© pixabay.com, ULB

Publications in journals of selected publishers

The University of Münster is a member of numerous consortia or has agreements with selected publishers. As a result, members of the University receive various discount options when they publish Open Access in the journals of these publishers.

If you have publication funds as part of a third-party funded project and would like to use them for an article published via a framework agreement, please contact us. Third-party funding can only be invoiced once the article has been accepted.
Please also note that there are no original individual invoices from the publisher within the scope of the DEAL project, only collective invoices with a sometimes considerable time delay. However, we can provide you with an advance invoice as proof of the timely settlement with the third-party donor.

ACM – Association for Computing Machinery

Members of the University of Münster receive a discount on all hybrid or Gold Open Access publications in ACM's journals and proccedings as a Corresponding Author:

  • Journal articles: USD 1,500 (instead of USD 1,700)
  • Proceedings articles: USD 800 (instead of USD 900)

Bentham Science

Under a "Publish&Read" agreement [de] between Bentham Science Publishers and the Fachinformationsdienst Pharmazie (FID PubPharm), Corresponding Authors of the University of Münster receive a 50% discount on the publication fee (Article Processing Charge, APC) on Open Access publications in hybrid journals of the publisher.

The discount applies to items accepted since 01 January 2021.

Manuscripts can be submitted to the publisher for review via this portal.

BMJ

Under a "Publish&Read" agreement with BMJ, members of the University of Münster who are Corresponding Authors of Research Articles ("original articles reporting on primary research") are entitled to publish in the journals of the BMJ Journals Online Standard Collection in hybrid Open Access.
The agreement applies to articles accepted since 01 January 2021.

More information on the submission process can be found on this publisher's page.
For a list of journals in the Standard Collection, select Münster University under "Select your institution"; in the blue box that then appears on the right, there is a fold-out list entitled "The journals that you can publish".

The journal "The British Medical Journal (The BMJ)" is exempt from this regulation; there is also no framework agreement for Gold Open Access journals from BMJ.

Cambridge University Press

For 2022–2024, the University of Münster has a "Publish&Read" agreement as part of a consortium with the publisher Cambridge University.

The University of Münster's authors can publish as "corresponding author" of certain article types free of charge in almost all gold and hybrid journals of Cambridge University Press. This means that you will not incur any costs as a result of Open Access publication, except for certain additional services agreed with the publisher, for which Cambridge University Press will then invoice you directly.

Journals covered by the contract can be found through the publisher's Eligibility Tool.

Please indicate "WWU" (University of Münster) or "UKM" (Münster's University Hospital) as affiliation upon submission. Upon acceptance of the article, please choose the Open Access option for hybrid journals and a Creative Commons license (we recommend CC-BY). Afterwards, the fee will be waived and you will receive a confirmation from Rightslink.

Publisher's Information:

Cogitatio Press

Members of the University of Münster can publish free of charge in the four journals of the Cogitatio Press, "Media and Communication", "Politics and Governance", "Social Inclusion" and "Urban Planning", until the end of 2022.

De Gruyter

As part of the consortium "De Gruyter Humanities and Social Sciences Journals", members of the University of Münster can publish open access free of charge as Corresponding Author in the 104 journals of the so-called "Konvolut A" in 2022.

Articles that appear in the journals of "Konvolut B" can be posted by authors of the University of Münster in the form published by the publisher immediately after publication and without embargo in an (institutional, discipline-specific, non-commercial) repository of their choice – for example miami – and thus be made openly accessible.
A special case in this package are 12 journals that are funded according to the "Subscribe to Open" (S2O) model: the articles appearing here in 2022 will be made open access free of charge by the publisher.

Lists of the journals in the two volumes can be found on this publisher's page [de].

There is also a 20% discount on the Article Processing Charge (APC) list prices for publication in the publisher's genuine OA journals.
A price list of the journals can be found on this page.

ECS Plus – Electrochemical Society

The University of Münster participates in "ECS Plus", a consortium of the Electrochemical Society (ECS). Therefore, members of the University are entitled to publish their articles Open Access free of charge and without limitation of the number of articles since 2019 until the end of 2022.

