People of different origins are sitting together at a table
© Europäische Kommission
  • Programme information

    Erasmus+ is the EU programme in the fields of education, training, youth and sport. It is structured in three Key Actions:

    • Key Action 1 – Learning Mobility of Individuals
    • Key Action 2 – Cooperation among Organisations and Institutions
    • Key Action 3 – Support to Policy Development and Cooperation

    Countries that are referred to as "programme countries" can fully take part in all Actions of the Erasmus+ programme. Programme countries are the member states of the European Union as well as the Republic of North Macedonia, Serbia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Turkey. The United Kingdom is no longer an Erasmus+ programme country in the 2021-27 programme generation.
    Countries that are not "programme countries" can take part in certain actions of the programme – subject to specific criteria or conditions. Those countries are referred to as "partner countries".

    The Erasmus+ budget for the 2021-2027 programme generation is set to €26.2 billion.

    In the field of higher education, Erasmus+ supports the objectives of the European education agendas, the modernization, internationalization and qualitative improvement of the higher education sector in Europe. It aims to strengthen the international competences, personal development and employability of students, to increase the attractiveness of the EU as a location for study and research, and to contribute to the sustainable development of higher education in third countries. Erasmus+ focuses on promoting the learning mobility of individuals and transnational cooperation.

    Building on the success of the programme in the period 2014-2020, Erasmus+ strengthens its efforts to increase the opportunities offered to more participants and to a wider range of organisations, focusing on its qualitative impact and contributing to more inclusive and cohesive, greener and digitally fit societies.


  • Erasmus+ at the University of Münster

    The University of Münster has successfully been participating in Erasmus+ since the beginning of the programme, cooperating with over 400 Erasmus+ partner universities.

    At the University of Münster, projects are carried out in all three key actions. In addition to the International Office, the Career Service, the faculties and other institutions are involved in the implementation of the Erasmus+ programme. For detailed information on the implemented activities, on application and funding opportunities as well as on the respective contact persons, please follow these links:

    Type of programme Further links

    Key Action 1 - Learning Mobility of Individuals

    Erasmus+ with programme countries (KA131)

    Erasmus+ with partner countries (KA107)

    Further information for students, teaching and straining staff

    Key Actions 2 and 3 - Cooperations projects & policy support

    Further information on Key Actions 2 & 3


    Information and documents

    Here you can find the central information and documents for the participation of the University of Münster in Erasmus+:

    Erasmus-code: D MUNSTER01
    OID: E10208738
    PIC: 999853691

    Programme generation 2021-2027:

    Programme generation 2014-2020 (ending):

  • National Agency for EU Higher Education Cooperation (NA DAAD)

    For further information and guidance on the Erasmus+ mobility actions, please contact the

    Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst (DAAD)
    Nationale Agentur für EU-Hochschulzusammenarbeit
    Kennedyallee 50
    53115 Bonn

    Tel.: +49(0)800 2014 020
    Fax: +49(0)228 882 555

    (Last updated november 2021)

    © DAAD
  • Liability clause

    This project is funded with support from the European Commission. This publication reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.