E-learning

From Internet-based teaching materials to e-testing – the University of Münster supplements traditional study and classroom instruction with an extensive digital e-learning programme for students and professors.

Learnweb

Most subjects supplement classroom instruction with additional materials through the e-learning management system Learnweb. Like classroom-based courses, the online courses allow students to access additional learning materials, presentations or scripts. Furthermore, Learnweb offers a series of tools which enable users to communicate, organise and create their own interactive and collaborative learning opportunities.

E-lectures

Videotaped lectures are also offered in conjunction with the Learnweb. Professors can record their lectures on request and integrate them into Learnweb courses for their students.  At present, lectures can only be recorded in the auditoriums H1, F1 and S10, but plans are in place to install the required technology in additional lecture halls in the coming semesters.

E-testing

The E-testing Support Service provides assistance with testing procedures at the University of Münster. It advises and supports instructors with administering computer-based "electronic" tests. The advantage of e-testing is that it requires shorter correction times, is less expensive and allows students to obtain their results faster. The savings in time and energy can be more effectively put to use in classroom instruction, making e-testing a viable supplement to traditional paper-based examinations.

E-tutorials at the ULB

The University Library (ULB) has created a number of e-learning tutorials – or e-tutorials – on a broad range of subjects. University intranet users also have access to over 7,000 German- and English-language online tutorials.

© colourbox.de

E-Learning

Ob Lehrmaterialien im Internet oder elektronische Klausuren, zusätzlich zu traditioneller Lehre und Studium bietet die WWU ein umfangreiches digitales Angebot für Studierende und Lehrende an.

Learnweb

Die meisten Fächer stellen zur Unterstützung und Ergänzung der Präsenzlehre das E-Learning-Managementsystem Learnweb zur Verfügung. In analog zur jeweiligen Lehrveranstaltung angelegten Online-Kursen können Lernmaterialien, Präsentationen oder Skripte zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Zudem bieten eine Reihe von Werkzeugen Möglichkeiten zur Kommunikation, Organisation und Erstellung interaktiver und kollaborativer Lernmöglichkeiten.

eLectures

Weiterhin werden in Kombination mit dem Learnweb Vorlesungsaufzeichnungen angeboten. Lehrende können auf Anfrage Ihre Vorlesungen aufzeichnen lassen und den Studierenden in Learnweb Kursen zur Verfügung stellen. Aufzeichnungsmöglichkeiten bestehen bisher in den Hörsälen H1, F1 und S10, weitere Hörsäle werden in den kommenden Semestern mit der benötigten Technik ausgestattet.

Elektronische Prüfungen

Den Prüfungsbetrieb unterstützt die Supportstelle Elektronische Prüfungen. Sie berät und unterstützt Dozenten bei der Durchführung „elektronischer“ Klausuren am PC. Vorteile sind kürzere Korrekturzeiten, Kosteneinsparungen und eine schnellere Bekanntgabe von Ergebnissen. Einsparungen an Zeit und Aufwand können in die Präsenzlehre investiert werden. Dabei ergänzen elektronische Prüfungen stets die traditionelle Papierklausur.

E-Tutorials der ULB

Die Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek (ULB) hat zu einer Reihe von Themen aus dem Bereich E-Learning Tutorials zusammen gestellt. Außerdem haben Nutzer im Uni-Netz Zugriff auf über 7.000 deutsch- und englischsprachige Online-Trainings.