Information about the program can be found on this page; a list of journals can be found here.

Geological Society of London (GSL) – Lyell Collection

Members of the University can publish all article types as Corresponding Author in 6 hybrid journals and 3 hybrid book series of the Collection under CC-BY license for free Open Access in 2022.

The offer covers all articles submitted between 01 January and 31 December  2022 in the journals Journal of the Geological Society, Quarterly Journal of Engineering Geology & Hydrogeology, Petroleum Geoscience, Geochemistry: Exploration, Environment, Analysis, Proceedings of the Yorkshire Geological Society, Scottish Journal of Geology and in Special Publications, the Memoirs and Engineering Geology Special Publications.

Hogrefe – PsyJournals

The University of Münster participates in a DFG-funded consortium that has a contract with the publisher Hogrefe. Members of the University receive a 25% discount on publication fees if they publish open access in the publisher's journals (OpenMind model, hybrid publishing). The standard fee is €2,500 plus VAT. Articles for which the APC has been paid become freely accessible on the publisher's PsyJournals platform immediately upon publication and can be entered and made accessible in repositories as a publisher's PDF under the CC BY-NC license.
From 2020, the OA journal Psychological Test Adaptation and Development will be published by Hogrefe. As part of the consortium, there is also a 25% discount on publication fees. In the future, the journal Methodology will be published by the society (EAM) itself and will appear on the PsycOpen platform.

IOP – Institute of Physics

Under a contract with IOP, members of the University of Münster can publish articles that appear under the CC-BY 4.0 license in 56 hybrid journals and 16 gold open access journals free of charge as Corresponding Author in the years 2022–2024. Eligible "primary research article" types include "research papers", "special issue articles", "letters", and "review articles", which will be accepted beginning 01 January 2022.

List of hybrid journals
List of Gold OA Journals

Author Guide

Please note that any page charges are not covered by the Agreement; they may be billed separately to authors and must be paid by them or their institution.
As of July 2022, this applies to the journals "Applied Physics Express", "Japanese Journal of Applied Physics", "Nuclear Fusion" and "Publications of the Astronomical Society of the Pacific".
The submission form of the journals refers to the page charge.

RSC – Royal Society of Chemistry

Members of the University of Münster receive a 15% discount on the Article Processing Charge (APC) of all RCS hybrid journals.
There is no discount for articles in Gold Open Access journals such as "RSC Advances".

SAGE

Agreements with the publisher SAGE include various discount options for publication in the different journals. There is no central accounting associated with this.

Gold Open Access

Authors of the University of Münster receive a 20% discount on the publication fees of SAGE's approximately 200 pure open access journals. You are a "corresponding author" or "submitting author" and submit your article directly to the journal as usual. Refer to your affiliation with the University of Münster during the submission process. 
If the article meets the criteria of the publication fund, you can apply for publication cost coverage after the article has been accepted by the publisher.

Hybrid Open Access

Authors of the University of Münster can publish their articles in SAGE journals subject to subscription free of charge in open access if they have the status of "corresponding author". The offer applies to manuscripts submitted to SAGE between 01 January 2021 and 31 December 2023. 
Refer to your affiliation with the University of Münster during the submission process. You will be informed by the publisher about the possibility of an Open Access publication.

Second Publication

Authors of the University of Münster are entitled to deposit their articles published in the licensed journals in the published version (publisher's PDF) with a time embargo of one year in the institutional repository miami and thus make them available Open Access.

SCOAP3

The University of Münster joined the SCOAP3 consortium (Sponsoring Consortium for Open Access Publishing in Particle Physics) at the beginning of 2014. The aim is to make scientific publications in high-energy physics (HEP) freely accessible.
Information about SCOAP3

Springer Nature

The Rector signed the University's declaration of participation in the transformative agreement of the German Rectors' Conference with Springer Nature as part of the DEAL project at the beginning of June 2020. This is a "Publish&Read" agreement for the years 2020 to 2022 – now extended until 2023 –, which is intended to shape the transition from subscription-based to publication-based financing of the supply of scientific journals. Members of the University of Münster have immediate access to approx. 2,800 journals of the Springer publishing group (from 01 January 2022 also including the subscription journals of the Nature group) as well as permanent access to the archive volumes from 1997 onwards.

