© WWU IT

Mass Mail

Service: If you are an employee of the administration and want to send an e-mail to a larger group of recipients at Münster University (e.g. students or employees), the WWU IT will take care of the dispatch. Please note that we need at least one week's notice for such a mass mail.

Target Group: employees of the administration

Usage Costs: free of charge

Application: Self Service Portal [de]

Contact: Service Desk

  • Manual

    If you want to send a mass mail, we need the following information from you:

    • Sending Address: The mails are digitally signed. The sending adresses are:
      For concerns of the students: rektorat.rundmail@uni-muenster.de
      For concerns of the employees: verwaltung.rundmail@uni-muenster.de
    • Sender: The institution to be displayed as sender.
    • Adress for reply: The adress, where the replies go in.
    • Subject: Max. 80 characters including spaces
    • Text: Ideally as a Word document including formatting
    • Attachments: PDF only
    • Dispatch Date: If you want your mass mail to be sent on a certain date, please let us know.

    If you have a list with the e-mail addresses of all recipients, please send it to us as an Excel file. If this is not the case, you will need approval from Department 1 (mass mail to students) and/or Department 3 (mass mail to employees). Please send an e-mail with the above information and a description of the recipient group to the responsible contact person:

    As soon as we have received the approval, we will compile the mass mail and send you a test mail. Once you have confirmed that the e-mail in its current version meets your requirements, the dispatch will be started.

© WWU IT

Massenmail

Service: Falls Sie Beschäftigte*r der Verwaltung sind und eine E-Mail an einen größeren Empfängerkreis an der WWU (z.B. Studierende oder Beschäftigte) senden möchten, übernimmt die WWU IT den Versand. Beachten Sie, dass wir für eine solche Massenmail einen Vorlauf von mindestens einer Woche benötigen.

Zielgruppe: Beschäftigte der Verwaltung

Nutzungskosten: kostenlos

Beantragung: Self-Service-Portal

Kontakt: Service Desk

  • Anleitung

    Wenn Sie eine Massenmail versenden wollen, benötigen wir von Ihnen folgende Informationen:

    • Versendende Adresse: Massenmails sind digital signiert. Die Absendeadressen lauten:
      Für Belange der Studierenden: rektorat.rundmail@uni-muenster.de
      Für Belange der Beschäftigten: verwaltung.rundmail@uni-muenster.de
    • Versender*in: Die Institution, die als Versender angezeigt werden soll.
    • Betreff: Max. 80 Zeichen inkl. Leerzeichen
    • Antwortadresse: Die Adresse wird angeschrieben, wenn auf die Mail geantwortet wird.
    • Text: Im Idealfall als Worddokument inkl. Formatierungen
    • Anhänge: Ausschließlich PDF möglich
    • Versanddatum: Soll Ihre Massenmail an einem bestimmten Datum versendet werden, teilen Sie uns dieses mit.

    Falls Sie über eine Liste mit den E-Mailadressen aller Empfänger*innen verfügen, senden Sie uns diese als Excel-Datei. Ist dies nicht der Fall, benötigen Sie eine Genehmigung durch Dezernat 1 (Massenmail an Studierende) und/oder Dezernat 3 (Massenmail an Beschäftigte). Senden Sie dazu eine E-Mail mit den obigen Informationen sowie einer Beschreibung der Empfängergruppe an den*die entsprechende*n Ansprechpartner*in:

    Sobald die Genehmigung bei uns eingetroffen ist, stellen wir die Massenmail zusammen und senden Ihnen eine Testmail zu. Wenn Sie bestätigt haben, dass die E-Mail in der aktuellen Fassung in Ordnung ist, wird der Versand gestartet.