© WWU IT

Media Technology

Service: The lecture rooms and numerous seminar rooms at Münster University are equipped with basic, modern media technology. You can book additional equipment for the teaching rooms from us. Moreover, you have the option of borrowing media technology from us independently of the room.

Target Group: employees, students, external organizers

Usage Costs:
- employees, students: free of charge
- external organizers: costs may occur

Contact:
- General questions: Media and Phone Service
- In Case of Malfunctions: Malfunction Reporting Form

  • Event Service

    If required, you can book additional media technology (and a corresponding instruction) for events in teaching rooms at Münser University. Your booking should be made at least 14 days before the start of the event. Please note that you must reserve the venue separately via the Central Room Allocation.

  • Media Technology Rental

    If required, you can rent further media technology (projectors, screens, cameras, speakers and microphones) from us. Beforehand, you should clarify whether you can actually use the respective devices at the intended place (e.g. with regard to required connections). Book the media equipment you need using the rental form.

    In the media technology overview, you will find brief descriptions and operating instructions of all equipment currently available. Have the authorization form (PDF) [de] signed by a WWU lecturer or employee and stamped with his/her institute or department stamp. On presentation of the authorization form and a valid ID card, you can pick up the desired device at the Service Counter at Einsteinstraße 60 between 8:00 am and 3:00 pm on weekdays.

    Note: The media technology rental does not include notebooks. Employees of the administration can book notebooks via the equipment rental.

  • Initial Equipment/Modernisation of Rooms

    If you need new media technology in your rooms, please contact avm@uni-muenster.de. You will find information on the offers and standards in our overview of Media Technology Standards (PDF) [de].

    Procedure for equipping rooms with media technology
    © WWU IT
  • Hybrid and eLectures Equipment for Teaching Rooms

    If you teach courses with online and on-site participants, visit our webpage on hybrid teaching formats for more information. Information on lecture recording can be found at ZHLdigital.

© WWU IT

Medientechnik

Service: Die Hörsäle und zahlreiche Seminarräume der WWU sind mit grundlegender, moderner Medientechnik ausgestattet. Sie können bei uns zusätzliches Equipment für die Lehrräume buchen. Auch haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Medientechnik raumunabhängig bei uns auszuleihen.

Zielgruppe: Beschäftigte, Studierende, externe Veranstalter

Nutzungskosten:
- Beschäftigte, Studierende: kostenlos
- externe Veranstalter: ggf. entstehen Kosten

Kontakt:
- Bei allgemeinen Fragen: Medien- und Telefonieservice
- Bei Störungen: Meldeformular für Störungen

  • Veranstaltungsservice

    Für Veranstaltungen in den Lehrräumen der WWU können Sie bei Bedarf zusätzliche Medientechnik (und eine zugehörige Einweisung) buchen. Ihre Buchung sollte mindestens 14 Tage vor Veranstaltungsbeginn erfolgen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie den Veranstaltungsort separat über die Zentrale Raumvergabe reservieren müssen.

  • Medientechnik-Ausleihe

    Bei Bedarf können Sie weitere Medientechnik (Projektoren, Leinwände, Kameras, Lautsprecher und Mikrofone) bei uns ausleihen. Im Vorfeld sollten Sie klären, ob Sie die jeweiligen Geräte am vorgesehenen Einsatzort tatsächlich nutzen können (z.B. im Hinblick auf die benötigten Anschlüsse). Reservieren Sie die benötigte Medientechnik über das Ausleih-Formular.

    In der Medientechnik-Übersicht finden Sie kurze Beschreibungen und Bedienungsanleitungen aller aktuell ausleihbaren Geräte. Lassen Sie die Ausleihberechtigung (PDF) von einer/einem Lehrenden bzw. Beschäftigten der WWU unterschreiben und mit ihrem/seinem Instituts- bzw. Abteilungsstempel versehen. Gegen Vorlage der Ausleihberechtigung und eines gültigen Ausweisdokuments können Sie das reservierte Gerät werktags zwischen 8:00 Uhr und 15:00 Uhr am Serviceschalter in der Einsteinstraße 60 abholen.

    Hinweis: In der Medientechnik-Ausleihe sind keine Notebooks enthalten. Beschäftigte der Verwaltung können Notebooks über die Geräte-Ausleihe buchen.

  • Neuausstattung/Modernisierung von Räumen

    Falls Sie in Ihren Räumen neue Medientechnik benötigen, wenden Sie sich an avm@uni-muenster.de. Infos zu den Angeboten und Standards finden Sie in unserer Übersicht Medientechnische Standards (PDF).

    Ablauf der Medientechnik-Neuausstattung von Räumen
    © WWU IT
  • Hybrid- und eLectures-Ausstattung von Lehrräumen

    Falls Sie Lehrveranstaltungen mit Online- und Vor-Ort-Teilnehmenden durchführen, besuchen Sie unsere Webseite zu hybriden Veranstaltungen für weitere Informationen. Informationen zur Vorlesungsaufzeichnung finden Sie beim ZHLdigital.