Nature Branded Journals 

The University of Münster became part of the nationwide consortium for the journal "Nature" and another 57 so-called "Nature Branded Journals" (NBJ) on 01 January 2022. The Transformative Agreement complements the DEAL agreement with Springer Nature, which includes "Nature Communications" as the only NBJ title.
Through the NBJ transformative agreement, it is possible to publish open access in "Nature" and 34 other NBJ journals as a "submitting" or "corresponding author" at no additional cost.
A list of all NBJ titles and the open access titles included in the package can be found here

Non-Nature-Journals

As of 01 January 2020: if members of the University of Münster act as first submitting authors in hybrid journals ("submitting" or "corresponding author"), these articles will be published as Open Access publications at no additional cost. Please note the information below on the types of articles covered by the contract.
For Gold Open Access journals from the "SpringerOpen" and "Biomed Central" packages, including "Nature Communications" and "Scientific Reports", there is no longer a discount on the Article Processing Charge (APC).

What does this mean for the funding of the articles you publish as a first submitting author in Springer journals?

Under the terms of the transformative agreements, there is no direct invoicing with the authors. MPDL Services GmbH will issue collective invoices to the University of Münster at regular intervals.

Nature Branded Journals 

  • If you are logged into Springer's publication system with your "WWU"- (University of Münster) or "UKM"- (Münster's University Hospital) email address, the costs for the journals covered by the Nature framework agreement should be covered automatically.

Non-Nature-Journals

  • On the one hand, an invoice is issued for the Publish&Read fee for the approx. 2,000 hybrid non-Nature journals. This amount is distributed among the ULB Münster and the departments according to the distribution principles mutually agreed upon by the University of Münster's License Commission.
  • On the other hand, the bill for the costs of publications in non-Nature Springer Gold Open Access journals is split according to the regulation for the University's Publication Fund. Here, the ULB bears one third of up to €2,000 per article, while the departments bear two thirds of the amount up to €2,000 as well as any costs per article exceeding this amount.
  • Opt-out option: as an author, you also have the option of opting out of Open Access. Opting out, however, means that the article will be published in closed access and you will transfer exclusive rights to the publisher, which restricts you in the further use of your own work. The article itself would then only be visible worldwide to institutions with a subscription to the corresponding journal. Opting out does not lead to any cost reduction for the University of Münster. We therefore urge you not to make use of this option.
  • The contract covers only the article types "Original Paper", "Review Paper" and "Brief Communication"; other articles are excluded.
  • Any additional costs such as colour charges, page charges, cover charges or open-access-independent publication charges are not covered by the framework agreement and must be borne by the authors themselves.
  • The DEAL consortium, which negotiated the transformative agreement, provides information on these pages about what the contract means for you as an author.

Wiley

The Rector signed University's Declaration of Participation in the German Rectors' Conference Transformative Agreement with Wiley as part of the DEAL project at the end of March 2019. This is a "Publish&Read" agreement for the years 2019 to 2021, which is intended to shape the transition from subscription-based to publication-based funding for the supply of scientific journals.
In September 2021, the contract was extended until the end of 2022; a further extension until the end of 2023 is expected.

Members of the University of Münster have access to about 1,700 Wiley journals and the archive volumes from 1997 onwards.

As of 01 July 2019: if members of the University of Münster act as first submitting authors in these hybrid journals ("submitting" or "corresponding author"), these articles will appear as Open Access publications at no additional cost. Please note the information below regarding the article types covered by the contract.
There is no longer a discount on the Article Processing Charge (APC) for Gold Open Access journals.

What does this mean for the funding of the articles you publish as a first-submitting author in Wiley journals?

Under the terms of the transformative agreement, there is no direct invoicing with the authors. MPDL Services GmbH will issue collective invoices to the University of Münster at regular intervals.

