© WWU IT

DFNconf

Service: Using the DFNconf portal, employees of Münster University can create a video conference, in which telephone participants and video conference systems can also join. According to DFN, the temporary restrictions on the service have now been overcome by additional resources.

Target Group: employees

Usage Costs: free of charge

Contact: Hotline

Access: www.conf.dfn.de

  • Manuals

    Follow our step-by-step instructions or download our Quick Guide: Video Conferencing with DFNconf to get all important information about the basic functions of DFNconf.

  • Data Protection

    The non-profit DFN-Verein (Association for the Promotion of a German Research Network), which operates the DFNconf service based on the software Pexip itself, is an association of German universities. WWU is a member of this association and obtains numerous services from it, especially Internet and telephony, but also DFNconf. Further information on data protection at DFNconf: https://www.conf.dfn.de/datenschutz/ [de].

  • Alternatives

    Besides DFNconf we offer several alternatives:

    • WWUzoom: With WWUzoom you can carry out video conferences and digital meetings with up to 300 participants (including screen sharing and chat). Due to its uncomplicated use and high stability even with many participants, the service is suitable for a wide range of communication scenarios, including teaching.
    • Jitsi: The video conferencing service Jitsi is operated by WWU IT and is particularly suitable for smaller meetings with about 10 participants.
    • Telephone conference: Suitable for meetings with about 15 participants, where high stability and easy dial-in are important and no video transmission is required. Can be used by employees only.

© WWU IT

DFNconf

Service: Über das DFNconf-Portal können Beschäftigte der WWU Videokonferenzen anlegen, an denen auch Telefonteilnehmer*innen und Videokonferenzanlagen teilnehmen können. Nach Aussagen des DFN wurden die zwischenzeitlichen Einschränkungen des Dienstes mittlerweile durch zusätzliche Ressourcen behoben.

Zielgruppe: Beschäftigte

Nutzungskosten: kostenlos

Kontakt: Hotline

Zugang: www.conf.dfn.de

  • Anleitungen

    Folgen Sie unserer Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung oder rufen Sie unsere Kurzanleitung: Videokonferenz mit DFNconf (PDF) auf, um alle wichtigen Informationen zu den Basisfunktionen von DFNconf zu erhalten.

  • Datenschutz

    Der gemeinnützige DFN-Verein (Verein zur Förderung eines Deutschen Forschungsnetzes), der den DFNconf-Dienst auf Basis der Software Pexip selbst betreibt, ist ein Zusammenschluss deutscher Hochschulen. Auch die WWU ist hier Mitglied und bezieht von dort zahlreiche Dienste, insbesondere Internet und Telefonie, aber auch DFNconf. Weitere Infos zum Datenschutz beim DFNconf erfahren Sie unter https://www.conf.dfn.de/datenschutz/.

  • Alternativen

    Neben DFNconf bieten wir verschienene Alternativen an:

    • WWUzoom: Mit WWUzoom können Sie Videokonferenzen und digitale Meetings mit bis zu 300 Teilnehmer*innen durchführen (inkl. Bildschirmfreigaben und Chat). Durch die unkomplizierte Benutzung und die hohe Stabilität auch bei vielen Teilnehmer*innen eignet sich der Dienst für verschiedenste Kommunikationsszenarien, auch in der Lehre.
    • Jitsi: Der Videokonferenzdienst Jitsi wird von der WWU IT selbst betrieben und eignet sich insbesondere für kleinere Meetings mit ca. 10 Teilnehmer*innen.
    • Telefonkonferenz: Geeignet für Besprechungen mit ca. 15 Teilnehmer*innen, bei denen es vor allem auf eine hohe Stabilität und einfache Einwahl ankommt und keine Videoübertragung benötigt wird. Kann von Beschäftigten genutzt werden.