International networks

International networks are hugely important for a university – for example, as regards positioning itself in the research landscape or acquiring funding at a European level. At the same time, transnational collaboration on research makes an important contribution to improving the quality of a university’s own research work.

© WWU CE

European Centre

In setting up its European Centre in December 2015, the University of Münster started to become actively involved in Brussels in helping the University’s internationally engaged researchers to position themselves in the EU funding landscape. The Europe Centre aims to bring together, support, deliver arguments for, and stimulate all of Münster University’s European activities.

Brazil Centre

There are currently more than 20 instances of collaboration between the University of Münster and Brazilian universities. A Brazil Centre was set up recently - representing a kind of bridgehead for all kinds of activities relating to Brazil, involving not only Münster University but also other universities and academic institutions.

Münster – Twente:
cross-border partnership in Europe

What one university is lacking can be provided by the other: basic research links up with application-oriented research, joint courses of study broaden students’ horizons and associate professorships facilitate academic exchanges. The Universities of Münster and Twente (Netherlands) pool their complementary strengths and create synergies. As a result, their partnership becomes ever closer and makes intense, productive collaboration possible – with benefits for both sides.

China-NRW Alliance

The University of Münster is a member of the “China-NRW (North Rhine-Westphalia) Alliance”, which was set up in 2006. Its aim is the strategic networking of German-Chinese cooperation activities.

Turkish-German University

The Turkish-German University in Istanbul is a state-run academic institution. A consortium of universities, including Münster, is helping to build it up. The aim is to provide support in the academic running of the university, in the teaching and research carried out there, and in German-language teaching.

Internationale Netzwerke

Internationale Netzwerke sind für Universitäten von zentraler Bedeutung, zum Beispiel, wenn es um die Positionierung in der Forschungslandschaft geht oder um die Beschaffung von Fördermitteln auf europäischer Ebene. Gleichzeitig sind transnationale Forschungskooperationen ein wichtiger Beitrag zur Verbesserung der eigenen Forschungsqualität.

European Flag in Karlskrona 2011
© WWU CE

WWU Centrum Europa

Mit der Gründung des WWU Centrum Europa im Dezember 2015 engagiert sich die WWU Münster aktiv in Brüssel, um die international arbeitenden Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern der WWU bei der Positionierung in der EU-Förderlandschaft zu unterstützen. Das Centrum Europa verfolgt als Ziele die Bündelung, Unterstützung, Begründung und Anregung aller europabezogenen Aktivitäten der WWU.
Mehr zum WWU Centrum Europa

Brasilienzentrum 320x66px

Brasilienzentrum

Derzeit gibt es über 20 Kooperationen der Universität Münster mit brasilianischen Hochschulen. Jüngst wurde ein Brasilienzentrum gegründet, eine Art Brückenkopf für jedwede Brasilien-Aktivität nicht nur der Universität Münster, sondern auch anderer Hochschulen und Wissenschaftseinrichtungen.
Informationen zum Brasilienzentrum

Ut 320x20px

Münster – Twente:
Grenzüberschreitende Partnerschaft in Europa

Was der einen Universität fehlt, hat die andere zu bieten: Grundlagenforschung trifft auf anwendungsorientierte Forschung, gemeinsame Studiengänge erweitern Horizonte und außerordentliche Professuren ermöglichen den wissenschaftlichen Austausch. Die Universitäten Münster und Twente (NL) nutzen ihre komplementären Stärken und schaffen Synergien. Auf diese Weise verdichtet sich ihre Partnerschaft fortlaufend und ermöglicht dadurch eine enge, fruchtbare Zusammenarbeit mit Vorteilen für beide Seiten.
Mehr zur Universität Twente

China-nrw 320x78

China-NRW-Alliance

Die Universität Münster ist Mitglied bei der "China NRW University Alliance". Diese Allianz wurde 2006 gegründet. Ziel ist die strategische Vernetzung von deutsch-chinesischen Kooperationsaktivitäten.
Mehr Infos zur "China NRW University Alliance"

Tuerkei 320x140

Türkisch-Deutsche Universität

Die Türkisch-Deutsche Universität Istanbul ist eine staatliche, wissenschaftliche Einrichtung. Ein Hochschulkonsortium, an dem auch die Uni Münster beteiligt ist, unterstützt deren Aufbau. Ziel ist es, den akademischen Betrieb, Lehre und Forschung sowie die Vermittlung der deutschen Sprache zu unterstützen.
Mehr zur Türkisch-Deutschen Universität [tr]