Study opportunities

The University of Münster offers over 120 subjects in more than 250 degree programmes – an enormous selection which can make choosing difficult for prospective students.

keyboard with finger pushing on key labelled
© momius - Fotolia.com

Degree programmes [de]

The Study Guide provides an overview of the degree programmes offered at the University of Münster and links to further information and subject-specific counselling opportunities. The Study Guide is a service by the Student Advice and Counselling Centre (ZSB).

colorful rows of buttons
© colourbox.de

Fields of study [de]

Fields of study consist of degree programmes which have a common thematic orientation. Based on these fields, the Student Advice and Counselling Centre (ZSB) can help you determine which degree programme corresponds best to your academic interests.

Study Garden
© WWU - JS

Summer Schools [de]

The University of Münster hosts a variety of summer schools. For an overview, visit the Student Advice and Counselling Centre (ZSB) website.

flag of the United Kingdom
© colourbox.de

English-taught programmes

The University of Münster offers an English-language bachelor's programme and a wide range of English-language master's programmes which are conducted entirely in English.

students
© Robert Kneschke - Fotolia.com

Exchange programmes

If you're interested in studying at the University of Münster through an exchange programme, such as ERASMUS, you should obtain information about language skill requirements, university courses, credit points and student accommodation in Münster.

teenagers
© pixtal.com

"JuniorUni" - Academy for Bright Minds

The University of Münster welcomes prospective students with bright minds. With its project "JuniorUni", the University gives especially gifted, motivated and hard-working pupils a head start and offers them early orientation in choosing a subject of study.

senior citizens entertained by a lecture
© WWU - Judith Kraft

Senior guest programme

To be eligible for enrolment in an admission-restricted degree programme, you must be under 55 years of age. But if you belong to the older generation, the University of Münster allows senior citizens to audit selected courses as guest students.

Bananastock _16 _2 1
© BananaStock Ltd

Welche Studienmöglichkeiten habe ich?

Die Qual der Wahl haben Studieninteressente an der Universität Münster im positiven Sinn allemal. Aus über 120 Studienfächern in mehr als 250 Studiengängen kann man an der WWU auswählen.

Bunte-felder 2 1
© colourbox.de

Studienfelder

Die Studienfelder fassen Studiengänge nach thematischen Gemeinsamkeiten zusammen. Mit den Studienfeldern bietet die Zentrale Studienberatung (ZSB) Ihnen einen Service an,  das Studienangebot der WWU nach Ihren Interessensgebieten besser finden zu können.

Studiengaenge 2 1
© momius - Fotolia.com

Studienführer

Der Studienführer gibt Ihnen einen Überblick über die an der WWU angebotenen Studiengänge und erschließt Ihnen Informationsmaterial und fachspezifische Beratungsmöglichkeiten. Der Studienführer ist ein Service der Zentralen Studienberatung (ZSB) der WWU.

Unv095 2 1
© WWU - BananaStock Ltd

Allgemeine Studien

Die Allgemeinen Studien befähigen Studierende der Bachelor-Studiengänge dazu, die Qualifikationen des Fachstudiums auf möglichst vielen Reflexions- und Anwendungsebenen zu verankern und fördern das selbstverantwortliche Handeln.

Englische-flagge 2 1
© colourbox.de

Englischsprachige Masterstudiengänge

An der WWU Münster gibt es eine Vielzahl englischsprachiger Masterstudiengänge, in denen das Studium komplett in englischer Sprache durchgeführt wird.

Fotolia Robert Kneschke 50098140 L 2 1
© Robert Kneschke - Fotolia.com

Austausch

Wer über das ERASMUS- oder ein anderes Austauschprogramm an die Universität Münster kommen möchte, sollte sich vorher über erforderliche Sprachkenntnisse, Uni-Veranstaltungen, Credit Points und Wohnmöglichkeiten informieren.

Junioruni Cd229027 2 1
© pixtal.com

Junior-Studium

Kluge Köpfe sind an der Universität Münster willkommen. Mit dem Projekt "JuniorUni" werden besonders begabte, motivierte und leistungsstarke Schülerinnen und Schüler gefördert, die damit eine frühe Orientierungshilfe zur Studienwahl erhalten.

Studiumalter Mg 8127 2 1
© WWU - Judith Kraft

Studium im Alter

Wer sich für ein zulassungsbeschränktes Studium bewerben möchte, darf höchstens 55 Jahre alt sein. Aber mit dem Studium im Alter besteht auch für Ältere die Möglichkeit, als Gasthörer an Lehrveranstaltungen der Universität Münster teilzunehmen.