Seal of quality

Erasmus Award

In 2006 the University of Münster was one of the first universities in Germany to be awarded the Seal of E-Quality. The Seal, which has been awarded annually since 2005 by the National Erasmus Agency at the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD), is presented to universities in recognition of particularly good, innovative implementation of European mobility measures.

The condition for a university to receive assistance from the DAAD is a successful application to the EU Commission for the Erasmus University Charter. The text of the Charter, and the Erasmus Declaration on University Policy, can be read here:

Erasmus-Universitätscharta 2004-2013 [de]
Erasmus-Universitätscharta ECHE 2014-2020 [de]
Erasmus Erklärung zur Hochschulpolitik [de]

Münster University has particularly large numbers of Erasmus students and occupied first place in Germany in 2007. For this reason, in 2009 a student at Münster University was honoured as the “300,000th Erasmus student”, in recognition of all who had gone before.

EURAXESS Service Centre

EURAXESS Germany is part of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation and provides information and advice to internationally mobile researchers who come to Germany to undertake research work, or to those who want to go abroad. The University of Münster is a EURAXESS Service Centre which works closely together with EURAXESS Germany.

To the EURAXESS Germany website
To the service area for visiting academics

Excellent support for foreign students

The International Centre at Münster University – “Die Brücke” (“The Bridge”) – has already received an award twice from the German Foreign Office for providing excellent support for its foreign students:

  • German Foreign Office award for providing excellent support for foreign students: “Die Brücke” support scheme (1999)
  • German Foreign Office award for providing excellent support for foreign students: “CONNECTA International Münster” project (2007)

International Centre "Die Brücke"

National Code of Conduct on Foreign Students at German Universities

The National Code of Conduct was drawn up in the spring of 2010, taking as its model similar documents from the Netherlands, Australia, UK, France, USA, Canada and New Zealand. The aim of the Code is to guarantee the quality of support given to international students at German universities. To this end, the Code formulates quality standards covering information on studying, advice and advertising, admission procedures and measures relating to support and follow-up support.

The Code represents a voluntary commitment by participating universities. The University of Münster signed up to the Code in June 2010. Foreign students can contact the relevant office at their university if the Code is not being adhered to. At Münster University this is the Vice-Rectorate for International Affairs.

National Code of Conduct on Foreign Students at German Universities

Qualitätssiegel

Erasmus-Auszeichnung

Als eine der bundesweit ersten Universitäten wurde die Uni Münster 2006 mit dem E-Quality-Siegel ausgezeichnet. Dieses Gütesiegel, das die nationale Agentur für Erasmus im Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst (DAAD) jährlich seit 2005 vergibt, zeichnet Hochschulen für eine besonders gute und innovative Umsetzung der europäischen Mobilitätsmaßnahmen aus.

Obligatorische Bedingung für die Förderung einer Hochschule durch den DAAD ist die erfolgreiche Beantragung der Erasmus-Universitätscharta bei der EU-Kommission. Den Text der Charta und der zugehörigen Erasmus Erklärung zur Hochschulpolitik können Sie hier nachlesen:
Erasmus-Universitätscharta 2004-2013
Erasmus-Universitätscharta ECHE 2014-2020
Erasmus Erklärung zur Hochschulpolitik

Die Uni Münster zeichnet sich durch besonders hohe Zahlen von Erasmus-Studierenden aus, im Jahr 2007 war sie bundesweit auf Platz 1. Deshalb wurde im Jahr 2009 stellvertretend ein Student der Uni Münster als der "300.000ste deutsche Erasmus-Studierende" ausgezeichnet.

EURAXESS-Service-Zentrum

EURAXESS Deutschland ist eine Informations- und Beratungsstelle der Alexander-von-Humboldt-Stiftung für international mobile Forscher, die für eine wissenschaftliche Tätigkeit nach Deutschland kommen oder in ein anderes Land gehen möchten. Die Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität ist ein EURAXESS-Servicezentrum, das eng mit EURAXESS Deutschland kooperiert.
Zur Website von EURAXESS Deutschland
Zum Servicebereich für Gastwissenschaftler

Exzellente Betreuung ausländischer Studierender

Das Internationale Zentrum "Die Brücke" der Universität Münster ist bereits zwei Mal mit dem Preis des Auswärtigen Amtes für exzellente Betreuung ausländischer Studierender ausgezeichnet worden:

  • Preis des Auswärtigen Amtes für exzellente Betreuung ausländischer Studierender: Betreuungskonzept "Brücke" (1999)
  • Preis des Auswärtigen Amtes für exzellente Betreuung ausländischer Studierender:
    Projekt "CONNECTA International Münster" (2007)

Nationaler Kodex für das Ausländerstudium an deutschen Hochschulen

Der Nationale Kodex wurde im Frühjahr 2010 in Anlehnung an ähnliche Papiere aus den Niederlanden, Australien, England, Frankreich, USA, Kanada und Neuseeland entwickelt. Ziel des Kodex ist es, die Qualität der Betreuung internationaler Studierender an deutschen Hochschulen zu gewährleisten. Der Kodex formuliert dazu Qualitätsstandards für Studieninformationen, Beratung und Werbung, das Zulassungsverfahren sowie Maßnahmen der Betreuung und Nachbetreuung.

Der Kodex ist eine Selbstverpflichtung der teilnehmenden Hochschulen; die Uni Münster ist dem Kodex im Juni 2010 beigetreten. Internationale Studierende können sich an eine Kontaktstelle an der jeweiligen Hochschule wenden, falls der Kodex nicht eingehalten wird. An der Uni Münster ist das Prorektorat für Internationales der Ansprechpartner.

Download:

Deutsche Version:
Nationaler Kodex für das Ausländerstudium an deutschen Hochschulen
English Version:
National Code of Conduct on Foreign Students at German Universities