Bicycle in front of the palace
© MM

European Set Theory Conference

September 16–20, 2024, Münster, Germany

It is the ninth edition of a series of biennial meetings. The previous ones were held at: Bedlewo (2007 and 2009), Edinburgh (2011), Mont St.Benet (2013), Cambridge (2015), Budapest (2017), Vienna (2019) and Turin (2022).

The 6th Hausdorff medalist(s) will be awarded at this meeting. As part of the ceremony, the medalist(s) is/are going to give their Hausdorff lecture.


  • Shaun Allison
  • Michal Doucha
  • Sumun Iyer
  • Eyal Kaplan
  • Andreas Lietz
  • Heike Mildenberger
  • Omer Ben Neria (tutorial)
  • Aristotelli Panagiotopoulos
  • Alejandro Poveda
  • John Steel (tutorial)
  • Sarka Stejskalova
  • Asger Tornquist
  • Anush Tserunyan
  • Boban Velickovic
  • Ur Yaar​
  • Jenna Zomback


Scientific organizers:
  • Vera Fischer
  • Menachem Magidor
  • Christian Rosendal
  • Ralf Schindler
  • Dima Sinapova (chair)
  • Philip Welch

Local organizers:

  • Ralf Schindler
  • Shervin Sorouri
  • Taichi Yasuda




A registration link will appear here as soon as registration opens.

Support and child care

Childcare is available free of charge for all conference participants.

Venue and Travel Information

The conference takes place in room SRZ 216/217 on the second floor of the seminar building (Seminarraumzentrum, SRZ) next to the Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science and the Cluster of Excellence Mathematics Münster, at

Seminarraumzentrum (SRZ)
Orléans-Ring 12
48149 Munster

Directions can be found on openstreetmap or on the University of Münster campus map .

We have also collected practical information in a leaflet:  Information for conference guests [enIde]


You are welcome to download the poster and display it at your institution.


The conference is jointly supported by the Cluster of Excellence Mathematics Münster  and the  Marianne and Dr. Horst Kiesow Foundation .