We thank all our partners for their generous financial support for scientific projects, collaborations, fellowships and grants for group members, as well as donations of any kind.


The prestigous international graduate school BACCARA ("Battery Chemistry, Characterization, Analysis, Recycling and Application"; spokespersons Winter & Glorius) was founded recently and the first cohort of PhD students selected. 15 additional PhD positions will be available for start on the 1st of Oct 2021. Applications will be possible from beginning of 2021. The candidates will be evaluated with respect to their scientific excellence.

European Research Council - ERC Advanced Grant
© European Research Council, European Union
Alexander von Humboldt-Foundation
© Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung
Alfried Krupp von Bohlen und Halbach-Foundation
© Alfried Krupp von Bohlen und Halbach-Stiftung
Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft ("German Research Foundation"))
Schwerpunktprogramm ("Research Unit") SPP 2102 "Light controlled reactivity of metal complexes"
© Prof. Dr. Katja Heinze, JGU Mainz
Deutsche Telekom-Foundation
© Deutsche Telekom-Stiftung
European Research Council - ERC Starting Independent Researcher Grant
© European Research Council
Europäischer Fonds für Regionale Entwicklung, Ziel 2 Programm "Reginale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und Beschäftigung 2007 - 2013"
© Europäische Union
Fonds der Chemischen Industrie
© Fonds der Chemischen Industrie
Graduate School of Chemistry
© Graduate School of Chemistry, WWU
International Research Training Group "Complex Functional Systems in Chemistry" Münster (GER) - Nagoya (JPN)
© IRTG Münster - Nagoya
International Research Training Group "New Trends in Molecular Activation and Catalysis"
© IRTG Münster - Toronto
Ministry of Innovation, Science and Research of the State of Northrhine-Westphalia
© Ministerium für Innovation, Wissenschaft und Forschung des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen
SFB 858 ("Collaborative Research Center"): Synergetic Effects in Chemistry - From Additivity to Cooperativity
© SFB 858
Schwerpunktprogramm ("Research Unit") SPP 1362 "Porous Metal-Organic Frameworks" (MOFs)
© SPP 1362