A common group drive is available for each working group in the StorageCloud of IVV Natural Sciences, which can be accessed by all members of the respective working group. This includes at least 200 GB storage space ("DiskQuota") and is mirrored fail-safe over several locations and additionally backed up regularly.
So that you are informed before the disk space runs out, you will receive an email notification of the Disk Quota service "nwzquota" at 85%, 95% and 100% occupancy of your group directory. For an example, click here.
f you need more storage space, you will find information here on how you can expand your group directory free of charge or for a fee.
Memory Location under the Different Operating Systems
Depending on the operating system, you will find the group directory in the following places:
- Drive N: under the path N:\Group\Fachbereiche\<FB>\<AG>, if it is an NWZ computer
- otherwise under the network path \\NWZ.wwu.de\Dfs\Group\Fachbereiche\<FB>\<AG>
- \group\<FB>\<AG>, if it is a NWZ computer
- Otherwise under the network path smb://NWZ.wwu.de/Dfs/Group/Fachbereiche/<FB>/<AG>
- under the network path smb://NWZ.wwu.de/Dfs/Group/Fachbereiche/<FB>/<AG>
<FB> always stands for the department of which the working group is composed, e.g. "Biology" and
<AG> for the project identification of the working group, e.g. "r0muster".
How to access your drive outside NWZ can be found at NWZ@Home.
Restoring of Files
If you have accidentally deleted files or made other unwanted changes to them that you want to undo, you have two options to revert to previous versions:
- If you have noticed the loss early, you can restore an earlier version yourself. The versions that changed on weekdays at 7 and 12 o'clock are backed up. For further information, click here.
- If the file no longer exists in the above-mentioned backup, you can contact the hotline. Please enter the exact storage location and name of the file(s), as well as the date and time at which you want the file(s) to be restored. Please note that this backup is only performed once a day at night. Files created on the same day are therefore not included in the backup.