  • On the one hand, an invoice is issued for the Publish&Read fee for the approx. 1,700 hybrid Wiley journals. This amount is distributed to the ULB Münster and the departments according to the distribution principles mutually agreed upon by the University of Münster's License Commission.
  • On the other hand, the bill for the costs of publications in Wiley Gold Open Access journals is split according to the regulation for the University's Publication Fund. Here, the ULB bears one third of up to €2,000 per article, the departments bear two thirds of the amount up to €2,000 as well as any costs per article exceeding this amount.
  • Opt-out option: As an author, you also have the option of opting out of Open Access. Opting out, however, means that the article will be published in closed access and you will transfer exclusive rights to the publisher, which restricts you in the further use of your own work. The article itself would then only be visible worldwide to institutions with a subscription to the corresponding journal. Opting out does not lead to any cost reduction for University of Münster. We therefore urge you not to make use of this option.
  • The contract covers only the article types "Primary research article" and "Review article"; other articles such as "Letter to the editor" are excluded.
  • Any additional costs such as colour charges, page charges, cover charges or open-access-independent publication charges are not covered by the framework agreement and must be borne by the authors themselves.
  • The DEAL consortium, which negotiated the transformation contract, provides information on these pages about what the contract means for you as an author.

© pixabay.com, ULB

Publikationen in Journals ausgewählter Verlage

Die WWU ist Mitglied in zahlreichen Konsortien oder hat Vereinbarungen mit ausgewählten Verlagen getroffen. Dadurch erhalten Angehörige der WWU verschiedene Rabatt-Optionen, wenn sie Open Access in den Zeitschriften dieser Verlage publizieren.

ACM – Association for Computing Machinery

Angehörige der WWU erhalten als Corresponding Author einen Rabatt auf alle Hybrid- oder Gold-Open-Access-Veröffentlichungen in den Zeitschriften und Proccedings von ACM:

  • Journal articles: 1.500 USD (statt 1.700 USD)
  • Proceedings articles: 800 USD (statt 900 USD)

Bentham Science

Im Rahmen einer "Publish&Read"-Vereinbarung zwischen Bentham Science Publishers und dem Fachinformationsdienst Pharmazie (FID PubPharm) erhalten Corresponding Autors der WWU auf Open-Access-Veröffentlichungen in Hybrid-Zeitschriften des Verlags [en] einen Rabatt von 50% auf die Publikationsgebühr (Article processing charge, APC).

Der Rabatt gilt für Artikel, die seit dem 1.1.2021 akzeptiert wurden.

Manuskripte können über dieses Portal [en] beim Verlag zur Begutachtung eingereicht werden.

BMJ

Im Rahmen einer "Publish&Read"-Vereinbarung mit BMJ sind Angehörige der WWU, die als Corresponding Authors von Research Articles ("original articles reporting on primary research") auftreten, berechtigt, in den Zeitschriften der BMJ Journals Online Standard Collection im hybriden Open Access zu publizieren.
Die Vereinbarung gilt für Artikel, die seit dem 1.1.2022 akzeptiert wurden.

Nähere Informationen zum Einreichungsprozess finden Sie auf dieser Verlagsseite [en]
Eine Liste der Zeitschriften der Standard Collection erhalten Sie, wenn Sie unter "Select your institution" die Universität Münster auswählen; im dann erscheinenden blauen Kasten rechts gibt es dann eine ausklappbare Liste mit dem Titel "The journals that you can publish".

Die Zeitschrift "The British Medical Journal (The BMJ)" ist von dieser Regelung ausgenommen; für Gold-Open-Access-Journals von BMJ gibt es ebenfalls keinen Rahmenvertrag.

Cambridge University Press

Für 2022–2024 besteht eine "Publish&Read"-Vereinbarung der WWU im Rahmen eines Konsortiums mit dem Verlag Cambridge University.

Autor*innen der WWU können als "corresponding author" bestimmter Artikel-Typen kostenfrei in fast allen Gold- und Hybrid-Zeitschriften von Cambridge University Press veröffentlichen. Für Sie entstehen somit keine Kosten durch die-Open-Access-Veröffentlichung; ausgenommen hiervon sind mit dem Verlag vereinbarte bestimmte Zusatzleistungen, die Cambrige University Press dann direkt mit Ihnen abrechnet.

