir euch eine reichhaltige Fülle an (überlebens-)wichtigen Informationen für’s Studium vor. Für allgemeine Informationen darüber, wie das Studium in Münster denn so ist, empfehlen wir unseren Studienführer. Für Erstis (Studenten im 1. Semester) haben wir einen eigenen Bereich, damit ihr zu Beginn nicht vor Verwirrung untergehen müsst.

Wenn ihr hier etwas nicht findet, stehen wir natürlich immer auch persönlich bereit, um mit euren Fragen oder Problemen im Studium fertigzuwerden. Schreibt uns also einfach eine Mail oder kommt bei uns in der Fachschaft vorbei!

Einige Links zum Thema Physik-Studium

Die Studienberatung ist auf verschiedene Personen verteilt. Die Ansprechpartner für verschiedene Fragen findet ihr auf den Seiten des Fachbereichs Physik: Studienberatung.

Hier findet ihr das aktuelle Vorlesungsverzeichnis (seit SS 2006); ältere (kommentierte) Personal- und Vorlesungsverzeichnisse archiviert die ULB (Nachricht vom 2014-01-24).

Auf den Seiten des Fachbereichs gibt es Infomationen zum Studium in Münster und die aktuellen Prüfungsordnungen und Studienverlaufspläne. Die Prüfungsordnung ist eines der wichtigsten Dokumente für euer Studium und regelt den gesamten Ablauf. Außerdem gibt es dort auch eine Seite mit Informationen über das Physik-Studium für Schülerinnen und Schüler.

Die Fachbereichsbroschüre (Ausgabe 2013), welche einen Einblick in Forschungsschwerpunkte und Institute liefert, stellt die Studiengänge in knapper Übersicht vor.

Auf unseren Seiten zu Links und häufig gestellten Fragen (FAQ) gibt es viele weiterführende Informationen.

Studienberatung im Fachbereich

Neben der Studienberatung durch die Fachschaft (studentische Studienberatung) – also das, was wir machen –, gibt es am Fachbereich Physik weitere Studienfachberater und den Studiengangskoordinator (insbesondere für die Anerkennung von Studienleistungen und Einstufung in höhere Fachsemester). Diese sind keine Vertreter aus der Studierendenschaft, sondern „offizielle“ Kontaktpersonen des Fachbereichs. Hier findet ihr eine Übersicht der Aufgabenverteilung und der Ansprechpartner.