Christmas Closures

Please be aware that the office will be closed over Christmas

from 23 December till 9 January.

You can reach us via Email or phone again beginning on 5 Janary.

Consultation Hours and opening times

© PAMNF

As of the summer semester 2022, the Examinations Office will be offering regular in-person consultation hours at its offices on Münzstrasse:

Tuesdays: 9am till 12pm and 1:30pm till 3.30pm
Wednesdays: 9am till 12pm
Thursdays: 9am till 12pm and 1:30pm till 3.30pm

Individual appointments can be arranged as well. You can contact us via email or phone from Monday to Thursday, 9 am to 3 pm, and on Friday, 9 am to 12 pm.

General information

Upon completing a Master of Education degree, the University of Münster is obliged to certify that the candidate has fulfilled the requirements put forth in the Admissions Regulations for Teacher Trainees (LZV), by which they are entitled to commence a practical training period as a teacher trainee at schools in North Rhine-Westphalia.

There are cases, however, when despite meeting all the requirements of the examination regulations, the student does not fulfil those in the LZV. This can happen, for example, if the student has earned a bachelor’s degree at a different university. Even if you have only studied at the University of Münster, in rare cases you may find that your individual academic achievements do not entirely meet the LZV requirements. This could occur, for example, if you had to switch between various study models at the WWU due to having studied for more or fewer semesters than the standard duration of study. Therefore, we would like to review your individual academic background at the beginning of your master’s programme to ensure it conforms with the LZV and nothing prevents you from entering your practical training period upon completing your studies.

If we find that your individual academic background provides reason for concern with regard to meeting the LZV requirements, you will be notified via email shortly after enrolling at the WWU and informed on how to proceed with earning credit for individual achievement and “compensatory studies”.

Form:

Application for recognition of compensatory studies

Sprechstunden und Öffnungszeiten

Websitemaske
© PAMNF

Ab dem Sommersemester 2022 bietet das Prüfungsamt wieder eine persönliche Sprechstunde vor Ort in der Münzstraße an:

Dienstag 9:00 – 12:00 Uhr und 13:30 – 15:30 Uhr
Mittwoch 9:00 – 12:00 Uhr
Donnerstag 9:00 – 12:00 Uhr und 13:30 – 15:30 Uhr

Individuelle Terminvereinbarungen sind weiterhin möglich. Telefonisch und per Email sind wir von Montag bis Donnerstag von 9:00 bis 15:00 Uhr und Freitag von 9:00 bis 12:00 Uhr erreichbar.

Allgemeine Informationen

 

Die WWU Münster ist verpflichtet, Lehramtsstudierenden mit dem Abschluss des Master of Education zu bescheinigen, dass sie ihr Studium entsprechend der Vorgaben der Lehramtszugangsverordnung (LZV), die den Zugang zum nordrhein-westfälischen Vorbereitungsdienst für Lehrämter an Schulen regelt, abgeschlossen haben.

In einigen Fällen ist es möglich, dass Ihr Studium zwar alle Regularien der Prüfungsordnungen erfüllt, nicht aber die LZV.  Dies kann zum Beispiel dann passieren, wenn Sie den Bachelor an einer anderen Hochschule erworben haben. Wenn Sie ausschließlich an der WWU studiert haben, kann es in wenigen Fällen ebenfalls möglich sein, dass Ihre individuelle Studienbiographie die Vorgaben der LZV nicht voll umfänglich erfüllt, zum Beispiel dann, wenn Sie aufgrund einer Unter- oder Überschreitung der Regelstudienzeit innerhalb der WWU zwischen verschiedenen Studienmodellen wechseln mussten. Wir möchten deshalb möglichst zu Beginn Ihres Masterstudiums überprüfen, ob Ihre individuelle Studienbiographie LZV-konform ist, damit für Sie nach Ihrem Studienabschluss der Weg in den Vorbereitungsdienst unproblematisch möglich ist.

Sofern für Ihre individuelle Studienbiographie die Möglichkeit besteht, dass die Vorgaben der LZV nicht ohne Weiteres eingehalten sind, werden Sie nach der Immatrikulation an der WWU Münster per E-Mail über das weitere Vorgehen zu individuellen Anrechnungen und "Angleichungsstudien" informiert.

 

Formular

Antrag zur Anrechnung von Angleichungsstudien