© WWU - Angelika Klauser

Support and advice

Advice services

Prospective and current students can take advantage of a wide range of consultation services provided by the Student Advice and Counselling Centre (ZSB) and individual degree course advisors.

Complaints Office

Two mandatory courses overlap? A seminar is full and you couldn't get a place in it?  Your examination hasn't been corrected by the given date? Or your workload is simply unmanageable? When problems arise, you can contact the central Complaints Office.

Studying with a disability

Braille Petergrewer-2-1
© WWU - Peter Grewer

The University of Münster offers a broad range of advice and support services to students with disabilities or chronic illnesses. Whether you need financial aid, personal assistance or handicap-accessible accommodation, you'll find an overview of our services on the following pages.

Students with children

Kita Cham _leon Angelika Klauser _12 _2 1
© WWU - Angelika Klauser

If you have a child to take care of, you have to be very well-organised to find time to devote to your studies. The University of Münster helps student parents clarify financial and legal matters, find adequate childcare services, and locate inexpensive accommodation. The following pages offer an overview of our services.

Accommodation

Prinzipalmarkt Panorama Presseamt M _nster Angelika Klauser 2 1
© Presseamt Münster - Angelika Klauser

Finding a place to live in Münster is no easy task. Affordable housing is limited and there is a high demand for rooms and flats – especially at the beginning of the semester. On the following pages, you will find tips and information on how to make your accommodation search easier.

© WWU - Angelika Klauser

Hilfe und Beratung

Beratungsangebote

Studieninteressierte und Studierende können auf ein reiches Beratungsangebot der Zentralen Studienberatung (ZSB) sowie der einzelnen Fachberatungen zurückgreifen.

Beschwerdestelle

Nicht immer läuft in einem Studium alles perfekt. Pflichtveranstaltungen überschneiden sich, Sie erhalten keinen Seminarplatz, Prüfungsleistungen werden nicht in der gebotenen Frist korrigiert oder die Arbeitsbelastung (Workload) ist schlicht zu hoch?

Studieren mit Behinderung

Braille Petergrewer-2-1
© WWU - Peter Grewer

Für Studierende mit Behinderung oder chronischer Krankheit bietet die Universität Münster vielfältige Beratungs- und Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten an. Ob finanzielle Hilfe, persönliche Assistenz oder behindertenfreundliches Wohnen: Auf diesen Seiten erhalten Sie einen Überblick über die Angebote.

Studieren mit Kind

Kita Cham _leon Angelika Klauser _12 _2 1
© WWU - Angelika Klauser

Studierende mit Kind müssen gut organisiert sein und vieles unter einen Hut bringen. Die WWU Münster unterstützt studentische Eltern dabei, finanzielle und rechtliche Fragen zu klären, eine Betreuung zu finden, und hilft bei der Suche nach günstigen Wohnungen. Folgende Seiten bieten dazu einen Überblick.

Wohnen

Prinzipalmarkt Panorama Presseamt M _nster Angelika Klauser 2 1
© Presseamt Münster - Angelika Klauser

In Münster eine Wohnung zu finden ist nicht einfach. Der Wohnraum ist knapp und insbesondere zu Semesterbeginn ist die Nachfrage nach Wohnungen groß. Auf den folgenden Seiten finden sie Tipps und Hinweise, die Ihre Wohnungssuche erleichtern können.