Academic events

© PureSolution - Fotolia.com

Electronic course catalogue

All courses offered at the University of Münster are listed in the online course catalogue (LSF/QISPOS Portal). You can also register to attend courses and take examinations via the Portal. However, if you wish to take an oral final module examination, you normally have to register in person at the respective Examination Office.

© Syda Productions - Fotolia.com

LSF/QISPOS Portal

By logging on to the LSF/QISPOS Portal, you can view all of your previously completed coursework and examinations in your degree programme. If you have questions on how to use the software, please call our support staff at the LSF/QISPOS hotline +49 (0)252 83-20101, or by email at pos@uni-muenster.de.

© WWU - Judith Kraft

General Studies

The General Studies programme provides students with career-related skills in various competence areas. The General Studies courses are listed in the electronic course catalogue.

Courses offered by the Language Centre

The Language Centre is the central facility responsible for all language-related courses at the University of Münster. Actively involved in research and teaching, the Language Centre offers a broad spectrum of general and subject-specific foreign language courses.

Software training seminars at the ZIV

The ZIV offers compact, easy-to-understand training seminars, tailored to the needs and prior knowledge of the participants. The courses are free, cover more than 20 different topics, and are regularly offered to students and doctoral candidates at the University several times a year. 

Senior Guest Programme

© WWU - Judith Kraft

The "Senior Guest Programme" is a continuing education programme for inquisitive middle-aged people and senior citizens. The participants in our "Senior Guest Programme" are not so much interested in pursuing a professional goal, but rather wish to deepen their personal knowledge of various academic and scientific topics.

Studienveranstaltungen

Fotolia Puresolution 45018102 L 2 1
© PureSolution - Fotolia.com

Elektronisches Vorlesungsverzeichnis

Lehrveranstaltungen werden im Online-Vorlesungsverzeichnis (LSF/QISPOS-Portal) veröffentlicht. Die Anmeldung zu Veranstaltungen und Prüfungen erfolgt ebenfalls über das Portal. Anmeldungen zu mündlichen Modulabschlussprüfungen müssen Sie meist persönlich im Prüfungsamt erledigen.

Fotolia Syda Productions 64641590 L 2 1
© Syda Productions - Fotolia.com

LSF/QISPOS-Portal

Im LSF/QISPOS-Portal finden Studierende nach dem persönlichen Einloggen auch eine Übersicht über bereits erbrachte Leistungen im Studium. Bei Fragen zur Bedienung hilft die LSF/QISPOS Hotline unter der Nummer Tel. 0251 83-20101 oder per Mail pos@uni-muenster.de gerne weiter.

Angebote des Sprachenzentrums

Das Sprachenzentrum ist die zentrale Anlaufstelle für sprachbezogene Angebote an der Universität Münster. Aktiv in Forschung und Lehre bietet es ein differenziertes Angebot an allgemeinen und fachspezifischen Fremdsprachkursen.

Softwareschulungen vom Zentrum für Informationsverarbeitung

Das ZIV vermittet Softwarekenntnisse - kompakt, verständlich und auf die Bedürfnisse und Vorkenntnisse der Teilnehmer abgestimmt. Die kostenlosen Kurse zu über 20 Themen für Studierende und Promovenden der WWU werden regelmäßig und mehrmals im Jahr angeboten.

Studium im Alter

© WWU - Judith Kraft

Das "Studium im Alter" ist ein wissenschaftliches Weiterbildungsangebot für wissbegierige Personen im mittleren und höheren Erwachsenenalter. Die Teilnehmer/innen am „Studium im Alter“ studieren nicht auf ein berufliches Ziel hin, sondern setzen sich zur persönlichen Weiterbildung mit wissenschaftlichen Themen auseinander.