Zeitschriften, die über den Vertrag abgedeckt sind, können Sie über das Eligibility Tool des Verlages finden.

Bitte geben Sie bei Einreichung die WWU oder das UKM als Affiliation an. Bei Annahme des Artikels wählen Sie bei Hybrid-Journals die Open-Access-Option und eine Creative Commons Lizenz (wir empfehlen CC BY). Im Anschluss entfällt die Gebühr und Sie erhalten dazu eine Bestätigung von Rightslink.

Verlagsinformationen:

 

Cogitatio Press

In den vier Zeitschriften der Cogitatio Press, "Media and Communication", "Politics and Governance", "Social Inclusion" und "Urban Planning", können Angehörige der WWU bis Ende 2022 kostenlos veröffentlichen.

De Gruyter

Im Rahmen des Konsortiums "De Gruyter Humanities and Social Sciences Journals" können Angehörige der WWU als Corresponding Author im Jahr 2022 in den 104 Zeitschriften des sogenannten "Konvoluts A" kostenlos Open Access publizieren.

Artikel, die in den Zeitschriften des "Konvoluts B" erscheinen, können WWU-Autor*innen in der durch den Verlag publizierten Form sofort nach Publikation und ohne Embargo in ein (institutionelles, disziplinspezifisches, nicht kommerzielles) Repositorium ihrer Wahl  – zum Beispiel miami – einpflegen und damit open access zugänglich zu machen.
Ein Sonderfall sind in diesem Paket 12 Zeitschriften, die nach dem Modell "Subscribe to Open" (S2O) finanziert werden: Die hier im Jahr 2022 erscheinenden Artikel werden durch den Verlag kostenfrei open access geschaltet.

Listen der Zeitschriften in den beiden Konvoluten finden Sie auf dieser Verlagsseite.

Außerdem gibt es einen Rabatt von 20% auf die Listenpreise der Article Processing Charge (APC) zur Publikation in den genuinen OA-Zeitschriften des Verlages.
Eine Preisliste der Zeitschriften finden Sie auf dieser Seite.

ECS Plus – Electrochemical Society

Die WWU nimmt an "ECS Plus" teil, einem Konsortium der Electrochemical Society (ECS). Deshalb sind Angehörige der WWU berechtigt, ihre Artikel seit 2019 bis Ende 2022 kostenfrei und ohne Begrenzung der Artikelanzahl Open Access zu veröffentlichen.

Informationen zum Programm finden Sie auf dieser Seite; eine Liste der Zeitschriften finden Sie hier.
 

Geological Society of London (GSL) – Lyell Collection

Angehörige der WWU können als Corresponding Author im Jahr 2022 in 6 Hybrid-Journals und 3 Hybrid-Buchreihen der Collection alle Artikeltypen unter CC-BY-Lizenz kostenlos Open Access veröffentlichen.

Das Angebot umfasst alle zwischen dem 1.1. und dem 31.12.2022 eingereichten Artikel in den Zeitschriften Journal of the Geological Society, Quarterly Journal of Engineering Geology & Hydrogeology, Petroleum Geoscience, Geochemistry: Exploration, Environment, Analysis, Proceedings of the Yorkshire Geological Society, Scottish Journal of Geology sowie in den Special Publications, den Memoirs und den Engineering Geology Special Publications.

Hogrefe – PsyJournals

Die WWU nimmt an einem DFG-geförderten Konsortium teil, das einen Vertrag mit dem Verlag Hogefe geschlossen hat. Angehörige der WWU erhalten 25% Rabatt auf Publikationsgebühren, wenn sie Open Access in den Zeitschriften des Verlags publizieren (Modell OpenMind, hybrides Publizieren). Die Standardgebühr beträgt 2.500 EUR zzgl. MwSt. Artikel, für welche die APC entrichtet wurde, werden unmittelbar bei Erscheinen auf der PsyJournals-Plattform des Verlags frei zugänglich und können unter der Lizenz CC BY-NC als Verlags-PDF in Repositorien eingepflegt und zugänglich gemacht werden.
Ab 2020 erscheint bei Hogrefe das OA-Journal Psychological Test Adaptation and Development. Im Rahmen des Konsortiums gibt es auch hier 25% Rabatt auf Publikationsgebühren. Die Zeitschrift Methodology wird künftig von der Gesellschaft (EAM) selbst herausgegeben und erscheint auf der PsycOpen-Plattform.

