Equal opportunity at the Faculty of Philology

Equal Opportunities Team of the Faculty of Philology

If you have any questions, suggestions or need to talk, you can either contact directly the Equal Opportunity Officer or the Vice-Equal Opportunity Officer or write an email to the following address: gleichstellung09@uni-muenster.de.

Equal Opportunities Commission

The Equal Opportunities Commission supports the work of the Equal Opportunity Officer of the Faculty of Philology. These goals include, for example, equality in staff selection, development and planning; increasing gender competence and gender-sensitive language; fighting sexual and sexual violence; advocating non-discriminatory committee and meeting times and the compatibility of studies or work and family. The commission uses surveys, to find out where more targeted measures for the advancement of women can be used and implemented.

If you have any questions, requests or suggestions on equality issues, please do not hesitate to contact us. The offer is specifically aimed at students and employees of all status groups.

Your Equal Opportunities Commission

Mail contact: Gleichstellungskommissionfb09@uni-muenster.de

Male and female face
© rawpixel.com

In accordance with the research-oriented equal opportunity standards issued by the German Research Foundation (DFG), the Faculty of Philology is committed to implementing comprehensive, transparent, competitive and future-oriented equal opportunity measures for women and men.

Equal opportunity plan [de; pdf]

Equal Opportunities Commission
 

Agreement on Respectful Behaviour

The University of Münster rejects all forms of misconduct, such as sexual harassment, workplace bullying, stalking and discrimination, and views such behaviour as an infringement of one’s personal rights. The University is committed to maintaining a positive working atmosphere and ensuring intact and courteous relations in the workplace by enforcing rules of fair conduct and addressing cases of misconduct. Consequently, the Faculty of Philology emphatically supports the Agreement on Respectful Behaviour, issued by the Rectorate.
Agreement on Respectful Behaviour [de; pdf]

Gleichstellung am Fachbereich Philologie

Das Gleichstellungsteam des FB 09

Bei Fragen, Anregungen oder Gesprächsbedarf können Sie entweder die Gleichstellungsbeauftragte oder die Vertreterin direkt kontaktieren oder Sie schreiben eine E-Mail an folgende Adresse: gleichstellung09@uni-muenster.de.

Gleichstellungskommission

Die Gleichstellungskommission unterstützt die Arbeit der Gleichstellungsbeauftragten am Fachbereich, indem sie für die Gleichstellung von Frauen und Männern und die im Gleichstellungsplan benannten Ziele eintritt. Zu diesen Zielen zählen beispielsweise die Gleichstellung bei der Personalauswahl, -entwicklung und -planung; die Steigerung von Genderkompetenz und gendergerechter Sprache; das Bekämpfen von sexueller und sexualisierter Gewalt; das Eintreten für diskriminierungsfreie Gremien- und Sitzungszeiten und die Vereinbarkeit von Studium respektive Beruf und Familie. Die Kommission eruiert beispielsweise durch Umfragen, wo noch gezielter Maßnahmen zur Frauenförderung ein- und umgesetzt werden können.

Sollten Sie Fragen, Wünsche oder Anregungen zu Gleichstellungsthemen haben, kontaktieren Sie uns gerne. Das Angebot richtet sich ausdrücklich an Studentinnen und Studenten sowie Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter aller Statusgruppen.

Ihre Gleichstellungskommission

Mailkontakt zur Gleichstellungskommission: gleichstellungskommissionfb09@uni-muenster.de

Symbolbild Frauen Diversität
© rawpixel.com

In Anlehnung an die forschungsorientierten Gleichstellungsstandards der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) hat sich der Fachbereich 09 Philologie eine durchgängige, transparente, wettbewerbsfähige und zukunftsorientierte Gleichstellung von Frauen und Männern zum Ziel gesetzt. 

Gleichstellungsplan des Fachbereichs Philologie (pdf)

Vereinbarung "Partnerschaftliches Verhalten"

Die Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster (WWU) lehnt Fehlverhalten wie sexuelle Belästigung, Mobbing, Stalking und Diskriminierung ab und betrachtet ein Verhalten dieser Art als Beeinträchtigung der Persönlichkeitsrechte. Die WWU verpflichtet sich, ein positives Arbeitsklima zu erhalten und durch Verfahrensregelungen und Ahndungsmöglichkeiten von Fehlverhalten am Arbeitsplatz ein intaktes und menschenwürdiges Miteinander sicherzustellen. Der Fachbereich Philologie unterstützt die vom Rektorat eingeführte Vereinbarung "Partnerschaftliches Verhalten" nachdrücklich.
Vereinbarung "Partnerschaftliches Verhalten" (pdf)