© WWU IT

Chat Services

Service: If you would like to exchange information easily within a department or working group, you can use our chat service Mattermost. A member of the department/working group can create a "team" in Mattermost and invite the other members to join.

Target Group: employees, students

Usage Costs: free of charge

Login: zivmattermost.uni-muenster.de (Note: Login is done via GitLab. If you are logging in for the first time, you will be asked if "ZIVGitLab Mattermost" is allowed to use your account. Confirm this with "Authorize").

Contact: Hotline

  • Manual: Creating a Mattermost Team (Team Leader)

    1. Log in to zivmattermost.uni-muenster.de with your WWU ID and your WWU password. (Login is done via GitLab: If you are logging in for the first time, you will be asked if "ZIVGitLab Mattermost" is allowed to use your account. Confirm this with "Authorize").
    2. Click on "Create new team".
    3. Enter a name for the team (e.g. "Test Work Group") and click on "Next".
    4. Specify the URL for the team. If possible, select the team name (e.g. "test-work-group"). Click on "Finish".
    5. Invite the members of your department/working group/seminar group to join your team:
      1. by link: Click on your user name at the top of the navigation bar. Click on "Invite people". Click the "Copy Link" button to save the URL to your clipboard and send it to the people you want to invite to join the team.
      2. directly in Mattermost: If your colleagues already use Mattermost, you can add them to the team directly. Click on your user name at the top of the navigation bar. Click on "Invite people". In the field "Add or invite persons", enter the names one after the other and select the corresponding persons from the list. Click on "Invite members".
  • Manual: Using the Mattermost Team (Team Members)

    Click on the link you received from your team leader. Log in with your WWU ID and your WWU password. (Alternatively, you can also register directly at zivmattermost.uni-muenster.de and join your team via "Teams you can join".)

    You now have different ways to communicate in your team:

    • Public Channels: All members of a team can read and write on public channels.
    • Private Channels: Private channels are only visible to selected team members. Each member of a private channel can add other members, but only the channel leader and team leader can remove other members.
    • Direct Messages: Direct messages are intended for conversations between two people or within small groups. They are only visible to the persons involved.

    Note: You can be a member of several teams at the same time. You can switch between the teams using the left menu bar.

  • Manuals: Installing the Mattermost App

    Download and installation instructions for your operating system can be found in the following manuals:

    Windows
    macOS
    Android
    iOS

© WWU IT

Chat / Mattermost

Service: Wenn Sie sich innerhalb einer Abteilung oder Arbeitsgruppe unkompliziert austauschen möchten, können Sie unseren Chat-Service Mattermost nutzen. Ein Mitglied der Abteilung/Arbeitsgruppe kann dazu in Mattermost ein "Team" erstellen und die übrigen Mitglieder hierzu einladen.

Zielgruppe: Beschäftigte, Studierende

Nutzungskosten: kostenlos

AGB / Datenschutz:
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutzerklärung

Login: zivmattermost.uni-muenster.de

Kontakt: Hotline

  • Anleitung: Mattermost-Team erstellen (Teamleiter*in)

    1. Melden Sie sich auf zivmattermost.uni-muenster.de mit Ihrer WWU-Kennung und Ihrem WWU-Passwort an.
    2. Klicken Sie auf "Neues Team erstellen".
    3. Geben Sie einen Namen für das Team ein (z.B. "AG Test") und klicken Sie auf "Weiter".
    4. Legen Sie die URL für das Team fest. Wenn möglich, wählen Sie hierfür den Teamnamen (z.B. "ag-test"). Klicken Sie auf "Fertigstellen".
    5. Laden Sie die Mitglieder Ihrer Abteilung/Arbeitsgruppe/Seminargruppe in Ihr Team ein:
      1. per Link: Klicken Sie oben in der Navigationsleiste auf Ihren Benutzernamen. Klicken Sie auf "Personen einladen". Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche "Link kopieren", um die URL in Ihrer Zwischenablage zu speichern und sie an die Personen zu senden, die Sie in das Team einladen möchten.
      2. direkt in Mattermost: Falls Ihre Kolleg*innen bereits Mattermost nutzen, können Sie sie direkt zum Team hinzufügen. Klicken Sie oben in der Navigationsleiste auf Ihren Benutzernamen. Klicken Sie auf "Personen einladen". Geben Sie nacheinander die Namen der Personen in das Feld "Personen hinzufügen oder einladen" ein und wählen Sie jeweils die entsprechende Person aus der Liste. Klicken Sie auf "Mitglieder einladen".

  • Anleitung: Mattermost-Team nutzen (Teammitglieder)

    Klicken Sie auf den Link, den Sie von Ihrem*Ihrer Teamleiter*in erhalten haben. Melden Sie sich mit Ihrer WWU-Kennung und Ihrem WWU-Passwort an. (Alternativ können Sie sich auch direkt auf zivmattermost.uni-muenster.de anmelden und Ihrem Team über "Teams, denen Sie beitreten können" beitreten.)

    Sie haben nun verschiedene Möglichkeit in Ihrem Team zu kommunizieren:

    • Öffentliche Kanäle: Alle Mitglieder eines Teams können in öffentlichen Kanälen schreiben und lesen.
    • Private Kanäle: Private Kanäle sind nur für ausgewählte Teammitglieder sichtbar. Jedes Mitglied eines privaten Kanals kann weitere Mitglieder hinzufügen, aber nur der*die Kanalleiter*in und der*die Teamleiter*in können andere Mitglieder entfernen.
    • Direktnachrichten: Direktnachrichten sind für Gespräche zwischen zwei Personen oder innerhalb von kleinen Gruppen gedacht. Sie sind nur für die beteiligten Personen sichtbar.

    Hinweis: Sie können gleichzeitig Mitglied in mehreren Teams sein. Zwischen den Teams können Sie über die linke Menüleiste wechseln.

  • Anleitungen: Installation der Mattermost-App

    Download- und Installationshinweise zu Ihrem Betriebssystem finden Sie in den folgenden Anleitungen:

    Windows
    macOS
    Android
    iOS