IOP – Institute of Physics

Im Rahmen eines Vertrages mit IOP können Angehörige der WWU als Corresponding Author in den Jahren 2022–2024 Artikel, die unter der Lizenz CC BY 4.0 erscheinen, in 56 hybriden Zeitschriften und 16 Gold-Open-Access-Zeitschriften kostenlos veröffentlichen.
Zu den förderfähigen "primary research article"-Typen gehören "research papers", "special issue articles", "letters" und "review articles", die ab 1.1.2022 akzeptiert werden.

Liste der hybriden Journals 
Liste der Gold-OA-Journals

Author Guide

Bitte beachten Sie, dass etwaige Page Charges nicht vom Rahmenvertrag abgedeckt sind; sie werden den Autor*onnen ggf. getrennt in Rechnung gestellt und müssen von ihnen oder ihrer Einrichtung selbst übernommen werden.
Stand 7/2022 betrifft dies die Journals Applied Physics Express, Japanese Journal of Applied PhysicsNuclear Fusion und Publications of the Astronomical Society of the Pacific.
Im Einreichungsformular der Journals wird auf die Page Charge hingewiesen.

RSC – Royal Society of Chemistry

Angehörige der WWU erhalten einen Rabatt von 15% auf die Article Processing Charge (APC) aller RCS-Hybrid-Journals.
Für Artikel in Gold-Open-Access-Zeitschriften wie z. B. RSC Advances gibt es keine Ermäßigung.

SAGE

Vereinbarungen mit dem Verlag SAGE beinhalten verschiedene Rabatt-Optionen für die Publikation in den verschiedenen Journals. Eine zentrale Rechnungslegung ist damit nicht verbunden.

Gold Open Access

Autor*innen der WWU erhalten einen Rabatt von 20% auf die Publikationsgebühren der rund 200 reinen OA-Journals von SAGE. Sie sind "corresponding author" oder "submitting author" und reichen Ihren Artikel wie gewohnt direkt bei der Zeitschrift ein. Verweisen Sie beim Einreichungsprozess auf Ihre Zugehörigkeit zur WWU Münster. 
Entspricht der Artikel den Kriterien des Publikationsfonds, können Sie nach Akzeptanz des Artikels durch den Verlag einen Antrag auf Publikationskostenübernahme stellen.

Hybrid Open Access

Autor*innen der WWU können ihre Artikel in subskriptionspflichtigen Zeitschriften von SAGE kostenlos open access publizieren, wenn sie den Status als "corresponding author" innehaben. Das Angebot gilt für Manuskripte, die zwischen dem 1.1.2021 und 31.12.2023 bei SAGE eingereicht werden. 
Verweisen Sie beim Einreichungsprozess auf Ihre Zugehörigkeit zur WWU Münster. Sie werden vom Verlag über die Möglichkeit einer Open-Access-Publikation informiert.

Zweitveröffentlichung

Autor*innen der WWU sind berechtigt, ihre in den lizenzierten Zeitschriften erschienenen Artikel in der publizierten Fassung (Verlags-PDF) mit einem zeitlichen Embargo von einem Jahr in das institutionelle Repositorium miami einzupflegen und damit Open Access zugänglich zu machen.

