WWUzoom: Streaming

If you expect the number of participants in your meeting to exceed the limit allowed by the license, you can also increase the number of participants by streaming your meeting.

Prerequisites: Zoom desktop client higher than 4.0

  • Settings in the Web Interface

    Click on "Settings" in the menu on the left side.

    © WWU-IT

    On the right, a new menu will open. Choose the option called “In Meeting (Advanced)” and scroll down to find the “Allow live streaming of meetings” option. Activate this option by clicking the corresponding virtual button.
    When the option is enabled, another menu opens up consisting of four items: “Facebook”, “Workplace from Facebook”, “YouTube”, “Custom Live Streaming Service”. Select your preferred platforms for streaming.

    If you plan to stream on a platform not mentioned in the list, please activate the option "Custom Live Streaming Service" (An important prerequisite for this is that these platforms support RTMP- und RTMPS-URLs, that need no authentification with login and password).

    © WWU-IT

    The "Custom Live Streaming Service" could be configured in two ways

    1. The settings would apply to all meetings and webinars you will schedule with your Zoom account: Please enter the following information in the input box under the heading "Provide specific instructions that will enable meeting hosts in your account to configure livestreaming": Stream URL, Stream key, Live streaming page URL. Click on "Save" afterwards.
    2. The settings would apply only on a single meeting/sequence of meetings: If you plan to stream only a single meeting or a certain number of meetings, the streaming settings must be set via the settings of this meeting. In this case, leave the input area under the heading “Provide specific instructions that will enable meeting hosts in your account to configure livestreaming” empty and then press the “Save”-button.

    © WWU IT

    2. Stream one particular meeting (optional)

    First, schedule a meeting as usual. After saving the meeting, the "Live Stream" tab appears at the bottom of the screen. Clicking on it, the option "Configure Custom Streaming Service" appears. A click on this option will open another window.

    2. Stream one particular meeting (optional)
    © WWU-IT

    Enter the required information: Streaming-URL, Streaming-Key and Livestreaming Site URL. Click on "Save".

    © WWU-IT
  • Starting and Ending Streaming

    1. Start streaming

    Open the Zoom app on your device and start your meeting. To start streaming of the meeting, press “More” and then select the prefered streaming platform.

    1. Start streaming
    © WWU-IT

    2. End streaming

    To stop streaming a meeting, click on "More" and select "Stop Live Streaming".

    2. End streaming
    © WWU-IT

WWUzoom: Streaming

Falls Sie damit rechnen, dass die Anzahl der Teilnehmenden in Ihrem Meeting die durch die Lizenz zulässige Obergrenze überschreitet, können Sie die Anzahl der Teilnehmenden auch durch das Streamen Ihres Meetings vergrößern.

Voraussetzungen: Version der Zoom Desktop Applikation höher als 4.0

  • Einstellungen im Webinterface

    1. Allgemeine Einstellungen

    Rufen Sie die Seite https://wwu.zoom.us auf und melden Sie sich über das SSO an.

    1. Allgemeine Einstellungen
    © WWU-IT

    Klicken Sie im Menü auf der linken Seite auf den Punkt „Einstellungen“.

    © WWU-IT

    Rechts öffnet sich nun ein neues Menü. Klicken Sie auf die Option "In Meeting (Erweitert)" und scrollen Sie nach unten bis die Option "Livestreaming von Meetings zulassen" zu sehen ist.  Aktivieren Sie sie.
    Ist die Option aktiviert, öffnet sich ein weiteres Menü mit den vier Punkten: "Facebook", "Workplace von Facebook", "YouTube", "Benutzerdefinierter Live Streaming Service". Wählen Sie Ihre gewünschten Plattformen für das Streaming aus.

    Möchten Sie auf anderen, dort nicht erwähnten, Plattformen streamen, aktivieren Sie bitte die Option "Benutzerdefinierter Live Streaming Service". (Eine wichtige Voraussetzung dafür ist, dass diese Plattformen RTMP- und RTMPS-URLs unterstützen, die keine Authentifizierung per Nutzername und Passwort erfordern.)

    © WWU-IT

    Ein "Benutzerdefinierter Live Streaming Service" kann auf zwei Weisen konfiguriert werden

    1. Die Einstellungen gelten für alle Meetings und Webinare, die Sie mit Ihrem Zoom-Konto planen: Geben Sie im Eingabebereich unter dem Text "Spezifische Anweisungen anbieten, die den Meetinghosts auf Ihrem Konto die Konfiguration des Livestreaming ermöglichen" folgende Informationen zu Ihrem Meeting ein: Streaming-URL, Streaming-Key sowie Livestreaming Seite URL. Klicken Sie anschließend auf "Speichern".
    2. Die Einstellungen gelten nur für ein einzelnes Meeting/eine Reihe von Meetings: Haben Sie vor, nur ein einzelns Meeting oder eine bestimmte Anzahl an Meetings zu streamen, müssen die Streaming-Einstellungen über die Einstellungen des jeweiligen Meetings eingestellt werden. In diesem Fall lassen Sie den Eingabebereich unter dem Text "Spezifische Anweisungen anbieten, die den Meetinghosts auf Ihrem Konto die Konfiguration des Livestreaming ermöglichen" leer und klicken auf "Speichern".

    © WWU IT

    2. Ein einzelnes Meeting streamen (optional)

    Planen Sie zunächst wie gwohnt ein Meeting. Nach dem Speichern des Meetings erscheint im unteren Bereich die Registerkarte "Live Streamen". Wenn Sie diese anklicken, erscheint die Option "Bitte Live Stream Einstellungen konfigurieren". Mit Klick auf diese Option wird ein weiteres Fenster geöffnet.

    2. Ein einzelnes Meeting streamen (optional)
    © WWU-IT

    Geben Sie nun in den entsprechenden Feldern die Streaming-URL, den Streaming-Key und die Livestreaming Seite URL ein.
    Klicken Sie auf "Go Live!", um die Einstellungen zu speichern.

    © WWU-IT
  • Starten und Beenden des Streamings

    1. Streaming starten

    Öffnen Sie die Zoom-App auf Ihrem Gerät und starten Sie Ihr Meeting. Um das Steaming des Meeting zu starten, klicken Sie auf "Mehr" und wählen danach die von Ihnen gewünschte Streaming-Plattform aus.

    1. Streaming starten
    © WWU-IT

    2. Streaming beenden

    Um das Streaming eines Meetings zu beenden, klicken Sie auf „Mehr“ und anschließend auf „Live-Streaming anhalten“.

    2. Streaming beenden
    © WWU-IT