Academic administration

The University of Münster operates a portal that allows students to carry out various administrative tasks related to their study place. You can simply log on using your ZIV user ID. There you can change your address, re-register, pay your semester fee and print out semester certificates.

Re-registration portal

© colourbox.de

Semester dates and deadlines

When do lectures begin, how long are the semester breaks and when do you have to register for examinations? Check out our calendar to find out which dates you should keep in mind during each semester.

Semester fee

Every semester the University of Münster charges students a semester fee. This includes the cost of the NRW Ticket, the contribution to the Studierendenwerk (Student Support Services) and University Sports, and a supplementary insurance policy for students.

Student ID card

Every student will be issued a multifunctional chip card starting in the summer semester 2017. The card serves as a student ID, library card, Mensa dining card and copy card. You can find more information about the student ID card here.

Re-registration

At the end of every semester, students are required to re-register if they wish to continue their studies at the University of Münster. You can re-register by simply paying the semester fee.

Changing degree programmes

If you wish to change or supplement your degree programme, you must first re-register for the following semester. Cancelling enrolment in a programme is always possible. To change degree programmes, you must submit a petition to the Student Admissions Office.

Leave of absence

Students may request a leave of absence for a semester from the Student Admissions Office if important reasons exist. However, a leave of absence for a semester that has already begun can only be granted in exceptional cases.

Study-place swaps

By swapping places with another student, it is possible to gain admission to a restricted-admission degree programme at a higher semester. The following conditions apply to this special situation.

De-registration

It is generally possible to request permission to de-register (exmatriculate) at any time. Please note, however, de-registration may take effect either at the end or the beginning of a semester depending on when the request is approved. Furthermore, reimbursement of the semester fee can only be requested within a certain period.

Forms

There are a myriad of different forms for many different people – student applicants, enrolled students, doctoral candidates and alumni – and for many different situations, e.g. to request a leave of absence, confirm doctoral supervision or certify periods of study. All important forms are available from the Student Admissions Office as PDF downloads.

Studienverwaltung

Die WWU Münster bietet den Studierenden die Möglichkeit, ihren Studienplatz in einem Portal weitgehend selbst zu verwalten. Die Anmeldung erfolgt mit der ZIV-Kennung. Dort können Studierende ihre Adresse ändern, sich zurückmelden, den Semesterbeitrage zahlen und Studienbescheinigungen ausdrucken.

Zum Rückmeldeportal

Kalender-termine 2 1
© colourbox.de

Semestertermine und Fristen

Wann ist Vorlesungsbeginn, wie lange dauern Semesterferien, welche Fristen gelten für die Anmeldung zu Prüfungen? Hier erfahren Sie, welche Semestertermine und Fristen Sie in Ihrem Studium beachten müssen.

Semesterbeitrag

Für jedes Semester erhebt die Universität Münster einen Semesterbeitrag. Dieser umfasst unter anderem das NRW-Ticket, einen Beitrag für das Studierendenwerk und den Hochschulsport sowie eine Zusatzversicherung der Studierenden.

Studierendenkarte

Ab dem Sommersemester 2017 erhalten alle Studierenden eine multifunktionale Chipkarte. Sie dient als Studierendenausweis, Bibliotheksausweis, Mensakarte und Kopierkarte. Hier erhalten Sie weitere Informationen zur Studierendenkarte.

Rückmeldung

Studierende erklären jeweils am Ende des Semesters mit ihrer Rückmeldung, dass sie auch im kommenden Semester an der Universität Münster studieren wollen. Die Rückmeldung erfolgt durch die Zahlung des Semesterbeitrags.

Umschreibung

Wenn Sie einen Studiengang wechseln oder ergänzen möchten, müssen Sie zunächst die Rückmeldung für das folgende Semester durchgeführt haben. Die Streichung eines Studiengangs ist jederzeit möglich. Im Studierendensekretariat können Sie die gewünschte Umschreibung beantragen.

Beurlaubung

Aus wichtigen Gründen können Studierende sich für ein Semester im Studierendensekretariat beurlauben lassen. Während des laufenden Semesters ist jedoch eine Beurlaubung nur in Ausnahmefällen möglich.

Studienplatztausch

Über den Studienplatztausch ist ein Wechsel an die Universität Münster in höheren Fachsemestern in zulassungsbeschränkten Studienfächern möglich. Dafür gelten nachfolgend aufgeführte Rahmenbedingungen.

Exmatrikulation

Grundsätzlich kann die Exmatrikulation jederzeit beantragt werden. Beachten Sie jedoch bitte, dass die Gültigkeit der Exmatrikulation je nach Zeitpunkt das Semesterende beziehungsweise der Semesteranfang sein kann. Außerdem gelten besondere Fristen zur Erstattung des Semesterbeitrages.

Formulare

Als Studienbewerber, Studierende, Promovierende oder Alumni benötigen Sie gegebenenfalls verschiedene Formulare, um beispielsweise eine Einstufung in ein höheres Fachsemester, eine Beurlaubung, eine Betreuungszusage oder eine Studienzeitbescheinigung zu beantragen. Das Studierendensekretariat bietet alle wichtigen Formulare zum Download an.