SCOAP3

Die WWU ist Anfang 2014 dem SCOAP3-Konsortium (Sponsoring Consortium for Open Access Publishing in Particle Physics) beigetreten. Ziel ist es, wissenschaftliche Publikationen in der Hochenergiephysik (HEP) frei zugänglich zu machen.
Informationen zu SCOAP3

Springer Nature

Der Rektor hat die Teilnahmeerklärung der WWU zum Transformationsvertrag der Hochschulrektorenkonferenz mit Springer Nature im Rahmen des DEAL-Projekts Anfang Juni 2020 unterschrieben. Es handelt sich um einen "Publish&Read"-Vertrag für die Jahre 2020 bis 2022, der den Übergang von der subskriptions- zur publikationsbasierten Finanzierung der Versorgung mit wissenschaftlichen Zeitschriften gestalten soll. Angehörige der WWU haben ab sofort Zugriff auf ca. 2.800 Zeitschriften der Springer Verlagsgruppe (seit 1.1.2022 auch inklusive der Subskriptionszeitschriften der Nature-Gruppe) sowie dauerhaften Zugriff auf die Archivjahrgänge ab 1997.

Nature Branded Journals 

Die WWU ist seit 1.1.2022 Teil des bundesweiten Konsortiums für die Zeitschrift „Nature“ und weitere 57 sogenannte „Nature Branded Journals“ (NBJ). Das Transformationsabkommen ergänzt den DEAL-Vertrag mit Springer Nature, in dem „Nature Communications“ als einziger NBJ-Titel enthalten ist.
Durch das NBJ-Transformationsabkommen besteht die Möglichkeit, als "submitting" bzw. "corresponding author" ohne zusätzliche Kosten in „Nature“ und 34 weiteren NBJ-Journals open access zu veröffentlichen.
Eine Liste aller NBJ-Titel und der im Paket enthaltenen Open-Access-Titel finden Sie hier

Non-Nature-Journals

Seit dem 1.1.2020 gilt: Fungieren Angehörige der WWU in hybriden Zeitschriften als ersteinreichende Autor*innen ("submitting" bzw. "corresponding author"), erscheinen diese Artikel ohne zusätzliche Kosten als Open-Access-Publikationen.
Für Gold-Open-Access-Zeitschriften aus den Paketen "SpringerOpen" und "Biomed Central", darunter auch "Nature Communications" und "Scientific Reports", gibt es keinen Rabatt auf die Artikelbearbeitungsgebühr (APC) mehr.

Was heißt das für die Finanzierung der Artikel, die Sie als ersteinreichende*r Autor*in in Springer-Zeitschriften veröffentlichen?

Unter den Bedingungen der Transformationsverträge erfolgt keine direkte Rechnungslegung mit den Autor*innen. Die MPDL Services GmbH wird der WWU in regelmäßigen Abständen Sammelrechnungen ausstellen.

Nature Branded Journals 

  • Wenn Sie mit Ihrer WWU- bzw. UKM-E-Mail-Adresse im Publikationssystem von Springer eingeloggt sind, sollte die Übernahme der Kosten für die über den Nature-Rahmenvertrag abgedeckten Journals automatisch erfolgen.

Non-Nature-Journals

  • Zum einen erfolgt eine Rechnungsstellung über die Publish&Read-Fee für die ca. 2.000 hybriden Non-Nature-Zeitschriften. Dieser Betrag wird nach den von der Lizenzkommission der WWU einvernehmlich festgelegten Verteilungsgrundsätzen auf die ULB und die Fachbereiche verteilt.
  • Zum anderen wird die Rechnung über die Kosten für die Publikationen in Non-Nature-Springer Gold-Open-Access-Zeitschriften gemäß der Regelung für den WWU-Publikationsfonds aufgeteilt.  Dabei trägt die ULB ein Drittel von bis zu 2.000€ pro Artikel, auf die Fachbereiche entfallen zwei Drittel des Betrags bis 2.000€ sowie eventuelle darüber hinausgehende Kosten pro Artikel.
  • Opt-out-Möglichkeit: Als Autor*in haben Sie auch die Möglichkeit eines Opt-outs von Open Access. Ein Opt-out bedeutet jedoch, dass der Artikel im Closed Access erscheint und Sie dem Verlag exklusive Rechte übertragen, was Sie bei der weiteren Nutzung Ihres eigenen Werkes beschränkt. Der Artikel selbst wäre dann weltweit nur für Einrichtungen mit einer Subskription der entsprechenden Zeitschrift sichtbar. Ein Opt-out führt nicht zu einer Kostenreduktion für die WWU. Wir fordern Sie daher eindringlich auf, von dieser Option keinen Gebrauch zu machen.
  • Eventuell anfallende Zusatzkosten wie Colour Charges, Pages Charges, Cover Charges oder open-access-unabhängige Publication Charges sind über den Rahmenvertrag nicht abgedeckt und müssen von den Autor*innen selbst getragen werden.
  • Das DEAL-Konsortium, das den Transformationsvertrag ausgehandelt hat, informiert auf diesen Seiten darüber, was der Vertrag für Sie als Autor*in bedeutet.

