Das Bildmotiv der diesjährigen Konferenz: 3D-Computerrekonstruktion von Mikroskopiebildern einer menschlichen Hautbiopsie. Mit einer neuen Methode konnte die räumliche Anordnung von Blutgefäßen (weiß) und Lymphgefäßen (rot) deutlich sichtbar gemacht werden.
© CRC inSight - Hägerling R et al./JCI Insight 2017

2. Inflammation & Imaging Symposium und Eröffnung des Multiscale Imaging Centres (MIC)

Münster, 12.–14. September 2022

Veranstaltungsort: Multiscale Imaging Centre der Uni Münster, Röntgenstraße 16, D-48149 Münster
(Das Gebäude ist barrierefrei.)

Wir laden herzlich dazu ein, mit international renommierten Referentinnen und Referenten die neuesten Entwicklungen im Forschungsgebiet Entzündung und Bildgebung des Immunsystems zu diskutieren.

Wir freuen uns besonders, uns in Präsenz zu treffen und mit dem Symposium auch die wissenschaftliche Eröffnung des Multiscale Imaging Centres der Universität Münster zu feiern. Arbeitsgruppen aus Medizin, Naturwissenschaften, Mathematik und Informatik ziehen dieses Jahr in das neue Forschungsgebäude ein. Der moderne Hörsaal und das lichtdurchflutete Foyer, das von einem zwölf Meter hohen Kunstwerk geschmückt wird, bieten eine tolle Atmosphäre und werden als zentraler Treffpunkt für unsere wissenschaftliche Community im Gebiet Zelldynamik und Bildgebung dienen. Während des Symposiums wird es auch die Möglichkeit geben, verschiedene Labore zu besichtigen.

Das Inflammation & Imaging Symposium wird gemeinsam von mehreren Forschungsverbünden der Universität Münster organisiert, die über wissenschaftliche Inhalte und forschende Personen eng miteinander verzahnt sind. Dieses Jahr übernimmt der Sonderforschungsbereich 1450 „inSight – Darstellung organspezifischer Entzündung durch multiskalige Bildgebung“ die Federführung.

Wenn Sie während der Konferenz eine Kinderbetreuung benötigen, unterstützen wir Sie gern. Sprechen Sie uns bitte bis zum 29. August an.

Für die Veranstaltungen gelten die Coronaschutzverordnung und Regelungen des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen.

Das Symposium findet im neuen Multiscale Imaging Centre der Universität Münster statt.
© WWU/Michael Kuhlmann, Erk Wibberg

The image motif of this year's conference: a 3D computer reconstruction of microscopic images of a human skin biopsy. A new method enabled distinct visualization of the spatial arrangement of blood vessels (white) and lymphatic vessels (red).
© CRC inSight - Hägerling R et al./JCI Insight 2017

2nd Inflammation & Imaging Symposium and Opening of the Multiscale Imaging Centre (MIC)

Münster, Germany, 12–14 September 2022

Meeting venue: Multiscale Imaging Centre, University of Münster, Röntgenstraße 16, D-48149 Münster
(The building is accessible.)

Please save the date! Registration opens in Spring.

We cordially invite you to join our symposium and discuss the latest developments in research on inflammation and the imaging of the immune system with internationally renowned speakers.

We are eager to meet in person and particularly excited to take the opportunity, with this symposium, to announce the inaugural scientific event in our new research building – the Multiscale Imaging Centre at the University of Münster. Working groups from medicine, the natural sciences, mathematics and computer science will move into the building this year. The modern auditorium and the light-flooded foyer, which is adorned by a twelve-meter-high artwork, offer a great atmosphere and will serve as a central meeting point for our scientific community in the field of cell dynamics and imaging. During the symposium, you will also have the opportunity to visit our laboratories.

The Inflammation & Imaging Symposium is jointly organised by several research networks from the University of Münster that are closely interlinked through shared subject matter and researchers. This year, the Collaborative Research Centre 1450 “inSight – Multiscale imaging of organ-specific inflammation” takes the lead.

If you need childcare during the conference, we will be happy to support you. Please get in touch by 26 August so that we have sufficient time to make the necessary arrangements.

This event will be regulated according to the Coronavirus Protection Regulations and rulings issued by the state of North Rhine-Westphalia [de].

The symposium takes place at the University of Münster’s new Multiscale Imaging Centre.
© WWU/Michael Kuhlmann, Erk Wibberg