Learning venues

Our seminars, training sessions and courses are held in the rooms and buildings of the University of Münster. We always strive to reserve suitable rooms for each course. Our basic principle is to book venues based on availability and the resources at our disposal.

As a rule, course venues are situated within a good urban infrastructure. You can reach our learning venues by bus, bike or on foot, and for participants of full-day courses, you can buy food at a bakery or supermarket or have lunch at a student dining hall nearby.

For more information and helpful tips on specific buildings (regarding accessibility, for example), please consult the WWU campus map. There you will find links to photos of our seminar rooms. For questions on accessibility, feel free to contact Ms Tanja Beck via email: tbeck@exchange.wwu.de.

We offer several courses as webinars via Zoom. To take full advantage of the video and audio features, you will need a laptop, tablet, smartphone or PC equipped with a camera, loudspeaker and microphone. We will send you a Zoom link with the corresponding course login data via email shortly before your webinar begins.
For information on how to use Zoom, visit the WWU Zoom page.

We are always interested in suitable learning venues for the participants of our professional training seminars. If you have suggestions or information on locations where we could hold training seminars, we would love to hear from you!

Webinars via Zoom
Webinars via Zoom
© fizkes/ stock.adobe.com
Robert-Koch-Str. 40
Robert-Koch-Str. 40
© WWU Fortbildung
Seminar room, Robert-Koch-Str. 40, ground floor, wheelchair accessible
Seminar room, Robert-Koch-Str. 40, ground floor, wheelchair accessible
© WWU Fortbildung
Alexander von Humboldt House
Alexander von Humboldt House
© WWU Fortbildung
Alexander von Humboldt House, Rm. 138, upper floor
Alexander von Humboldt House, Rm. 138, upper floor
© WWU Fortbildung
Alexander von Humboldt House, Rm. 139, upper floor
Alexander von Humboldt House, Rm. 139, upper floor
© WWU Fortbildung
Alexander von Humboldt House, main hall, ground floor, wheelchair accessible
Alexander von Humboldt House, main hall, ground floor, wheelchair accessible
© WWU Fortbildung

Lernorte

Liebe Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer der Fortbildung,

unsere Seminare, Trainings und Schulungen finden in verschiedenen Seminarräumen der Universität statt. Wir sind stets bemüht einen passenden Raum für die jeweilige Veranstaltung für Sie zu organisieren. Hierbei gilt das Prinzip der Verfügbarkeit der Räumlichkeiten und der vorhandenen Ressourcen.

In der Regel ist jeder Veranstaltungsort mit einer guten Infrastruktur umgeben. Sie erreichen den jeweiligen Seminarort mit dem Bus, mit dem Fahrrad oder zu Fuß und haben eine Möglichkeit, sich bei ganztägigen Veranstaltungen mit Essen zu versorgen. In der Nähe ist entweder eine Mensa oder ein oder mehrere Bäckereien oder sogar ein Supermarkt.

Weitere nützliche Hinweise zu den einzelnen Gebäuden (z.B. zur Barrierefreiheit) finden Sie im Lageplan der WWU. Dieser ist mit den Bildern der Seminarräume verlinkt. Als Ansprechpartnerin rund um das Thema Barrierefreiheit steht Ihnen Frau Tanja Beck jederzeit gerne zur Verfügung: tbeck@exchange.wwu.de

Aus aktuellem Anlass bieten wir einige Veranstaltungen als Web-Seminar über ZOOM an. Um vollumfänglich - mit Bild und Ton - teilnehmen zu können, benötigen Sie Kamera, Lautsprecher und Mikrofon, also am besten einen Laptop, ein Tablet, ein Smartphone oder einen entsprechend ausgestatteten PC.
Den jeweiligen ZOOM Link mit den Zugangsdaten zu der Veranstaltung erhalten Sie kurz vorher per E-Mail.
Viele Hinweise zur Nutzung finden Sie auch unter WWU ZOOM

Wir sind sehr interessiert, passende Lernorte zu erkunden und Ihnen als unseren Teilnehmer*innen diese bei Fortbildungen zur Verfügung zu stellen. Haben Sie Ideen und Informationen, wo wir die Fortbildungsveranstaltungen noch durchführen können, teilen Sie uns diese gerne mit.

Robert-Koch-Str.40
Robert-Koch-Str. 40
© WWU Fortbildung
Seminarraum Robert-Koch-Str. 40, EG barrierefrei
Seminarraum Robert-Koch-Str. 40, EG barrierefrei
© WWU Fortbildung
Alexander-von-Humboldt-Haus
Alexander-von-Humboldt-Haus
© WWU Fortbildung
Alexander-von-Humboldt-Haus Raum 138, OG
Alexander-von-Humboldt-Haus Raum 138, OG
© WWU Fortbildung
Alexander-von-Humboldt-Haus Raum 139, OG
Alexander-von-Humboldt-Haus Raum 139, OG
© WWU Fortbildung
Alexander-von-Humboldt-Haus Saal, EG barrierefrei
Alexander-von-Humboldt-Haus Saal, EG barrierefrei
© WWU Fortbildung