Wiley

Der Rektor hat die Teilnahmeerklärung der WWU zum Transformationsvertrag der Hochschulrektorenkonferenz mit Wiley im Rahmen des DEAL-Projekts Ende März 2019 unterschrieben. Es handelt sich um einen "Publish&Read"-Vertrag für die Jahre 2019 bis 2021, der den Übergang von der subskriptions- zur publikationsbasierten Finanzierung der Versorgung mit wissenschaftlichen Zeitschriften gestalten soll.
Im September 2021 wurde der Vertrag bis Ende 2022 verlängert.

Angehörige der WWU haben darüber Zugriff auf rund 1.700 Wiley-Zeitschriften und die Archivjahrgänge ab 1997.

Ab dem 1.7.2019 gilt: Fungieren Angehörige der WWU in diesen hybriden Zeitschriften als ersteinreichende Autor*innen ("submitting" bzw. "corresponding author"), erscheinen diese Artikel ohne zusätzliche Kosten als Open-Access-Publikationen.
Für Gold-Open-Access-Zeitschriften gibt es keinen Rabatt auf die Artikelbearbeitungsgebühr (APC) mehr.

Was heißt das für die Finanzierung der Artikel, die Sie als ersteinreichende*r Autor*in in Wiley-Zeitschriften veröffentlichen?

Unter den Bedingungen des Transformationsvertrages erfolgt keine direkte Rechnungslegung mit den Autor*innen. Die MPDL Services GmbH wird der WWU in regelmäßigen Abständen Sammelrechnungen ausstellen.

  • Zum einen erfolgt eine Rechnungsstellung über die Publish&Read-Fee für die ca. 1.700 hybriden Wiley-Zeitschriften. Dieser Betrag wird nach den von der Lizenzkommission der WWU einvernehmlich festgelegten Verteilungsgrundsätzen auf die ULB und die Fachbereiche verteilt.
  • Zum anderen wird die Rechnung über die Kosten für die Publikationen in Wiley-Gold-Open-Access-Zeitschriften gemäß der Regelung für den WWU-Publikationsfonds aufgeteilt.  Dabei trägt die ULB ein Drittel von bis zu 2.000€ pro Artikel, auf die Fachbereiche entfallen zwei Drittel des Betrags bis 2.000€ sowie eventuelle darüber hinausgehende Kosten pro Artikel.
  • Opt-out-Möglichkeit: Als Autor*in haben Sie auch die Möglichkeit eines Opt-outs von Open Access. Ein Opt-out bedeutet jedoch, dass der Artikel im Closed Access erscheint und Sie dem Verlag exklusive Rechte übertragen, was Sie bei der weiteren Nutzung Ihres eigenen Werkes beschränkt. Der Artikel selbst wäre dann weltweit nur für Einrichtungen mit einer Subskription der entsprechenden Zeitschrift sichtbar. Ein Opt-out führt nicht zu einer Kostenreduktion für die WWU. Wir fordern Sie daher eindringlich auf, von dieser Option keinen Gebrauch zu machen.
  • Eventuell anfallende Zusatzkosten wie Colour Charges, Pages Charges, Cover Charges oder open-access-unabhängige Publication Charges sind über den Rahmenvertrag nicht abgedeckt und müssen von den Autor*innen selbst getragen werden.
  • Das DEAL-Konsortium, das den Transformationsvertrag ausgehandelt hat, informiert auf diesen Seiten darüber, was der Vertrag für Sie als Autor*in bedeutet.