Teams at the IfK
© IfK
  • Team of Online Communication

    The chair of online communication, headed by Prof. Thorsten Quandt, focuses on societal changes connected to the Internet and new media.

    Details

  • Team of Journalism Studies

    The chair of journalism studies, headed by Prof. Bernd Blöbaum, focusses on the emergence, reception and effects of public communication from both a theoretical and practical perspective. The main areas of research are journalism, trust and the media, science communication and reception. 

    Details

  • Team of Empirical Communication Studies

    The department Empirical Communication Studies deals with theoretical approaches, empirical methods and data for the analysis of media content as well as the usage of these products and the resulting consequences.

    Details

  • Team of Strategic Communication I

    The focus of the research area Strategic Communication I, headed by Prof. Dr. Ulrike Röttger, is the theoretical and empirical analysis of the social conditions, procedures, effects, and meanings of strategic communication in contemporary societies.

    Details

  • Team of Strategic Communication II

    The team of Strategic Communication II, headed by Ass.-Prof. Helena Stehle, focuses on the intentional and non-intentional communication in, by, and between organizations, as well as on the perception and effects of such communication.

    Details

  • Team of Media Sociology and Media Appropriation

    The chair of media sociology and media appropriation, headed by Prof. Dr. Jutta Röser, focuses on media appropriation and the interwoven relationship between media change and social transformation from a sociological perspective. Empirically, the research focuses on qualitative methods specializing in media ethnography. Characterized by a variety of different methods and research instruments, the ethnographic approach provides an in-depth understanding of media appropriation and media usage in everyday life.

    Details

  • Team of Forms and Processes of Public Communication

    The research area "Forms and Processes of Public Communication" is headed by Prof. Dr. Julia Metag. The main areas of work are political communication, science communication and media effects research.

    Details

  • Research Group "Digital Media & Computational Methods"

    The research group of Digital Media & Computational Methods focuses on communication platforms and the development of automated data collection and analysis methods.

    Details

  • Team of "DemoRESILdigital"

    The junior research group, headed by Dr. Lena Frischlich, focuses on the staging, effects and dissemination of manipulative online-communication and options to foster democratic resilience in the digital society.

    Details

Arbeitsbereiche am IfK
© IfK
  • Arbeitsbereich „Online-Kommunikation“

    Der von Prof. Dr. Thorsten Quandt geleitete Arbeitsbereich befasst sich mit den gesellschaftlichen Veränderungen durch das Internet und Neue Medien.

    Details

  • Arbeitsbereich „Journalismusforschung“

    Der von Prof. Dr. Bernd Blöbaum geleitete Arbeitsbereich befasst sich aus theoretischer und praktischer Sicht mit der Entstehung, Rezeption und Wirkung öffentlicher Kommunikation. Die Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen in den Bereichen Journalismus, Vertrauen und Medien, Wissenschaftskommunikation sowie Rezeption.

    Details

  •  Arbeitsbereich "Empirische Kommunikationsforschung"

    Der Arbeitsbereich Empirische Kommunikationsforschung beschäftigt sich mit theoretischen Ansätzen, empirischen Methoden und Daten zur Analyse von Medienangeboten sowie dem Umgang von Menschen mit diesen und den sich daraus ergebenden Konsequenzen.

    Details

  •  Arbeitsbereich „Strategische Kommunikation“

    Im Mittelpunkt des von Prof. Dr. Ulrike Röttger geleiteten Arbeitsbereichs strategische Kommunikation I steht die theoretische und empirische Analyse der sozialen Bedingungen, Verfahrensweisen, Wirkungen und Bedeutungen von strategischer Kommunikation in aktuellen Gesellschaften.

    Details

  • Arbeitsbereich: „Strategische Kommunikation II“

    Der von Jun.-Prof. Dr. Helena Stehle geleitete Arbeitsbereich Strategische Kommunikation II setzt sich mit der intentionalen und nicht-intentionalen Kommunikation in, von und zwischen Organisationen sowie deren Wahrnehmung und Wirkung auseinander.

    Details

  • Arbeitsbereich „Mediensoziologie und Medienaneignung“

    Der von Prof. Dr. Jutta Röser geleitete Arbeitsbereich befasst sich mit Medienaneignung aus soziologischer Perspektive und dem Verhältnis von gesellschaftlichem und medialem Wandel.

    Details

  • Arbeitsbereich „Formen und Prozesse öffentlicher Kommunikation

    Der Arbeitsbereich "Formen und Prozesse öffentlicher Kommunikation" wird von Prof. Dr. Julia Metag geleitet. Die Arbeitsschwerpunkte sind Politische Kommunikation, Wissenschaftskommunikation und Medienwirkungsforschung.

    Details

  •  Arbeitsbereich „DemoRESILdigital“

    Die von Dr. Lena Frischlich geleitete Nachwuchsforschungsgruppe beschäftigt sich mit der Inszenierung, Wirkung und Verbreitung manipulativer Online-Kommunikation und Möglichkeiten der Förderung demokratischer Resilienz in der digitalen Gesellschaft.

    Details