© Fachschaft Sport

Prospective Students

If you would like to study sport sciences, you will find some information on sport aptitude, applications, study programs and courses, contact persons, life on the sport campus, degrees and much more on this page! If you have any questions, contact us! We look forward to you!

© Sönke Götschenberg

Overview

The Institute of Sport and Exercise Sciences at the WWU Münster offers different study programs (BA or MA). We are offering a study program that is characterized by a close interlinking of theory and practice in sports science (physical education) or a research orientation (international science programs).

© Carsten Müller

Study Program

At the Institute for Sport and Exercise Sciences you can study sports science for a teaching degree (Elementary school, comprehensive, secondary school, grammar school and vocational college) or within the Science Study Programm with a strong research focus.

© Medienlabor IfS

Campus life

Central contact points for prospective students are the student association (Fachschaft), the Sport Service Center and central persons such as the study program coordinators and the academic advisor. Many events take place on campus, such as the graduation ceremony, the PrüungsShow, the summer party, the aptitude test and much more.

© Intitut für Sportwissenschaft WWU

Studies

The study programm (both the teaching and science study program) is divided into a BA degree and, based on this, a MA degree. New applications must be made for both courses.

© Jens Natrup

Facilities

Various facilities such as the OpenLab, the MediaLab, the learning studio, the library and much more should support the studies.

© Bastian Arnholdt (Medienlabor IfS)

Degrees

The study programms ends with a Master of Education or a Master of Science. The graduates of the teacher training courses usually complete their legal traineeship at school after completing their studies. A variety of occupations in research, sports science, clubs and associations, offices and other institutions are open to graduates of the science courses.

© IfS

Further Information

Further information on application, deadlines, processes, the WWU etc. can be found on the central website of the WWU or on the website of our institute of sport and exercise sciences, just click on "study". The student representatives will be happy to provide information in person or via their social media channels.

© Fachschaft Sport

Studieninteressierte

Wenn Du Lust hast, Sport zu studieren, findest Du auf dieser Seite erste Informationen zur Sporteignung, zur Bewerbung, zum Studium und den Studiengängen, zu Ansprechpartner*innen, zum Leben auf dem Sportcampus, zu Abschlüssen und vieles weitere mehr! Wenn Du Fragen hast, sprich uns an!

© Sönke Götschenberg

Überblick

Das Institut für Sportwissenschaft der WWU Münster bietet verschiedene BA und MA Studiengänge an. Es wird ein Studium angeboten, das durch eine enge Verzahnung von Theorie und Praxis der Sportwissenschaften (Lehramts-Studiengänge) oder durch eine deutliche Forschungsausrichtung (internationale Science Studiengänge) gekennzeichnet ist.

© Carsten Müller

Studiengänge

Am Institut für Sportwissenschaft kann man Sportwissenschaften auf Lehramt (Grundschule, Haupt-, Gesamt- und Realschule, Gymnasium oder Berufskolleg) oder Sportwissenschaft als Science Studiengang mit einer starken internationalen Forschungsausrichtung studieren.

© Markus Jürgens

Eignung und Bewerbung

Die bestandene Eignungsprüfung ist Voraussetzung für den Studienbeginn für die lehramtsbezogenen Studiengänge. Bewerbungsfristen für ein Lehramtsstudiengang oder die Science Studiengänge gibt es auf den zentralen Seiten der WWU einzusehen.

© Medienlabor IfS

Campusleben

Zentrale Anlaufstellen für Studieninteressierte sind die Fachschaft, das Service Center Sport und zentrale Ansprechpartner*innen wie die Studiengangkoordinatoren und die Fachstudienberaterin. Auf dem Campus finden Veranstaltungen und Events wie die Absolventenfeier, die PrüfungsShow, das Sommerfest, die Eignungsprüfung uvm statt.

© Intitut für Sportwissenschaft WWU

Das Studium

Das Studium gliedert sich sowohl im Lehramts- als auch im Science Studienprogramm in ein BA Studium und darauf aufbauend in ein MA Studium. Für beide Studiengänge muss sich jeweils neu beworben werden.

© Jens Natrup

Einrichtungen

Verschiedene Einrichtungen wie das Bewegungslabor, das Medienlabor, das Lernatelier, die Bibliothek usw. sollen den Studienverlauf unterstützen.

© Bastian Arnholdt (Medienlabor IfS)

Abschlüsse

Das Studium wird mit einem Master of Education oder dem Master of Science abgeschlossen. Die Absolvent*innen der lehramtsbezogenen Studiengänge absolvieren in der Regel im Anschluss an das Studium das Referendariat. Den Absolventen der Science-Studiengänge stehen vielfältige Beschäftigungen in Forschung, Sportwissenschaft, Vereinen und Verbänden, Ämtern und weiteren Einrichtungen offen.

© IfS

Weitere Informationen

Alle weiteren Informationen zu Bewerbung, Fristen, Abläufen, der WWU etc. findet ihr auf der zentralen Webseite der WWU oder auch auf den Webseiten des Instituts im Bereich "Studium". Unsere Fachschaft Sport informiert gerne im Vorfeld des Studiums persönlich oder über ihre social Media Kanäle.