Representative bodies

Student government

students in a lecture hall
© WWU - Judith Kraft

There are various bodies of student government at the University of Münster: AStA (General Students' Committee), departmental student councils, the student representatives in the University Senate, and a number of student interest groups as well.

Equal Opportunity Office

woman climbing stairs
© WWU

The Equal Opportunity Office provides information about scholarships, funding opportunities for students, child-minding services, leaves of absence and part-time employment. The team is active in various committees to promote career opportunities for women at the University of Münster.

Staff councils

two women meeting
© Jeanette Dietl/Fotolia.com

There are two staff councils at the University of Münster – one that represents academic staff and the other non-academic staff. Other representative bodies include the Academic Staff Advisory Committee and the Youth and Trainee Representatives.

Representative for the Severely Disabled

Braille and keyboard
© WWU - Peter Grewer

The Representative for the Severely Disabled supports employees at the University of Münster who live with severe handicaps. The office provides information and assistance in all matters related to (severe) disabilities and professional life.

Vertretungen

Studierendenvertretung

Hörsaal
© WWU - Judith Kraft

Zur Studierendenvertretung an der Uni Münster zählen unterschiedliche Organe: der Allgemeine Studierendenausschuss, die Fachschaften und die Gruppe der Studierenden im Senat. Außerdem gibt es noch verschiedene Hochschulgruppen.

Büro für Gleichstellung

Frauenkarriere
© WWU

Das Büro für Gleichstellung setzt sich für die Chancengleichheit von Frauen und Männern ein. Es unterstützt die Hochschule bei der Umsetzung ihres gesetzlichen Gleichstellungsauftrags und stellt Angebote für Frauen bereit. Die Gleichstellungsbeauftragte und ihre Stellvertreterinnen beraten Frauen zudem bei Diskriminierungserfahrungen.

Personalvertretungen

Personalvertretung
© Jeanette Dietl/Fotolia.com

An der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität gibt es zwei Personalräte: einen für wissenschaftliche und einen für nicht-wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter. Zudem gibt es den Rat der wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiter und die Jugend- und Auszubildendenvertretung.

Schwerbehindertenvertretung

Braille
© WWU - Peter Grewer

Die Schwerbehindertenvertretung der Universität Münster unterstützt schwerbehinderte Bedienstete in ihrem Arbeitsalltag durch Informationen und Hilfestellungen in allen Fragen rund um das Thema (Schwer-)Behinderung und Beruf.