Health promotion

© rawpixel/istockphoto.com

Health is a matter of personal responsibility. Keeping oneself healthy is crucial to ensuring one’s employability. In view of the ever-increasing stress and burden of working life, it is more important than ever to maintain a healthy work-life balance.

With the following courses, we wish to help you adopt a healthier lifestyle and working habits. The courses are open to all University employees.

Health promotion is a pillar of Operational Health Management (OHM) and is primarily focused on behavioural prevention. For more information about the services, programmes and contact partners in Operational Health Management, visit the Health and Social Services page in MyWWU.
 
Aside from the many professional training courses offered here, employees are allowed to participate in University Sports courses. For more information, click here.

In addition, University employees may also sign up for courses in the “Aufschwung” (Upswing) programme offered by the In-House Medical Service. The course prospectus is published twice a year in the form of print and PDF brochure. For more information, click here.

Course overview

Gesundheitsförderung

© rawpixel/istockphoto.com

Gesundheit ist immer auch ein Thema der persönlichen Eigenverantwortung. Sich gesund zu halten ist unverzichtbar, auch um die eigene Beschäftigungsfähigkeit zu sichern. Eine ausgewogene Work-Life-Balance wird angesichts zunehmender Belastungen im Beruf immer wichtiger.

Mit den Angeboten in dieser Rubrik möchten wir Sie unterstützen, Ihren Weg hin zu einer gesundheitsförderlichen Lebens- und Arbeitsweise zu finden. Das Angebot richtet sich an alle Beschäftigten der WWU.

Die Gesundheitsförderung ist eine Säule des Betrieblichen Gesundheitsmanagements und zielt in erster Linie auf die Verhaltensprävention ab. Wenn Sie neugierig geworden sind und sich umfassend über weitere Angebote, Aktionen und Ansprechpartner*innen im Betrieblichen Gesundheitsmanagement informieren wollen, besuchen Sie gerne die MyWWU-Seite Gesundheit und Soziales.

Unabhängig von den Angeboten des Fortbildungsprogramms haben Beschäftigte die Möglichkeit, am Hochschulsport teilzunehmen. Nähere Informationen dazu finden Sie hier.

Zudem können sich Beschäftigte der WWU auch für Kurse aus dem Programm "Aufschwung" des Arbeitsmedizinischen Dienstes anmelden. Das aktuelle Seminarprogramm wird zweimal jährlich als Broschüre herausgegeben. Weitere Informationen finden Sie  hier.